AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service has published a modification notice for Lot 1 covering maintenance of reverse-osmosis equipment and polishing plants. The existing contract is held by VANTIVE LIMITED and may be extended by up to 18 months to maintain service continuity while a renewal tender is concluded.
Published outcomeThis is a contract modification/extension notice, not a new award decision. The source records the underlying contract as active and explicitly records a signed date of 6 August 2019.
Market significanceThe notice signals an interim continuity requirement in Northern Ireland’s decontamination and renal-equipment support market after the buyer reports that no suitable tenders were received in the renewal procurement.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
VANTIVE LIMITED
99% confidenceAward 099136-2026-1981768-1 · Lots 1 · GBP 3,465,000 shared contract value GBP · Verified supplier on active underlying contract
View supporting evidence
Verified company name: VANTIVE LIMITED (company number 14981842); award lists supplier Vantive Ltd for Lot 1; contract value is GBP 3,465,000.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice type
99% confidenceAward update and contract update / modification notice
View supporting evidence
Release history tags: awardUpdate, contractUpdate; contract amendment description calls this a Modification Notice.
Underlying contract status
98% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Contract 099136-2026-1981768-1 has status active.
Contract signature
99% confidenceSigned 6 August 2019
View supporting evidence
Contract field dateSigned: 2019-08-06T00:00:00+01:00.
Modification status
98% confidenceMay be extended by up to 18 months
View supporting evidence
Amendment states the contract 'may be extended by up to 18 months'; it does not confirm that the full extension has been executed.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published contract value
99% confidenceGBP 3,465,000
View supporting evidence
Contract value amount: 3465000; currency: GBP.
Lot-level value
96% confidenceNot separately published
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 value fields are null; the contract contains one related lot but does not state a separate lot-value basis.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Contract signed
99% confidence6 August 2019
View supporting evidence
Contract dateSigned: 2019-08-06.
Published modification notice
99% confidence20 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Process published_at and release_date: 2026-10-20T15:40:45+01:00.
Original contract duration
99% confidence3,060 days
View supporting evidence
Contract period durationInDays: 3060.
Potential extension
98% confidenceUp to 18 months
View supporting evidence
Amendment description states the contract may be extended by up to 18 months, using the full available extension period.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Lot
99% confidenceLot 1 — Maintenance of Reverse Osmosis Equipment and Polishing Plants
View supporting evidence
Award and contract title; award relatedLots: 1.
Services and supplies
99% confidenceMaintenance of reverse-osmosis equipment, polishing plants, hot and cold water softeners, microbiological water testing, and associated consumables, test kits and test soils for decontamination and renal equipment
View supporting evidence
Tender lot 1 description.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 50000000 — Repair and maintenance services
View supporting evidence
Tender and contract item classification.
Delivery geography
95% confidenceUKN0 (Northern Ireland) in tender data
View supporting evidence
Tender item delivery address region: UKN0.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Renewal procurement outcome
98% confidenceNo suitable tenders were received
View supporting evidence
Amendment description and rationale state that no suitable tenders were received in response to the renewal procurement.
Modification legal basis cited
98% confidenceRegulation 72(1)(c)(i), (ii) and (iii)
View supporting evidence
Amendment rationale explicitly cites these provisions.
Procedure and bidder count
99% confidenceNot published in the supplied notice data
View supporting evidence
Procurement method and submission data are null; no bid count is supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Underlying contract duration
99% confidence3,060 days
View supporting evidence
Contract period durationInDays: 3060.
Extension provision
98% confidenceUp to 18 months
View supporting evidence
Amendment says the full 18-month extension period available under the contract terms may be used.
Reason for extension
98% confidenceContinuity of service and contractual cover while the tender process is concluded
View supporting evidence
Amendment rationale.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Continuity opportunity
95% confidenceThe potential extension preserves interim coverage for specialist water-treatment maintenance and related testing/supplies.
View supporting evidence
Scope description and amendment rationale cite continuity of service and contractual cover.
Competitive signal
83% confidenceThe reported absence of suitable renewal tenders may indicate a need for the buyer to reassess the route to market or requirements; the notice does not state the cause.
View supporting evidence
Amendment says no suitable tenders were received. No further explanation is published.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Notice interpretation
99% confidenceThis is a modification notice for an existing contract, not evidence of a newly awarded or newly signed contract.
View supporting evidence
Notice tags are awardUpdate and contractUpdate; amendment describes a possible extension; contract signed date is 2019-08-06.
Extension certainty
99% confidenceThe source uses conditional language ('may be extended'); the actual extension execution, start and end dates are not supplied.
View supporting evidence
Amendment description; process contract start/end fields are null.
Value allocation
99% confidenceGBP 3,465,000 is the published underlying contract value. No revised value, extension value, or priced lot breakdown is supplied.
View supporting evidence
Contract value is GBP 3,465,000; award and lot value fields are null.
Information not supplied in the published notice
99% confidenceAward date, tender procedure, bidder count, evaluation information, pricing detail, replacement-procurement timetable and explicit contract end date are not supplied.
View supporting evidence
Relevant supplied fields are null or absent.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The notice states that an extension may be used, but does not confirm that it has been executed or provide its actual dates.
- No revised total contract value, extension value, or individual lot-value breakdown is published.
- Information on the renewal tender’s procedure, participation, evaluation and reasons that tenders were unsuitable is not supplied.
- No explicit end date for the original or potentially extended contract is supplied, so no renewal-date estimate can be calculated.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
VANTIVE LIMITEDreverse osmosis maintenancewater treatment equipment maintenanceNorthern Ireland procurementcontract modificationrenal equipmentdecontamination equipment
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who holds the contract?
The underlying Lot 1 contract is held by VANTIVE LIMITED, verified under company number 14981842.
Is this a new contract award?
No. The source is a modification notice for an existing active contract signed on 6 August 2019.
Has the 18-month extension been confirmed?
No. The notice says the contract may be extended by up to 18 months; it does not confirm execution of the extension.
Why is an extension being considered?
The buyer states that no suitable tenders were received in the renewal procurement and cites continuity of service while the tender process is concluded.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.