Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Senior Leadership Development Programme

Greater Manchester Combined Authority · Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 14:51.

Opportunity overview

Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA), as the contracting authority for Greater Manchester Police (GMP), is seeking to appoint a dynamic and innovative supplier with the expertise, experience and capacity to design and develop a GMP-led Senior Leadership Development Programme for leaders operating at Chief Inspector to Chief Superintendent (or equivalent staff) level. The appointed supplier will assume overall responsibility for the end-to-end design and development of the programme and all associated learning materials. The supplier will be expected to work closely with GMP stakeholders to gain a comprehensive understanding of GMP's strategic priorities, organisational context, operational environment and leadership requirements, ensuring that the final product is tailored to the realities of modern policing and the specific needs of GMP.

Classification

  • CPV75000000 — Administration, defence and social security services
  • CPV80532000 — Management training services
  • CPV80570000 — Personal development training services

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
A1350
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Status
planning

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
planning

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 01:00
Ends
1 Apr 2028, 00:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
75000000
Description
Administration, defence and social security services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80532000
Description
Management training services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80570000
Description
Personal development training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Planning and budget

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
engagement
Type
engagement
Description
Interested parties are invited to complete the short questionnaire included in this document, which will allow GMP to better understand the current market and assist the Force in the development of the final specification and most appropriate route to market. Expressions of interest, and requests to complete the questionnaire can be made by contacting Chris Garner (GMP Procurement Officer) via email at procurement@gmp.police.uk. Clarifications may also be sought via the same address. Please quote reference A1350 on all correspondence. It should be noted that tender documents have not yet been issued for this contract. The full specification will be made available at the start of any formal procurement process. The deadline for receipt of completed responses is 17:00 on Monday 19th October 2026.
Due
20 Oct 2026, 00:59
Status
scheduled

Documents

Entry 1
Id
093847-2026
Document Type
marketEngagementNotice
Notice Type
UK2
Description
Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 Oct 2026, 13:43
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Greater Manchester Combined Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PXBN-3793-LCTQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PXBN-3793-LCTQ

Address

Street Address
56 Oxford Street
Locality
Manchester
Postal Code
M1 6EU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD33

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Manchester · UKD33 · M1 6EU · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 093847-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Early-stage market engagement for a planned Greater Manchester Police senior leadership development programme. The eventual supplier is expected to design and develop a tailored programme and associated learning materials for Chief Inspector to Chief Superintendent-level leaders (and equivalent staff). Bidding is not stated as open.

Who this may suit

Best suited to leadership-development and management-training providers with experience designing bespoke programmes for senior operational leaders, ideally with an understanding of policing or similarly complex public-sector environments.

Key points identified

  • Relevant expertise, experience and capacitySupplier is sought with expertise, experience and capacity to design and develop the programme.Evidence: "seeking to appoint a dynamic and innovative supplier with the expertise, experience and capacity to design and develop"
  • Programme design and developmentOverall end-to-end design and development responsibility.Evidence: "The appointed supplier will assume overall responsibility for the end-to-end design and development of the programme"
  • Learning materialsDevelop all associated learning materials.Evidence: "and all associated learning materials"
96% approved-analysis confidence8 supplier criteria identified4 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
093847-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0780ce
First published
5 Oct 2026
Last checked
5 Oct 2026, 14:51
Notice versions reviewed
1

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
5 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →