Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Serious Violence Duty Funding

The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 16 Oct 2026, 15:59.

Opportunity overview

The Police Fire and Crime Commissioner on behalf of the Northamptonshire Serious Violence Prevention Partnership (NSVPP) are looking to award Funding Contracts for the provision of Serious Violence interventions in the County of Northamptonshire. The NSVPP is made up of the following organisations: • Justice – Youth Justice Service (Children’s Trust) and Probation • Heath – Integrated Care Board (ICB) • Local Authorities – North Northamptonshire Council and West Northamptonshire Council – Community Safety Partnership (CSP), Public Health, Education Representatives • Police – OPFCC acting on behalf of Northamptonshire Police • Fire – OPFCC acting as Northants Fire & Rescue Bids should relate to the six crime types outlined in the Funding Pack. Applications are welcome from organisations that have identified projects focusing on primary prevention interventions as outlined in the Public Health model of Violence Prevention. Bids for the period 01/10/2026-30/09/2027 for values of UP TO £140k exc VAT will be considered. There are options to extend agreements beyond the initial term but these are not guaranteed as they are subject to funding decisions from the Home Office.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
£94.3k
Awarded
7 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PGVB-6318-DPBN
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN5 7LQ, United Kingdom
Published award value
£49.1k
Awarded
7 Sept 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLNV-7269-JCQN
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN4 8AW, United Kingdom

Athletic Elite LTD

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£120k
Awarded
7 Sept 2026
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PWGP-8662-RQPN
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN1 5NA, United Kingdom

The Compound Wellingborough CIC

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£63.3k
Awarded
7 Sept 2026
Award ID
4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PYBJ-3311-DTTN
Location
Wellingborough, UKF25, NN8 4NL, United Kingdom

Northampton Saints Foundation

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£50k
Awarded
7 Sept 2026
Award ID
5
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PCNM-2951-TVTN
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN5 5BG, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Sept 2026
Award ID
6
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06005336
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN4 8AW, United Kingdom

Athletic Elite LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
7
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 14866381
Location
Rugby, UKG13, CV21 3PT, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
8
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 12006364
Location
Wellingborough, UKF25, NN8 4NL, United Kingdom

Free 2 Talk

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
9
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06620303
Location
Northampton, UKF24, NN5 7LQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CR202511019
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire
Id
GB-PPON-PQZB-4253-GCQD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQZB-4253-GCQD

Address

Street Address
Darby House ,Darby Close ,Park Farm Industrial Estate
Locality
Wellingborough
Postal Code
NN8 6GS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF25

Contact

Name
The Police Fire and Crime Commissioner on behalf of the Northamptonshire Serious Violence Prevention Partnership (NSVPP)

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Delapre Abbey Preservation Trust
Id
GB-COH-06005336

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
06005336

Address

Street Address
Abbey Cottage, Delapre Abbey, London Road, England,
Locality
Northampton
Postal Code
NN4 8AW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF24

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
6
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312300
Description
Guidance and counselling services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF24
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06005336
Name
Delapre Abbey Preservation Trust

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
6
Award ID
6
Title
The Provision of Serious Violence Duty Funding Agreements
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
1 Oct 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Sept 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
4 x 12 months optional extensions, depending on funding and performance reviews

Value

Including VAT
49,112.56
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
0027
Title
SVD Statutory Output metrics
Description
• Reduction in hospital admissions for assaults with a knife or sharp object • A reduction in knife and sharp object enabled serious violence recorded by the police • Homicides recorded by the police
Entry 2
Id
0028
Title
County serious violence risks and protective factor output metrics:
Description
• Reduced offending and victimisation • Reduced involvement with statutory services • Improved attendance/improved behaviour and attainment • Improved employability  • Improved mental health and wellbeing • Improved physical health • Improved attitudes and beliefs about healthy relationships
Entry 3
Id
0029
Title
SVD Long term outcomes:
Description
• Children and young people achieve positive outcomes • Communities feel safer • Serious violence is reduced

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097990-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 14:11
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Wellingborough · UKF25 · NN8 6GS · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

6 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

6 VERSIONS
  1. 051953-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 088421-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 097990-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 097998-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 098011-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·
  6. 098026-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Northamptonshire’s Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner has awarded Serious Violence Duty funding for primary-prevention interventions. Five award records name FREE 2 TALK COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY, DELAPRE ABBEY PRESERVATION TRUST, ATHLETIC ELITE LTD, THE COMPOUND WELLINGBOROUGH CIC and NORTHAMPTON SAINTS FOUNDATION. A contract-details record explicitly shows a signed, active £49,112.56 contract with DELAPRE ABBEY PRESERVATION TRUST.

Published outcome signals

  • Tender notice published2 June 2026Evidence: Release history: Tender notice on Find a Tender, release 051953-2026.
  • Award notice published17 September 2026Evidence: Release history: Contract award notice, release 088421-2026.
  • Contract details publication16 October 2026Evidence: Release history lists four Contract details notices on 16 October 2026; supplied contract document 097990-2026 was published at 14:11:03.
93% approved-analysis confidence9 supplier records analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097990-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e873
First published
17 Sept 2026
Last checked
16 Oct 2026, 15:59
Notice versions reviewed
6

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
16 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →