✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 15 Oct 2026, 11:41.
Opportunity overview
South Staffordshire District Council (SSDC) is inviting bids from experienced and qualified service providers to undertake a Local Plan Viability Study in accordance with national policy and guidance. The study should be undertaken in two stages and will underpin policies and proposals in a new local plan, to be developed under the plan-making system introduced by the Levelling-up and Regeneration Act (LURA) 2023.
Classification
CPV73200000 — Research and development consultancy services
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
Scope, procedure and submissions
Id
IA4029
Status
active
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
How to submit
The tender documents are available through 'Proactis'.
https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com
All bids must be submitted back to Proactis prior to the tender deadline. Any questions regarding the tender must go through the e-tendering system via the message function.
Two Case Studies / Experience - 7.5% each (Total 15%)
Proposed Methodology - 25%
Proposed Team - 15%
Local Understanding - 15%
PRICE - Fixed fee for Local Plan Viability Study Stage 1 - 10%
PRICE - Fixed fee for Local Plan Viability Study Stage 2 - 15%
PRICE - Daily composite rate for any additional work - 5%
Total: 100%
1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
1 VERSION
1
097320-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
South Staffordshire District Council is seeking an experienced and qualified service provider to undertake a two-stage Local Plan Viability Study to support policies and proposals in a new local plan.
Who this may suit
Relevant to providers with evidenced capability to undertake Local Plan viability studies in line with national policy and guidance. The notice does not state detailed selection criteria, required credentials, or methodology.
Key points identified
Required serviceUndertake a Local Plan Viability StudyEvidence: "inviting bids from experienced and qualified service providers to undertake a Local Plan Viability Study"
Study approachTwo stagesEvidence: "The study should be undertaken in two stages"
Policy alignmentIn accordance with national policy and guidanceEvidence: "undertake a Local Plan Viability Study in accordance with national policy and guidance"
91% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
South Staffordshire District Council is seeking an experienced and qualified service provider to undertake a two-stage Local Plan Viability Study to support policies and proposals in a new local plan.
Who this may suit
Relevant to providers with evidenced capability to undertake Local Plan viability studies in line with national policy and guidance. The notice does not state detailed selection criteria, required credentials, or methodology.
Key deliverables
Two-stage Local Plan Viability Study
Study to underpin policies and proposals in a new local plan
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
5 criteria identified
Required service
99% confidence
Undertake a Local Plan Viability Study
View supporting evidence
"inviting bids from experienced and qualified service providers to undertake a Local Plan Viability Study"
Study approach
98% confidence
Two stages
View supporting evidence
"The study should be undertaken in two stages"
Policy alignment
98% confidence
In accordance with national policy and guidance
View supporting evidence
"undertake a Local Plan Viability Study in accordance with national policy and guidance"
Experience and qualifications
93% confidence
Experienced and qualified service providers requested; specific criteria unknown
View supporting evidence
"inviting bids from experienced and qualified service providers"
Supplier eligibility criteria
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No specific eligibility, exclusion, economic/financial, or technical selection criteria are supplied.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Estimated maximum value
97% confidence
£72,000 GBP
View supporting evidence
Process value_max: 72000 GBP; Lot 1 value_amount: 72000 GBP.
Pricing and payment terms
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No pricing schedule, payment terms, or contract terms are supplied.
Delivery
Delivery location
94% confidence
UKG, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
Delivery location: region "UKG", country "United Kingdom".
Delivery timetable
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
Contract start and end dates are not supplied.
Study stages
98% confidence
Two stages
View supporting evidence
"The study should be undertaken in two stages"
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Opportunity status
99% confidence
Open
View supporting evidence
display_status: "open"; source_status: "active".
Procedure
99% confidence
Below threshold - open competition
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details: "Below threshold - open competition".
Main category
99% confidence
Services
View supporting evidence
main_category: "services".
Submission deadline
99% confidence
2026-11-09T12:00:00Z
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline: "2026-11-09T12:00:00Z".
Notice published
99% confidence
2026-10-15T10:29:16+01:00
View supporting evidence
published_at: "2026-10-15T10:29:16+01:00".
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Detailed tender requirements unavailable
99% confidence
The supplied notice does not provide a detailed methodology, evaluation criteria, selection criteria, contract terms, or pricing schedule.
View supporting evidence
Only the opportunity description and notice metadata are supplied.
Contract timetable unknown
99% confidence
Contract start and end dates are not stated.
View supporting evidence
contract_start_at and contract_end_at are null.
Delivery geography is broad
96% confidence
Only the delivery region code UKG is supplied; specific delivery arrangements are unknown.
View supporting evidence
Delivery location: region "UKG", country "United Kingdom".
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis