✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 13 Oct 2026, 13:38.
Opportunity overview
Thrive Co-operative Learning Trust, located in Hull are putting the catering contracts out to tender in their 7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools, with a contract start date of 1st April 2027. You will be bidding for all the schools and the Trust will be able to select their preferred company from the companies shortlisted to make presentations.
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
Scope, procedure and submissions
Id
RMandC/2026/TCLT/547
Status
active
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
How to submit
Follow instructions in the Part 1 Document. Please email your Part 2 Response to the Trust and RM&C Consultants Ltd as detailed in the Part 1 Document. Alternatively, you can submit your completed SQ Part 2 response via the mytenders portal https://www.mytenders.co.uk. Please do not embed your documents into the Part 2 document, provide your additional documents / policies as attachments.
The first stage is the SQ’s will be scored against the advertised template and the Trust will invite up to five companies achieving the pass mark for interview (you may achieve the pass mark but not be selected for the ITT stage), provided at least five suitable companies achieve the pass mark
Submission terms
Electronic Submission Policy
allowed
Languages
en
Enquiry period
Ends
5 Nov 2026, 13:00
Expected award period
Ends
26 Jan 2027, 23:59
Lots and requirements
Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
1
Amount
1
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Weighting Description
Please complete the SQ Part 2 document and use the Scoring Example to see what you will score.
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Scoring Example
Description
You will need to complete the SQ Part 2 document and use the Scoring Example to see what you will score.
Suitability
Sme
Yes
Contract period
Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59
Renewal
Description
Renewal possible after 3 years subject to satisfactory performance.
1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
1 VERSION
1
096495-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Thrive Co-operative Learning Trust is tendering one catering contract covering 7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools in Hull. The stated intended contract start date is 1 April 2027. Bidders will bid for all schools; shortlisted companies may be invited to present to the Trust.
Who this may suit
Suitable for school catering providers able to deliver a multi-school catering service across all 10 Trust schools and participate in a shortlist presentation stage. Detailed selection and submission requirements are not stated in the supplied notice data.
Key points identified
Scope of bidBid for all schools in the Trust.Evidence: Description: "You will be bidding for all the schools".
Shortlist presentationShortlisted companies will make presentations to the Trust.Evidence: Description: "the Trust will be able to select their preferred company from the companies shortlisted to make presentations".
Detailed supplier requirementsUnknown from the supplied notice data; linked SQ documents are listed but their contents have not been supplied.Evidence: The supplied data provides document titles only: "TCLT SQ Document Part 1" and "TCLT SQ Document Part 2".
90% approved-analysis confidence6 supplier criteria identified4 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Thrive Co-operative Learning Trust is tendering one catering contract covering 7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools in Hull. The stated intended contract start date is 1 April 2027. Bidders will bid for all schools; shortlisted companies may be invited to present to the Trust.
Who this may suit
Suitable for school catering providers able to deliver a multi-school catering service across all 10 Trust schools and participate in a shortlist presentation stage. Detailed selection and submission requirements are not stated in the supplied notice data.
Key deliverables
Catering services for 7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools
A single bid covering all schools
Presentation to the Trust if shortlisted
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
6 criteria identified
Scope of bid
99% confidence
Bid for all schools in the Trust.
View supporting evidence
Description: "You will be bidding for all the schools".
Shortlist presentation
98% confidence
Shortlisted companies will make presentations to the Trust.
View supporting evidence
Description: "the Trust will be able to select their preferred company from the companies shortlisted to make presentations".
Detailed supplier requirements
98% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice data; linked SQ documents are listed but their contents have not been supplied.
View supporting evidence
The supplied data provides document titles only: "TCLT SQ Document Part 1" and "TCLT SQ Document Part 2".
Supplier eligibility criteria
99% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice data.
View supporting evidence
No eligibility criteria are included in the supplied notice description or metadata.
SME suitability
99% confidence
Unknown.
View supporting evidence
suitable_for_sme is null.
VCSE suitability
99% confidence
Unknown.
View supporting evidence
suitable_for_vcse is null.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Reported contract value
99% confidence
£1 GBP.
View supporting evidence
process.value_max is 1 GBP; lot 1 value_amount is 1 GBP.
Commercial terms
99% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice data.
View supporting evidence
No pricing, payment, indexation, volume, or contract-term details are supplied.
Delivery
Service location
93% confidence
Hull / UKE11, United Kingdom.
View supporting evidence
Delivery location region is UKE11; buyer location is Hull, HU5 4QH.
School estate
99% confidence
7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools.
View supporting evidence
Description states the Trust is tendering catering contracts for "their 7 primary schools and 3 secondary schools".
Stated intended start date
99% confidence
1 April 2027.
View supporting evidence
Description: "with a contract start date of 1st April 2027".
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Opportunity status
99% confidence
Open tender.
View supporting evidence
display_status is "open" and source_status is "active".
Submission deadline
99% confidence
5 November 2026, 13:00 UTC.
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline is 2026-11-05T13:00:00+00:00; lot 1 reports the same deadline.
Procurement method
99% confidence
Selective.
View supporting evidence
procurement_method is "selective".
Procedure detail
99% confidence
Competitive flexible procedure.
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details is "Competitive flexible procedure".
Lots
99% confidence
One active lot is reported; it has no title or description.
View supporting evidence
Lots data contains active lot "1" with null title and description.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Reported value appears nominal
99% confidence
The notice and lot each report a value of £1 GBP. This may be a placeholder or publication value; no supported total contract value can be determined from the supplied data.
View supporting evidence
process.value_max is 1 GBP and lot 1 value_amount is 1 GBP.
Procedure metadata requires clarification
99% confidence
The source reports both "selective" as the procurement method and "Competitive flexible procedure" as the procedure detail. The supplied data does not explain how these labels relate.
View supporting evidence
procurement_method is "selective"; procurement_method_details is "Competitive flexible procedure".
Incomplete lot detail
99% confidence
The only reported lot has no title or description.
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 has title null and description null.
Qualification and tender-document requirements unavailable
99% confidence
Detailed SQ, technical, financial, insurance, certification and submission requirements cannot be determined from the supplied document titles alone.
View supporting evidence
Linked bidding documents are listed by title only; their contents are not supplied.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis