Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

DDaT27541 - Procurement of Converged Solution

UK Research and Innovation · Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 13 Oct 2026, 14:46.

Opportunity overview

This pipeline notice is for information only. At this stage, no further details are available beyond what is published here. When this opportunity progresses, a Tender Notice will be published on the Central Digital Platform, if applicable.

Classification

  • CPV48821000 — Network servers

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DDaT27541
Main Procurement Category
goods
Status
planned

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Communication

Future Notice Date
31 Jan 2027, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
planned

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
9 Mar 2027, 00:00
Ends
8 Mar 2032, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48821000
Description
Network servers

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096541-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK1
Description
Pipeline notice on Find a Tender
Published
13 Oct 2026, 13:21
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
UK Research and Innovation
Id
GB-PPON-PDQJ-7126-JDHG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDQJ-7126-JDHG

Address

Street Address
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Locality
Swindon
Postal Code
SN2 1FL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
UK Shared Business Services Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PMPN-7535-GNTG
Role Details
Shared Business Provider

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPN-7535-GNTG

Address

Street Address
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Locality
Swindon
Postal Code
SN2 1FF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK14

Contact

Name
DDaTProcurement

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Swindon · UKK14 · SN2 1FL · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 096541-2026Pipeline notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

UK Research and Innovation has published an early-stage pipeline notice for a planned procurement of a converged solution. No further scope, tender or commercial details are currently available. If progressed, a tender notice may be published on the Central Digital Platform.

Who this may suit

Potentially relevant to suppliers of converged infrastructure, network servers and related technology solutions. Bidding is not currently indicated as open; supplier requirements are unknown.

Key points identified

  • Scope detailUnknown beyond procurement of a converged solution.Evidence: The notice states: "At this stage, no further details are available beyond what is published here."
  • Supplier requirementsUnknown.Evidence: No supplier selection, technical, financial or compliance requirements are provided in the pipeline notice.
  • SME suitabilityUnknown.Evidence: suitable_for_sme is not stated.
97% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096541-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078684
First published
13 Oct 2026
Last checked
13 Oct 2026, 14:46
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
13 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →