AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Cheshire Fire Authority has awarded and signed a direct, below-threshold contract with ANYWHERE SIM LIMITED for SIMs and network services. The contract commenced on 1 October 2026 and has an initial term to 1 October 2027, with an option for a further 12 months subject to price review.
Published outcomeOne active award and associated active contract are recorded for ANYWHERE SIM LIMITED. The published gross contract value is £69,200.
Market significanceThis is a small, direct public-sector network-services procurement with no competition indicated in the published notice.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
ANYWHERE SIM LIMITED
99% confidenceAward 1 · Lots 1 · £69,200 gross shared contract value GBP · Verified supplier; active award and contract
View supporting evidence
Award 1 names supplier GB-COH-09615065; supplier verification matches Companies House number 09615065 to ANYWHERE SIM LIMITED. Contract 1, linked to award 1, gives amountGross GBP 69,200.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice type
99% confidenceContract details notice on Find a Tender
View supporting evidence
Process notice_type and contract document description.
Procurement status
99% confidenceComplete
View supporting evidence
Tender status is "complete"; process source_status is "complete".
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award 1 status is "active".
Contract status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 status is "active".
Contract signature
99% confidenceSigned on 22 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned is 2026-09-22.
Contract commencement
99% confidence1 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate is 2026-10-01.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published contract value
99% confidence£69,200 gross
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value amountGross is 69200 GBP.
Value allocation
98% confidenceThe published value applies to contract 1 and is not separately broken down by lot or item.
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 has one gross value; no lot-level or item-level values are supplied.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Contract signed
99% confidence22 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned is 2026-09-22.
Initial contract start
99% confidence1 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate is 2026-10-01.
Initial contract end
99% confidence1 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period endDate is 2027-10-01T23:59:59+01:00.
Maximum potential end date
99% confidence1 October 2028
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period maxExtentDate is 2028-10-01T23:59:59+01:00.
Notice publication
99% confidence8 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract document datePublished and process published_at are 2026-10-08.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceProvision of SIMs for network services
View supporting evidence
Tender title is "Network Services" and description is "Provision of SIMs for Network Services".
Procurement category
98% confidenceGoods
View supporting evidence
Award 1 mainProcurementCategory is "goods".
Classifications
99% confidenceSIM cards (CPV 31712112); computer network services (CPV 72700000)
View supporting evidence
Award item 1 additionalClassifications.
Lot structure
99% confidenceOne completed lot, identified as lot 1
View supporting evidence
Tender lot 1 status is "complete"; award 1 and contract 1 relate to award/lot 1.
Delivery coverage
99% confidencePublished delivery regions are UKC, UKD, UKE, UKF, UKG, UKH, UKI, UKJ and UKK.
View supporting evidence
Award item 1 deliveryAddresses lists these UK regions.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceDirect
View supporting evidence
Process and tender procurementMethod are "direct".
Procedure detail
99% confidenceBelow threshold - without competition
View supporting evidence
Process and tender procurementMethodDetails state "Below threshold - without competition".
Above-threshold status
99% confidenceNo; recorded as below threshold
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 aboveThreshold is false.
Competition information
97% confidenceNo competitive process is indicated; bidder counts and evaluation information were not supplied.
View supporting evidence
Published procedure detail states without competition; no bid or evaluation fields are supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Initial term
99% confidence12 months, from 1 October 2026 to 1 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate and endDate.
Extension option
99% confidenceOption to extend for a further 12 months, subject to price review
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 hasRenewal is true and renewal description states this option.
Maximum term
99% confidenceUp to 24 months, ending no later than 1 October 2028 if extended
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 maxExtentDate is 2028-10-01 and renewal description specifies a further 12 months.
Pricing detail
98% confidenceOnly the gross contract value is published; pricing, unit rates and price-review mechanism details are unknown.
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 provides amountGross only; renewal description does not specify the review mechanism.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Commercial route
99% confidenceThe buyer used a direct, below-threshold route without competition.
View supporting evidence
Published procurementMethod is direct and procurementMethodDetails is "Below threshold - without competition".
Extension condition
99% confidenceAny further 12-month term is expressly subject to price review.
View supporting evidence
Contract renewal description.
Market visibility
97% confidenceThe published record provides a total gross value but does not disclose pricing structure, volumes, service levels or award evaluation.
View supporting evidence
Contract value is provided only as amountGross; no such details appear in the supplied notice data.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Published detail coverage
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice: award date, tender dates, bidder count, evaluation criteria or scores, lot title and description, lot-level value, item volumes, pricing breakdown, service levels and detailed price-review terms.
View supporting evidence
Relevant fields are null, absent or limited to the contract-level value and renewal description.
Value interpretation
99% confidenceThe £69,200 figure is explicitly a gross contract value; no net value or tax treatment breakdown is supplied.
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value is recorded as amountGross 69200 GBP.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- Information not supplied in the published notice: award date, tender dates, bidder count, evaluation criteria or scores, lot title and description, lot-level value, item volumes, pricing breakdown, service levels and detailed price-review terms.
- The published £69,200 figure is a gross contract-level value and cannot be used to infer net value, tax treatment or item-level pricing.
- The extension is an option subject to price review; the supplied record does not confirm that it will be exercised.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Cheshire Fire AuthorityANYWHERE SIM LIMITEDNetwork ServicesSIM cardscomputer network servicespublic procurementdirect award
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won Cheshire Fire Authority's Network Services contract?
ANYWHERE SIM LIMITED, verified against Companies House number 09615065.
What is the value of the Network Services contract?
The published gross contract value is £69,200.
When does the contract run?
The initial term runs from 1 October 2026 to 1 October 2027, with an option for a further 12 months subject to price review.
Was the procurement competed?
The notice records a direct, below-threshold procedure without competition.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.