Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

FS-Case-839428111 - WAIVER - Data and insight research tool into the economic landscape

Essex County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 8 Oct 2026, 12:21.

Opportunity overview

Continuity of critical data and intelligence functions while alternative licensing models and solutions are fully explored, including completion of ongoing exploratory work. This is a waiver for an extension to an existing contract.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Apr 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PVTH-8735-HMYV
Location
Moscow, US, 83843, United States

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-078370
Status
complete
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - unknown

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Essex County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PWVM-4844-NRQH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWVM-4844-NRQH

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Market Road
Locality
Chelmsford
Postal Code
CM1 1QH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH36

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Economic Modeling LLC t/a Lightcast
Id
GB-PPON-PVTH-8735-HMYV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVTH-8735-HMYV

Address

Street Address
232 N Almon Street
Locality
Moscow
Postal Code
83843
Country
US
Country Name
United States
Region
US

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
73200000
Description
Research and development consultancy services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PVTH-8735-HMYV
Name
Economic Modeling LLC t/a Lightcast

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
16 Apr 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
16 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
15 Apr 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
15,550
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
095062-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Oct 2026, 10:41
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Chelmsford · UKH36 · CM1 1QH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 095062-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Essex County Council has published contract details for a one-year extension of an existing data and insight research tool contract with Economic Modeling LLC t/a Lightcast. The stated purpose is continuity of critical data and intelligence functions while alternative licensing models and solutions are explored.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice typeContract details notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Document 095062-2026 is described as a "Contract details notice on Find a Tender".
  • Procurement statusCompleteEvidence: Tender status is "complete"; lot 1 status is "complete".
  • Award statusActiveEvidence: Award 1 status is "active".
97% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed5 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
095062-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078370
First published
8 Oct 2026
Last checked
8 Oct 2026, 12:21
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
11 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →