Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

W854 - SEND educational placements in non-school provision 2026-2027

Derby City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 12 Oct 2026, 17:06.

Opportunity overview

SEND provision for non-school alternative provision for 1 year placement (3 learners).

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
14 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09337427
Location
Nottingham, UKF16, NG15 0BU, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
W854
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Derby City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PQVM-1383-ZBXP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQVM-1383-ZBXP

Address

Street Address
The Council House, Corporation Street
Locality
Derby
Postal Code
DE1 2FS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF11

Contact

Name
Katy Preece
Telephone
01332 640768

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
CAST ANGLING PROJECTS COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
Id
GB-COH-09337427

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
09337427

Address

Street Address
Cornerstone House, Tilford Road, Newstead Village,
Locality
Nottingham
Postal Code
NG15 0BU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF16

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF11
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09337427
Name
CAST ANGLING PROJECTS COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
14 Sept 2026, 01:00

Period

Starts
14 Sept 2026, 01:00
Ends
24 Jul 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
81,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096202-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Oct 2026, 15:47
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Derby · UKF11 · DE1 2FS · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 096202-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Derby City Council has awarded and signed a direct, below-threshold contract for three SEND alternative-provision placements for one year. The contract is with CAST ANGLING PROJECTS COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY and is valued at £81,000 gross.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice typeContract details notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Document 096202-2026 is described as a "Contract details notice on Find a Tender".
  • Tender statusCompleteEvidence: Tender W854 has status "complete".
  • Award statusActiveEvidence: Award 1 has status "active".
97% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed5 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096202-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0785da
First published
12 Oct 2026
Last checked
12 Oct 2026, 17:06
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
12 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →