Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Boiler chemicals and softener services

Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust · Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 19 Oct 2026, 10:41.

Opportunity overview

boiler chemical, softener service, boiler services, plant softener services

Classification

  • CPV45232430 — Water-treatment work

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
c484333
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
No
Status
planning

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Communication

Future Notice Date
1 Dec 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
planning

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232430
Description
Water-treatment work

Planning and budget

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
engagement
Type
engagement
Description
once the expression of interest has closed then the specification will be published with the tender documents. Any questions please put via the portal not to an individual person
Due
16 Nov 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098291-2026
Document Type
marketEngagementNotice
Notice Type
UK2
Description
Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Oct 2026, 09:30
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PLWZ-5628-VQPM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLWZ-5628-VQPM

Address

Street Address
Hermitage Lane, Kent
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME16 9QQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Name
Sarah Stevens

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME16 9QQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 098291-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Early-stage planned procurement by Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust concerning boiler chemicals and softener-related services. The notice is a preliminary market engagement notice; it does not state that bidding is open.

Who this may suit

Potential fit for suppliers offering boiler chemicals and plant/boiler softener services. Detailed scope, supplier requirements, commercial terms and procurement route are unknown at this stage.

Key points identified

  • Scope describedboiler chemical, softener service, boiler services, plant softener servicesEvidence: Opportunity description: "boiler chemical, softener service, boiler services, plant softener services"
  • Detailed technical requirementsUnknownEvidence: No technical specification is supplied.
  • Supplier eligibility criteriaUnknownEvidence: No eligibility criteria are supplied in the planning notice data.
88% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified4 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
098291-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078a57
First published
19 Oct 2026
Last checked
19 Oct 2026, 10:41
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
19 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →