Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

PSR - Direct Award C - Transferring NHS Patients to an ISP (outsourcing)

BEDFORDSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · awardUpdate, contractUpdate

Tender information last checkedLast checked 14 Oct 2026, 14:41.

Opportunity overview

BHFT is transferring NHS patients to OSD, an independent sector provider, for treatment on their premises (outsourcing)

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

OSD Healthcare

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
090371-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09692848
Location
Hemel Hempstead, UKH2, United Kingdom

OSD Healthcare

Matched by number
Contract value
£220k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Oct 2026
Award ID
096997-2026-BHFT_OSD-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09692848
Location
Hemel Hempstead, UKH2, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111300 — Gynaecological hospital services

Lots

  • Outsourcing of NHS patient activity to an independent sector provider.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-077916
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85111300
Description
Gynaecological hospital services

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Outsourcing of NHS patient activity to an independent sector provider.

Contract period

Starts
19 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH2

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
BEDFORDSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
GB-FTS-141191

Identifier

Legal Name
BEDFORDSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Lewsey Road
Locality
Luton
Region
UKH21
Postal Code
LU40DZ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Chris Elliott

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 2
Name
OSD Healthcare
Id
GB-COH-09692848

Identifier

Legal Name
OSD Healthcare
Id
09692848
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Hemel Hempstead
Region
UKH2
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS FT
Id
GB-FTS-141192

Identifier

Legal Name
Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS FT

Address

Locality
Luton
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
096997-2026-BHFT_OSD-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09692848
Name
OSD Healthcare

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
096997-2026-BHFT_OSD-1
Award ID
096997-2026-BHFT_OSD-1
Status
active
Date Signed
9 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85111300
Description
Gynaecological hospital services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH2

Value

Amount
220,000
Currency
GBP

Period

Starts
19 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Outsourcing of NHS patient activity to an independent sector provider.
Rationale
Need for additional works, services or supplies by the original contractor/concessionaire: Need for additional works, services or supplies by the original contractor/concessionaire. Description of the economic or technical reasons and the inconvenience or duplication of cost preventing a change of contractor: Additional elective capacity is required as a matter of urgency to support Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust in reducing waiting times and delivering elective recovery objectives by March 2027. The provider has demonstrated the ability to deliver high-quality elective care with robust clinical governance, effective clinical oversight, and positive patient outcomes. The provider has established systems for quality assurance, patient safety, performance monitoring and continuous improvement, providing assurance that services will continue to be delivered to a high standard throughout the proposed contract term. The provider also offers an established and proven service model that can be mobilised quickly, enabling the additional capacity required to be made available within the necessary timescales. The proposed arrangement supports innovation through efficient elective pathways, streamlined processes and service delivery approaches designed to maximise activity, improve patient access and reduce waiting times whilst maintaining quality standards. Based on current performance and the provider's demonstrated capability, the commissioner is satisfied that the provider will be able to satisfy the new contract to a sufficient standard, delivering safe, effective and high-quality care while providing the additional elective capacity required to support waiting list reduction by March 2027.

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Luton · UKH21 · LU40DZ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH2

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 090371-2026award, contract ·
  2. 096997-2026awardUpdate, contractUpdate ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has an active contract record with ONE STOP DOCTORS LTD (named as OSD Healthcare in the source notice) for outsourced NHS patient activity, classified as gynaecological hospital services.

Published outcome signals

  • Published award and contract notice24 September 2026Evidence: Release history records notice 090371-2026 with tags award and contract.
  • Contract signed9 October 2026Evidence: Contract 096997-2026-BHFT_OSD-1 has dateSigned 2026-10-09.
  • Award/contract update published14 October 2026Evidence: Release history records 096997-2026 as awardUpdate and contractUpdate.
93% approved-analysis confidence2 supplier records analysed3 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096997-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077916
First published
24 Sept 2026
Last checked
14 Oct 2026, 14:41
Notice versions reviewed
2

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
14 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →