Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Key Worker Service for Children & Young People

Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust · tenderUpdate

Tender information last checkedLast checked 14 Oct 2026, 16:26.

Opportunity overview

Provision of a Key Worker Service to support children and young people (0–25) with learning disabilities and/or autism, delivering coordinated, person-centred, multi-agency support aligned to NHS England Keyworker Programme requirements.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Barnardos

Matched by normalised name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
092540-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
00061625
Location
Barkingside Ilford Essex, UKE41, IG6 1QG, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85323000 — Community health services

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C456760
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85323000
Description
Community health services

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 12/10/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR'.

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the most suitable provider process, subject to the parties entering into a mutually agreed and executed contract. The contract has been awarded to Barnardo's for the West Yorkshire Key Worker Service (Reference C456760) following completion of the standstill period. Date of contract award: 13 October 2026. The standstill period expired at midnight on 12 October 2026. Dates between which the services are intended to be provided: The service commencement date is 1 April 2027. The contract start date was specified within the procurement documentation and the contract term shall be for 3 years with the option to extend for a further two 12 month periods.Contract value: ~£1,673,256 PA The evaluation and moderation process was undertaken by the evaluation panel comprising Claire Atkinson - West Yorkshire Key Worker Health Lead, Shelley Russell - West Yorkshire Programme Manager: Learning Disability and Autism Programme and Neurodiversity Programme and Keir Shillaker -Programme Director: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Autism, with procurement support provided by Helen Norris - Senior Contracts Officer and Rosanne Buffrey - Senior Contracts Manager. No review or written representations were received during the standstill period requiring reconsideration of the award decision.No actual, potential or perceived conflicts of interest were declared by individuals involved in the evaluation, moderation or award decision. Any conflicts identified would have been managed in accordance with the Authority's conflict of interest procedures.

Where

Section
VI.3.0.1

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-136933

Identifier

Legal Name
Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
New Mill, Victoria Road
Locality
Shipley
Region
UKE41
Postal Code
BD18 3LD
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Helen Norris, Senior Contracts Officer
Telephone
+44 1535294994

Roles

buyer

Details

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Shipley · UKE41 · BD18 3LD · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 092540-2026award, contract ·
  2. 097098-2026tenderUpdate ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust is procuring a Key Worker Service for children and young people aged 0–25 with learning disabilities and/or autism. The service is described as coordinated, person-centred and multi-agency, aligned to NHS England Keyworker Programme requirements.

Who this may suit

Potential fit for providers able to deliver key-worker support for children and young people with learning disabilities and/or autism. The notice does not state selection criteria, contract value, duration, submission process or required credentials.

Key points identified

  • Service scopeProvide a Key Worker Service for children and young people aged 0–25 with learning disabilities and/or autism.Evidence: "Provision of a Key Worker Service to support children and young people (0–25) with learning disabilities and/or autism"
  • Support modelDeliver coordinated, person-centred, multi-agency support.Evidence: "delivering coordinated, person-centred, multi-agency support"
  • Programme alignmentSupport must be aligned to NHS England Keyworker Programme requirements.Evidence: "aligned to NHS England Keyworker Programme requirements"
90% approved-analysis confidence4 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097098-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077df8
First published
30 Sept 2026
Last checked
14 Oct 2026, 16:26
Notice versions reviewed
2

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
14 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →