Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Strategic advisory services for policy and strategy team

Pension Protection Fund · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 14 Oct 2026, 12:21.

Opportunity overview

The PPF is seeking to appoint an external advisor to provide policy and strategic advisory services to the strategy and policy team.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

PA Consulting Services Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PNTG-1767-GXBV
Location
London, UKI32, SW1E 5DN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CS1112
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Pension Protection Fund
Id
GB-PPON-PWMV-5634-ZZTL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWMV-5634-ZZTL

Address

Street Address
Renaissance,12 Dingwall Rd
Locality
Croydon
Postal Code
CR0 2NA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI62

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
PA Consulting Services Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PNTG-1767-GXBV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNTG-1767-GXBV

Address

Street Address
10 Bressenden Place
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1E 5DN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66523000
Description
Pension fund consultancy services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PNTG-1767-GXBV
Name
PA Consulting Services Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
9 Sept 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
10 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
81,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096868-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
14 Oct 2026, 10:58
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Croydon · UKI62 · CR0 2NA · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 096868-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

The Pension Protection Fund awarded a direct, below-threshold contract for policy and strategic advisory services to PA CONSULTING SERVICES LIMITED. The contract record is active and explicitly records signing on 9 September 2026, with delivery from 10 September 2026 to 31 March 2027.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice and procurement statusComplete; contract details notice publishedEvidence: The process and tender status are "complete"; the notice is a "Contract details notice on Find a Tender" published 14 October 2026.
  • Award statusActiveEvidence: Award 1 has status "active".
  • Contract statusActive and signedEvidence: Contract 1 has status "active" and records dateSigned as 9 September 2026.
97% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096868-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07873c
First published
14 Oct 2026
Last checked
14 Oct 2026, 12:21
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
14 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →