Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

UKRI VC-AV Equipment Supply & Service

UK Research and Innovation · Pipeline notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 13 Oct 2026, 12:26.

Opportunity overview

This Pipeline Notice is issued for information purposes only. At this stage, no further details are available beyond those published in this notice. It is anticipated that a Tender Notice will be published on the Central Digital Platform when this opportunity progresses to the procurement stage. There is an existing contract in place which includes optional extension periods. Should all extension options be exercised, the contract will remain in force until March 2030.

Classification

  • CPV32232000 — Video-conferencing equipment
  • CPV32321200 — Audio-visual equipment

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DDaT27542
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure
Main Procurement Category
goods
Above Threshold
Yes
Status
planned

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Communication

Future Notice Date
1 Dec 2029, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Has Renewal
Yes
Status
planned

Contract period

Starts
18 Mar 2030, 00:00
Ends
17 Mar 2033, 23:59
Max Extent Date
17 Mar 2035, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
32232000
Description
Video-conferencing equipment
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
32321200
Description
Audio-visual equipment

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096452-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK1
Description
Pipeline notice on Find a Tender
Published
13 Oct 2026, 11:17
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
UK Research and Innovation
Id
GB-PPON-PDQJ-7126-JDHG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDQJ-7126-JDHG

Address

Street Address
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Locality
Swindon
Postal Code
SN2 1FL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
UK Shared Business Services Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PMPN-7535-GNTG
Role Details
Shared Service Provider

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPN-7535-GNTG

Address

Street Address
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Locality
Swindon
Postal Code
SN2 1FF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK14

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Swindon · UKK14 · SN2 1FL · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 096452-2026Pipeline notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Early-stage planned procurement by UK Research and Innovation for video-conferencing and audio-visual equipment supply and service. This is a Pipeline Notice for information only; a Tender Notice is anticipated when the procurement progresses.

Who this may suit

Potential fit for suppliers of video-conferencing equipment, audio-visual equipment and associated servicing. Supplier selection and submission requirements are currently unknown.

Key points identified

  • ScopeSupply and service of VC-AV equipment; detailed scope is unknown.Evidence: Title: "UKRI VC-AV Equipment Supply & Service". The notice states that no further details are available beyond those published.
  • Supplier requirementsUnknown at this planned stage.Evidence: Pipeline Notice states: "At this stage, no further details are available beyond those published in this notice."
  • SME suitabilityUnknown.Evidence: Suitable-for-SME field is not stated.
95% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096452-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07865a
First published
13 Oct 2026
Last checked
13 Oct 2026, 12:26
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
13 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →