Home / Buying organisations / Organisation
BUYING ORGANISATION

the Education Authority

Published procurement activity · 216 tenders

ORGANISATION DETAILS

the Education Authority

Buyer information published with procurement notices.

Published identifier
GB-PPON PPHJ-6982-JPXY
Address
Belfast, UKN06, BT1 2NQ, United Kingdom
First notice
7 Jan 2025
Latest notice
20 Oct 2026
Find a Tender
All tenders216£3.5bnCombined published value
Open25£807.5mCombined published value
Closed29£927.7mCombined published value
Awarded125£1.5bnCombined published value
Cancelled0—No published tender values
ISSUED TENDERS

25 tenders

All · 216Open · 25Closed · 29Awarded · 125Cancelled · 0

***Pre-Market Engagement*** ICT-25-013 - Provision of a Cyber Risk Management Tool for Education Authority

Education Authority · UKN06

***This is not a tender exercise*** The Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) would like to invite participation in a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise to seek the views of the market for the provision of a Cyber Risk Management Tool. The purpose of this PME exercise is for EANI to gain an understanding of the l

Sources Find a TenderPublished 19 Nov 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05e409-2025-11-19T10:36:41ZSector 48000000 — Software package and information systems
Value not statedNo published estimate

Appointment of Integrated Supplier Team Iveagh Primary School, Rathfriland

Education Authority · UKN06

This aim of this project is to provide Iveagh Primary School with a new 10 class base single storey School. The proposed new school will be located on the existing 1.4Ha site in Rathfriland, Newry. Works shall involve the construction of the new school building including all associated internal and external works and the demolit

Sources Find a TenderPublished 27 Oct 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05d48a-2025-10-27T16:07:51ZSector 45210000 — Building construction work
Value not statedNo published estimate

ETS-21-003 Commercial & Procurement Delivery Partner

the Education Authority · UK

This contract was a call-off contract awarded following a secondary competition under CCS Management Consultancy Framework 3 RM6187 Lot 6 Education. This is the first modification to this contract. The contract has been modified as per VEAT notice 2025/S 000-060398 to extend the period of the contract for a further 2 years until

Sources Find a TenderPublished 24 Oct 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05d36e-2025-10-24T13:41:23+01:00Sector 79418000 — Procurement consultancy services
£1.5mContract value

Financial Management Solution for VG and GMI Schools and School Fees Management Solution for VG Schools

Education Authority · UKN06

***This is not a tender exercise*** The Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) would like to invite participation in a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise to seek the views of the market for the provision of a Financial Management System in Voluntary Grammar and Grant Maintained Integrated Schools, and of a School

Sources Find a TenderPublished 24 Oct 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05cbef-2025-10-24T10:15:15+01:00Sector 48000000 — Software package and information systems
Value not statedNo published estimate

Appointment of Integrated Consultants Team for Slemish College, Ballymena

Education Authority · UKN06

This aim of this project is to provide Slemish College with a new start of the art teaching environment. The project will also incorporate several outdoor recreation provisions, including Tennis Courts, synthetic/ grass Sports Pitches, hard/grass play, parking, transport requirements, delivery and maintenance will also form part

Sources Find a TenderPublished 17 Oct 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05ceb1-2025-10-17T11:51:27+01:00Sector 71000000 — Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
£3.2mEstimated value

Pre Market Engagement for Fuel Management System

Education Authority · UKN06

The EA is seeking a supplier to manage and maintain EA's current bulk fuel tanks, pumps and Fuel Management System - Jigsaw Fuel Management - to remotely monitor and control the fuel dispensed from the existing diesel tanks and allow for 24/7 unmanned fuel dispensing at Transport Depots across Northern Ireland.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 24 Sept 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-05a0ea-2025-09-24T11:47:18+01:00Sector 42122180 — Fuel pumps
Value not statedNo published estimate

EA Integrated Financial Management Information System Inc. HR/Payroll (Formerly the iFS Project / now known as the EA One Project)

the Education Authority · UKN06

Modify this contract to enable the addition and introduction of an e-Invoicing Module to the iFS system. The introduction of this Module will involve the addition of £988,666.00 to the Overall Contract Value. The revised overall contract value would then be £40,188,666.00 There was a previous modification to this contract in Jun

Sources Find a TenderPublished 8 Sept 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-0595a2-2025-09-08T11:25:05+01:00Sector 72250000 — System and support services
£40.2mContract value

***Pre-Market Engagement*** BSP-24-017 Review of EA Catering Service Delivery Model

the Education Authority · UKN06

***This is a Pre-Market Engagement Exercise*** The purpose of the preliminary market engagement exercise is to inform suppliers in the current market and gain information to inform a potential future procurement. At this stage, any information gathered through this Exercise will inform internal business planning and any possible

Sources Find a TenderPublished 16 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-050400-2025-04-16T13:00:37+01:00Sector 79000000 — Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
Value not statedNo published estimate

CAT-19-015 Refrigeration, Freezing and Chilling

the Education Authority · UKN06

This modification is to extend the time of the Framework by an additional 3 month period (from 1st April 2025 - 30th June 2025) only. A previous modification has been completed on this arrangement in April 2024 to extend it by 12 months and to add £564,000 to the maximum Framework value.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 9 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-04ff6c-2025-04-09T10:57:30+01:00Sector 39310000 — Catering equipment
£1.7mContract value

ICT-21-021 Apple Equipment and Accessories

the Education Authority · UKN06

Modification is to increase value to £11,750,000.00 and extend contract end date to 31st March 2026. (iii) any increase in price does not exceed 50% of the value of the original contract or framework agreement. When EA established this contract, it was envisaged that Apple products would be in demand but with the drastic and sus

Sources Find a TenderPublished 7 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-04fe3c-2025-04-07T15:31:13+01:00Sector 30000000 — Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages
£11.8mContract value

Organisation details and tender classifications reflect information published by the original procurement sources. Similar buyer names are grouped only where an official identifier or compatible name and postcode provide a safe link.