Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Bolton Council Staff Flu Vaccination 2026/27

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 20 Oct 2026, 16:01.

Opportunity overview

The Bolton Council Staff Flu Vaccination Programme is a workplace health and wellbeing initiative aimed at protecting the council workforce from seasonal influenza, reducing the impact of winter illness on service delivery, and supporting staff wellbeing. The programme forms part of the Council's wider commitment to prevention, workforce health, and organisational resilience during winter periods.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

A1 Pharmacy

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06999277
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Asda Pharmacy Ltd

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00464777
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Everest Pharmacy Ltd

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06964906
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Georgemead Ltd

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 01425062
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1099351
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Hollowood Chemists Ltd

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00616537
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Landmark Pharmacy

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1033140
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Manor Pharmacy

Matched by normalised name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1093111
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Noble & Peacock Pharmacy

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1033139
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Pharmavon Ltd

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1033125
Location
Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom

Rowlands Pharmacy

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 11 awarded suppliers
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
1033175
Location
Bolton, UKD3, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85141000 — Services provided by medical personnel

Lots

  • The Bolton Council Staff Flu Vaccination Programme is a preventative workforce health service that has been delivered successfully through partnerships with local community pharmacies. Evaluation evidence demonstrates sustained demand, high levels of staff satisfaction, increasing uptake, and positive contributions to workforce wellbeing and organisational resilience. The service is a well-established, locally delivered programme that can be implemented rapidly ahead of the flu season. The service benefits from established relationships with local pharmacies, knowledge of Bolton Council workplaces, and existing delivery arrangements for both workplace clinics and community pharmacy provision. Lessons identified from previous delivery emphasise the importance of early engagement with pharmacies and continuity of operational arrangements.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-078c04
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 28.10.26 . This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85141000
Description
Services provided by medical personnel

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
The Bolton Council Staff Flu Vaccination Programme is a preventative workforce health service that has been delivered successfully through partnerships with local community pharmacies. Evaluation evidence demonstrates sustained demand, high levels of staff satisfaction, increasing uptake, and positive contributions to workforce wellbeing and organisational resilience. The service is a well-established, locally delivered programme that can be implemented rapidly ahead of the flu season. The service benefits from established relationships with local pharmacies, knowledge of Bolton Council workplaces, and existing delivery arrangements for both workplace clinics and community pharmacy provision. Lessons identified from previous delivery emphasise the importance of early engagement with pharmacies and continuity of operational arrangements.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
Type
cost
Description
100

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD36

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council
Id
GB-FTS-168586

Identifier

Legal Name
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Victoria Square
Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Postal Code
BL11RU
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Iain Mackie
Telephone
+44 7385955843

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
A1 Pharmacy
Id
GB-COH-06999277

Identifier

Legal Name
A1 Pharmacy
Id
06999277
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Asda Pharmacy Ltd
Id
GB-COH-00464777

Identifier

Legal Name
Asda Pharmacy Ltd
Id
00464777
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 4
Name
Georgemead Ltd
Id
GB-COH-01425062

Identifier

Legal Name
Georgemead Ltd
Id
01425062
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 5
Name
Everest Pharmacy Ltd
Id
GB-COH-06964906

Identifier

Legal Name
Everest Pharmacy Ltd
Id
06964906
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 6
Name
Halliwell Late Night Pharmacy
Id
GB-FTS-187716

Identifier

Legal Name
Halliwell Late Night Pharmacy
Id
1099351
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 7
Name
Hollowood Chemists Ltd
Id
GB-COH-00616537

Identifier

Legal Name
Hollowood Chemists Ltd
Id
00616537
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 8
Name
Landmark Pharmacy
Id
GB-FTS-187717

Identifier

Legal Name
Landmark Pharmacy
Id
1033140
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 9
Name
Manor Pharmacy
Id
GB-FTS-187718

Identifier

Legal Name
Manor Pharmacy
Id
1093111
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 10
Name
Noble & Peacock Pharmacy
Id
GB-FTS-187719

Identifier

Legal Name
Noble & Peacock Pharmacy
Id
1033139
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 11
Name
Pharmavon Ltd
Id
GB-FTS-187720

Identifier

Legal Name
Pharmavon Ltd
Id
1033125
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD36
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 12
Name
Rowlands Pharmacy
Id
GB-FTS-187721

Identifier

Legal Name
Rowlands Pharmacy
Id
1033175
Scheme Entered
General Pharmaceutical Council

Address

Locality
Bolton
Region
UKD3
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 13
Name
The Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel (IPCPP)
Id
GB-FTS-187722

Identifier

Legal Name
The Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel (IPCPP)

Address

Locality
Leeds
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
099079-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06999277
Name
A1 Pharmacy
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-00464777
Name
Asda Pharmacy Ltd
Supplier 3
Id
GB-COH-01425062
Name
Georgemead Ltd
Supplier 4
Id
GB-COH-06964906
Name
Everest Pharmacy Ltd
Supplier 5
Id
GB-FTS-187716
Name
Halliwell Late Night Pharmacy
Supplier 6
Id
GB-COH-00616537
Name
Hollowood Chemists Ltd
Supplier 7
Id
GB-FTS-187717
Name
Landmark Pharmacy
Supplier 8
Id
GB-FTS-187718
Name
Manor Pharmacy
Supplier 9
Id
GB-FTS-187719
Name
Noble & Peacock Pharmacy
Supplier 10
Id
GB-FTS-187720
Name
Pharmavon Ltd
Supplier 11
Id
GB-FTS-187721
Name
Rowlands Pharmacy

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
099079-2026-1
Award ID
099079-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Bolton · UKD36 · BL11RU · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKD36

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 099079-2026award, contract ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council published a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention-to-award notice for its 2026/27 staff flu vaccination programme, naming 11 pharmacy providers. The notice explicitly says the contract had not yet formally been awarded, despite active award and contract records and a reported signature date.

Published outcome signals

  • Published notice20 October 2026Evidence: Process published_at and release history both state 2026-10-20T14:52:42+01:00.
  • Notice characterPSR intention to awardEvidence: Procurement rationale states: "This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice."
  • Formal award statusNot formally awarded according to notice narrativeEvidence: Procurement rationale states: "This contract has not yet formally been awarded".
87% approved-analysis confidence11 supplier records analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
099079-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078c04
First published
20 Oct 2026
Last checked
20 Oct 2026, 16:01
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
20 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →