✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 9 Oct 2026, 11:36.
Opportunity overview
Newcastle City Council is looking to establish a framework aims to appoint suitably qualified contractors to deliver DDA bathroom refurbishments and minor aids and adaptations across Newcastle City Council properties, supporting residents' accessibility and independent living needs.
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
This will be ranked framework featuring two separate Lots which are:
- Lot 1: Provision of suitably qualified contractors to supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations within Newcastle City Council properties.
- Lot 2: Provision of a suitably qualified contractor to supply and install minor aids and adaptations, including handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.
Each lot will contain four suppliers and will award via a ranked mechanism following the open tender procedure.
Both Lots will be scored as follows:
Quality 50%
Price 50%
Submission terms
Electronic Submission Policy
allowed
Languages
en
Tender Period
Ends
5 Nov 2026, 12:00
Enquiry period
Ends
30 Oct 2026, 12:00
Expected award period
Ends
15 Jan 2027, 23:59
Lots and requirements
Entry 1
Id
1
Title
DDA Bathroom Adaptations
Description
Provision of suitably qualified contractors to supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations within Newcastle City Council properties.
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
7,200,000
Amount
6,000,000
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
price
Name
Price
Description
Pricing element.
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
50
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
Quality aspect is weighted as follows:
Ability to Deliver; - 20% weighting
Contract Management; - 20% weighting
Project Management & Quality Control; - 25% weighting
Customer Care - 20% weighting
Social Value - 15% weighting
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
50
Weight
percentageExact
Suitability
Sme
Yes
Contract period
Starts
1 Feb 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jul 2030, 23:59
Renewal
Description
2x12 month extensions. Subject to performance.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Minor Aids and Adaptations
Description
Provision of a suitably qualified contractor to supply and install minor aids and adaptations, including handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
2,400,000
Amount
2,000,000
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
price
Name
Price
Description
Pricing element.
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
50
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
Quality aspect is weighted as follows:
Ability to Deliver - 25% weighting
Contract Management - 20% weighting
Project Management and Quality Control - 25% weighting
Aftercare Service - 20% weighting
Social Value - 10% weighting
Buyer location · Newcastle Upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE1 8QH · United Kingdom
Delivery location · UKC22 · United Kingdom
Notice and amendment history
1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
1 VERSION
1
095503-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Newcastle City Council is running an open tender to establish a framework for contractors to supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations and minor aids and adaptations in its properties. The opportunity has two lots: bathroom adaptations and minor accessibility equipment such as handrails, grab rails and access steps.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for contractors delivering accessible bathroom refurbishments, property adaptations and installation of minor accessibility aids. The notice states contractors must be suitably qualified, but does not specify named qualifications or certifications.
Key points identified
Supplier qualificationSuitably qualified contractors are required; specific qualifications are not stated.Evidence: The overall description says the Council aims to appoint “suitably qualified contractors”; both lot descriptions repeat this requirement.
Lot 1 scopeSupply and installation of DDA bathroom adaptations in Newcastle City Council properties.Evidence: Lot 1 description: “supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations within Newcastle City Council properties.”
Lot 2 scopeSupply and installation of minor aids and adaptations, including handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.Evidence: Lot 2 description explicitly lists handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.
96% approved-analysis confidence4 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Newcastle City Council is running an open tender to establish a framework for contractors to supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations and minor aids and adaptations in its properties. The opportunity has two lots: bathroom adaptations and minor accessibility equipment such as handrails, grab rails and access steps.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for contractors delivering accessible bathroom refurbishments, property adaptations and installation of minor accessibility aids. The notice states contractors must be suitably qualified, but does not specify named qualifications or certifications.
Key deliverables
Supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations (Lot 1).
Supply and install minor aids and adaptations, including handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment (Lot 2).
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
4 criteria identified
Supplier qualification
98% confidence
Suitably qualified contractors are required; specific qualifications are not stated.
View supporting evidence
The overall description says the Council aims to appoint “suitably qualified contractors”; both lot descriptions repeat this requirement.
Lot 1 scope
99% confidence
Supply and installation of DDA bathroom adaptations in Newcastle City Council properties.
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 description: “supply and install DDA bathroom adaptations within Newcastle City Council properties.”
Lot 2 scope
99% confidence
Supply and installation of minor aids and adaptations, including handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.
View supporting evidence
Lot 2 description explicitly lists handrails, grab rails, access steps and other accessibility equipment.
Eligibility requirements
98% confidence
Unknown beyond the requirement for suitably qualified contractors.
View supporting evidence
No detailed selection, insurance, financial standing, location, company-size or accreditation requirements are supplied.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Framework value
99% confidence
Up to £8,000,000.
View supporting evidence
Process value maximum is GBP 8,000,000.
Lot 1 value
99% confidence
£6,000,000.
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 value amount is GBP 6,000,000.
Lot 2 value
99% confidence
£2,000,000.
View supporting evidence
Lot 2 value amount is GBP 2,000,000.
Contract term and call-off terms
99% confidence
Unknown.
View supporting evidence
No contract start date, end date, framework duration, pricing model or call-off terms are supplied.
Delivery
Delivery area
93% confidence
Newcastle upon Tyne / UKC22.
View supporting evidence
The supplied delivery location is region UKC22, and the opportunity concerns Newcastle City Council properties.
Delivery sites
99% confidence
Newcastle City Council properties.
View supporting evidence
The opportunity and Lot 1 descriptions specify work across or within Newcastle City Council properties.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Status
99% confidence
Open.
View supporting evidence
Process display status is “open” and source status is “active.”
Procedure
99% confidence
Open procedure.
View supporting evidence
Procurement method details are “Open procedure.”
Notice type
99% confidence
Tender notice on Find a Tender.
View supporting evidence
Supplied notice type and document title state “Tender notice on Find a Tender.”
Submission deadline
99% confidence
5 November 2026, 12:00 UTC.
View supporting evidence
Process and both lots list submission deadline 2026-11-05T12:00:00Z.
Lots
99% confidence
Two active lots.
View supporting evidence
The supplied opportunity contains Lot 1 and Lot 2, each with active status.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Detailed supplier criteria unavailable
99% confidence
Named certifications, insurance, selection criteria and other evidence requirements are not supplied.
View supporting evidence
The supplied data only requires suitably qualified contractors and contains no detailed procurement documents or criteria.
Commercial and term detail unavailable
99% confidence
Framework duration, contract dates, pricing, call-off arrangements and payment terms are unknown.
View supporting evidence
Contract start and end dates are null, and no such terms are included in the supplied opportunity data.
Conflict-of-interest document unavailable
99% confidence
The conflict-of-interest document is recorded as not published.
View supporting evidence
Document entry “conflictOfInterest” has title “Not published” and no URL.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis