AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) has concluded a direct, below-threshold contract with BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED for a digital asset management library. The contract was signed on 18 September 2026 and runs from 29 September 2026 to 28 September 2027, with one optional 12-month extension.
Published outcomeAward 1 is active and names BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED as the sole supplier for lot 1.
Market significanceThe procurement covers digital asset management and content-management software, including workflows, role-based access, service levels and metadata export for portability. It was awarded without competition under a below-threshold direct procurement route.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED
99% confidenceAward 1 · Lots 1 · £14,028.45 excluding VAT; £16,834.14 including VAT GBP · Verified supplier; active award and contract
View supporting evidence
Award 1 names Bright Interactive Ltd as supplier. Supplier verification records verified company name BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED (company number 03865036). Contract 1 is linked to award 1 and states GBP 14,028.45 net and GBP 16,834.14 gross.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice type
99% confidenceContract details notice on Find a Tender
View supporting evidence
Process notice type and contract document description state “Contract details notice on Find a Tender”.
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award 1 status is “active”.
Contract status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 status is “active”.
Contract signed
99% confidence18 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned is 2026-09-18.
Contract term
99% confidence29 September 2026 to 28 September 2027
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate is 2026-09-29 and endDate is 2027-09-28.
VALUES
Published values explained
Contract value excluding VAT
99% confidence£14,028.45
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value.amount is 14028.45 GBP.
Contract value including VAT
99% confidence£16,834.14
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value.amountGross is 16834.14 GBP.
Value allocation
97% confidenceContract-level value linked to award 1 and lot 1
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 is linked to award 1; award 1 relates to lot 1.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Contract signed
99% confidence18 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned is 2026-09-18.
Initial contract start
99% confidence29 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate is 2026-09-29.
Initial contract end
99% confidence28 September 2027
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period endDate is 2027-09-28.
Published
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
The Find a Tender contract details notice was published on 2026-10-21.
Maximum possible end date
99% confidence29 September 2028
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 maxExtentDate is 2028-09-29.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceDigital asset management system and centralised digital asset library
View supporting evidence
The notice describes a system for a centralised library of images, videos, GIFs and PDF reports.
Functional requirements
98% confidenceBrand consistency, search and access to approved content, commissioning and asset-management workflow, role-based access, service levels and metadata export
View supporting evidence
These requirements are specified in the procurement description.
Classification
99% confidenceCPV 48783000 — Content management software package
View supporting evidence
Award item 1 lists CPV 48783000.
Lot structure
99% confidenceOne lot
View supporting evidence
Tender lot 1 is the only listed lot; award 1 and contract 1 relate to it.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceDirect
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethod is “direct”.
Procurement route
99% confidenceBelow threshold - without competition
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethodDetails states “Below threshold - without competition”.
Competition information
98% confidenceNo competitive tender process is indicated by the published procurement route.
View supporting evidence
The published route is direct and below threshold without competition.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Initial duration
99% confidence12 months
View supporting evidence
The stated period runs from 29 September 2026 to 28 September 2027.
Extension option
99% confidenceOne optional 12-month extension
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 hasRenewal and hasOptions are true; both descriptions state “1 x 12 month option to extend”.
Maximum term
96% confidenceUp to approximately 24 months, subject to the extension option
View supporting evidence
The initial term is one year and maxExtentDate is 29 September 2028.
Service model
98% confidenceSingle point of contact and agreed response-time SLAs required
View supporting evidence
The procurement description specifies a single point of contact and agreed service level arrangements for response times.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Portability requirement
98% confidenceMetadata export is required to support future migration to an alternative system.
View supporting evidence
The description explicitly requires export of asset metadata for data portability and future migration.
Commercial scale
96% confidenceThe published net contract value is £14,028.45 for the stated initial term; the notice does not publish a separate value for the extension period.
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 gives a GBP 14,028.45 net value and identifies an optional extension, without a separate extension value.
Route context
98% confidenceThe direct, below-threshold route means the notice does not evidence an open competitive supplier comparison.
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethodDetails is “Below threshold - without competition”.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity
99% confidenceVerified
View supporting evidence
Supplier verification completed with an exact-name match to BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED, company number 03865036.
Award date
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
Award 1 has no award_date in the supplied record.
Evaluation and bid information
99% confidenceNot supplied in the published notice
View supporting evidence
No bid counts, scoring, evaluation rationale or award rationale are included in the supplied data.
Lot detail
99% confidenceLot 1 has no published title, description or separate value
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 is listed without a title, description or value.
Extension exercise
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
The notice confirms an option but does not state whether it will be exercised.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- Information not supplied in the published notice: award date, bid count, evaluation method, scores, award rationale and pricing breakdown.
- Lot 1 has no published title, description or separate value.
- The notice does not state when UKRI may decide whether to exercise the extension option or publish a separate extension value.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
UKRI Digital Asset LibraryBRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITEDdigital asset management contractcontent management softwareUK public procurementFind a Tender
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the UKRI Digital Asset Library contract?
BRIGHT INTERACTIVE LIMITED, verified as company number 03865036, is the sole supplier named for award 1.
What is the UKRI Digital Asset Library contract value?
The contract value is £14,028.45 excluding VAT and £16,834.14 including VAT.
When does the contract run?
It was signed on 18 September 2026 and has an initial term from 29 September 2026 to 28 September 2027. A one-year extension option is published.
Was the contract competitively tendered?
The published route is direct, described as below threshold without competition.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.