Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Temporary Recruitment for the provision of TEMPORARY WASTE OPERATIONS MANAGER

Gedling Borough Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 8 Oct 2026, 11:41.

Opportunity overview

Temporary Recruitment for the provision of a Temporary Waste Operations Manager to provide temporary direct operational support in the administration, planning, organisation and efficient management of waste services to ensure efficient, effective and economic service delivery to residents, businesses and other service users.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Aug 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 04156002
Location
Manchester, UKD33, M1 6EU, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CON005830
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - award under framework
Competitive
No

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Gedling Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PMPJ-4745-GRLM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPJ-4745-GRLM

Address

Street Address
Civic Centre Arnot Hill Park
Locality
Arnold Nottinghamshire
Postal Code
NG5 6LU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF16

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
SELLICK PARTNERSHIP LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04156002

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04156002

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCNG-3141-WYJZ

Address

Street Address
The Tootal Buildings Broadhurst House, 56 Oxford Street
Locality
Manchester
Postal Code
M1 6EU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD33

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79600000
Description
Recruitment services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04156002
Name
SELLICK PARTNERSHIP LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Temporary Recruitment for the provision of TEMPORARY WASTE OPERATIONS MANAGER
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
11 Aug 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
11 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
11 Nov 2026, 23:59
Max Extent Date
11 Feb 2027, 23:59

Renewal

Description
1 option to extend for 3 months

Value

Including VAT
36,710
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
095058-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Oct 2026, 10:32
Format
text/html

Related procurements

Entry 1
Id
framework
Scheme
ocid
Identifier
ocds-h6vhtk-0505ab

Relationship

framework

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Arnold Nottinghamshire · UKF16 · NG5 6LU · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 095058-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Gedling Borough Council awarded Sellick Partnership Limited a temporary recruitment services contract for a Temporary Waste Operations Manager. The contract is recorded as signed on 11 August 2026 and runs to 11 November 2026, with one optional three-month extension.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice typeContract details notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Document 095058-2026 is described as a 'Contract details notice on Find a Tender'.
  • Award statusActiveEvidence: Award 1 has status 'active'.
  • Contract statusActiveEvidence: Contract 1 has status 'active'.
97% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
095058-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07836d
First published
8 Oct 2026
Last checked
8 Oct 2026, 11:41
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
8 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →