✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 8 Oct 2026, 08:12.
Opportunity overview
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council invites Tenders from suitably experienced and qualified Consultant Teams to review existing town plans and develop Rural Place Plan Reviews for the three places of Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland. Further detail available within Documents section of eTendersNI CfT workspace.
Classification
CPV73000000 — Research and development services and related consultancy services
CPV73200000 — Research and development consultancy services
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
1 VERSION
1
094782-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council is seeking a consultant team to review existing town plans and develop Rural Place Plan Reviews for Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland. Detailed scope is stated to be in the eTendersNI CfT workspace documents.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for experienced planning, place-making, regeneration, community planning or development consultancy teams. The supplied notice does not state detailed technical, financial or submission requirements.
Key points identified
Supplier experience and qualificationsTenderers must be suitably experienced and qualified consultant teams.Evidence: "invites Tenders from suitably experienced and qualified Consultant Teams"
Detailed scopeFurther details are available in the Documents section of the eTendersNI CfT workspace; details are not supplied here.Evidence: "Further detail available within Documents section of eTendersNI CfT workspace."
Eligibility requirementsUnknown from the supplied notice.Evidence: No specific exclusion, financial standing, insurance, location, organisation-size or legal-form requirements are stated in the supplied data.
92% approved-analysis confidence3 supplier criteria identified2 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council is seeking a consultant team to review existing town plans and develop Rural Place Plan Reviews for Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland. Detailed scope is stated to be in the eTendersNI CfT workspace documents.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for experienced planning, place-making, regeneration, community planning or development consultancy teams. The supplied notice does not state detailed technical, financial or submission requirements.
Key deliverables
Review of existing town plans
Development of Rural Place Plan Reviews for Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
3 criteria identified
Supplier experience and qualifications
98% confidence
Tenderers must be suitably experienced and qualified consultant teams.
View supporting evidence
"invites Tenders from suitably experienced and qualified Consultant Teams"
Detailed scope
99% confidence
Further details are available in the Documents section of the eTendersNI CfT workspace; details are not supplied here.
View supporting evidence
"Further detail available within Documents section of eTendersNI CfT workspace."
Eligibility requirements
98% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice.
View supporting evidence
No specific exclusion, financial standing, insurance, location, organisation-size or legal-form requirements are stated in the supplied data.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Estimated maximum value
94% confidence
£54,000 GBP.
View supporting evidence
Process value_max: 54000 GBP; Lot 1 value_amount: 54000 GBP.
Pricing and payment terms
99% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice.
View supporting evidence
No pricing schedule, payment terms or contract terms are provided.
Delivery
Places covered
99% confidence
Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland.
View supporting evidence
"for the three places of Gilford, Keady and Rathfriland"
Contract dates and duration
99% confidence
Unknown from the supplied notice.
View supporting evidence
Contract start and end dates are null.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Opportunity status
99% confidence
Open tender.
View supporting evidence
display_status: open; source_status: active.
Procurement method
99% confidence
Below-threshold open competition.
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details: "Below threshold - open competition".
Submission deadline
99% confidence
28 October 2026, 12:00 UTC.
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline: 2026-10-28T12:00:00+00:00.
Tender route
97% confidence
eTendersNI CfT workspace.
View supporting evidence
"Documents section of eTendersNI CfT workspace."
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Detailed tender documentation unavailable
99% confidence
The detailed scope, deliverables, evaluation methodology, contract terms and submission instructions are not included in the supplied data and must be checked in eTendersNI.
View supporting evidence
The notice directs bidders to the eTendersNI CfT workspace for further detail.
Low contract value
90% confidence
The stated maximum value is £54,000, which may constrain team composition and delivery effort across three locations.
View supporting evidence
Process and Lot 1 value: £54,000 GBP.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis