Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Youth Services Framework

Birmingham City Council · Tender notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 15 Oct 2026, 18:55.

Opportunity overview

The proposed procurement will establish a framework of providers to deliver a range of youth services interventions aimed at preventing and reducing serious violence. Services will focus on early intervention, targeted support and specialist provision targeted at safeguarding children and young people from harm. This will be an Open Framework under PA23.

Classification

  • CPV73220000 — Development consultancy services
  • CPV75200000 — Provision of services to the community
  • CPV80310000 — Youth education services
  • CPV85322000 — Community action programme
  • CPV98000000 — Other community, social and personal services
  • CPV98133110 — Services provided by youth associations

Lots

  • Prevention and Early InterventionValue not stated
  • Mentoring and Targeted SupportValue not stated
  • Outreach and Community EngagementValue not stated
  • Specialist Violence Reduction InterventionsValue not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
P3459
Status
active
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
How to submit
All formal communications (including, but not limited to, clarifications and the submission of Tender responses to the Council are to be made in writing using the Council’s e-tendering portal https://www.in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Is Open Framework Scheme
Yes
Method
withReopeningCompetition
Type
closed
Description
Multi-supplier framework for youth services across Birmingham, covering four lots. Call-off contracts will be awarded through competition between appointed suppliers on the relevant lot(s). No minimum volume or value is guaranteed.
Open Framework Scheme End Date
26 Nov 2030, 23:59

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Tender Period

Ends
6 Nov 2026, 12:00

Enquiry period

Ends
22 Oct 2026, 12:00

Expected award period

Ends
4 Dec 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Prevention and Early Intervention
Description
Deliver universal one-to-one and targeted group-based prevention activities that educate children and young people about risks including violence, exploitation, criminal involvement, and harmful behaviours. Interventions must focus on awareness, resilience, protective factors, and informed decision-making.
Status
active

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Weighting Description
60% Quality, 20% Social Value and Pricing 20%

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value Plans
Criterion 3
Type
price
Name
Pricing
Description
20% based on rates

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
7 Dec 2026, 00:00
Ends
14 Dec 2026, 23:59
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Mentoring and Targeted Support
Description
Provide structured one-to-one and small group interventions for children and young people identified as vulnerable to adverse outcomes, including violence, exploitation, offending, or school disengagement. Support must be tailored to individual needs and focused on achieving measurable behavioural and wellbeing outcomes.
Status
active

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Weighting Description
60% Quality, 20% Social Value and Pricing 20%

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value Plans
Criterion 3
Type
price
Name
Pricing
Description
20% based on rates

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
7 Dec 2026, 00:00
Ends
14 Dec 2026, 23:59
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Outreach and Community Engagement
Description
Deliver detached, street-based, venue-based, and community outreach to engage children and young people who are not accessing existing services. Activities must identify emerging needs, build trusted relationships, provide early support, and facilitate referrals into appropriate service.
Status
active

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Weighting Description
60% Quality, 20% Social Value and Pricing 20%

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value Plans
Criterion 3
Type
price
Name
Pricing
Description
20% based on rates

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
7 Dec 2026, 00:00
Ends
14 Dec 2026, 23:59
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Specialist Violence Reduction Interventions
Description
Deliver intensive specialist interventions for children and young people affected by, involved in, or at high risk of serious violence, exploitation, gang-associated activity, or weapon-related harm. Interventions must address underlying risk factors, reduce harm, improve safety, and support sustained positive outcomes.
Status
active

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Weighting Description
60% Quality, 20% Social Value and Pricing 20%

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value Plans
Criterion 3
Type
price
Name
Pricing
Description
20% based on rates

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
Suppliers must meet the conditions of participation set out in the Procurement Specific Questionnaire, including requirements relating to financial standing, insurance, data protection, technical ability, safeguarding and exclusion grounds

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
7 Dec 2026, 00:00
Ends
14 Dec 2026, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
73220000
Description
Development consultancy services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80310000
Description
Youth education services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85322000
Description
Community action programme
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
98133110
Description
Services provided by youth associations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
73220000
Description
Development consultancy services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80310000
Description
Youth education services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85322000
Description
Community action programme
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
98133110
Description
Services provided by youth associations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
73220000
Description
Development consultancy services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80310000
Description
Youth education services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85322000
Description
Community action programme
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
98133110
Description
Services provided by youth associations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
73220000
Description
Development consultancy services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80310000
Description
Youth education services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85322000
Description
Community action programme
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
98133110
Description
Services provided by youth associations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published
Entry 2
Id
097666-2026
Document Type
tenderNotice
Notice Type
UK4
Description
Tender notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 17:09
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Birmingham City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PCJJ-4826-QMLZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCJJ-4826-QMLZ

Address

Street Address
Council House, 1 Victoria Square
Locality
Birmingham
Postal Code
B1 1BB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG31

Contact

Name
Samantha Lee

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Birmingham · UKG31 · B1 1BB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG31 · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

5 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

5 VERSIONS
  1. 088764-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 091678-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 091682-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 097213-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 097666-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Birmingham City Council is seeking providers for an open framework delivering youth-service interventions to prevent and reduce serious violence. Four lots cover prevention and early intervention, mentoring and targeted support, outreach/community engagement, and specialist violence-reduction interventions for children and young people.

Who this may suit

Suitable for organisations that explicitly deliver youth interventions, mentoring, outreach, safeguarding-focused support, or specialist violence-reduction services. No certifications, eligibility thresholds, or insurance requirements are stated in the supplied evidence.

Key points identified

  • Framework delivery scopeDeliver youth-service interventions aimed at preventing and reducing serious violence.Evidence: "The proposed procurement will establish a framework of providers to deliver a range of youth services interventions aimed at preventing and reducing serious violence."
  • Lot 1 activitiesUniversal one-to-one and targeted group-based prevention activities addressing violence, exploitation, criminal involvement and harmful behaviours.Evidence: Lot 1: "Deliver universal one-to-one and targeted group-based prevention activities that educate children and young people about risks including violence, exploitation, criminal involvement, and harmful behaviours."
  • Lot 2 interventionsStructured one-to-one and small-group interventions tailored to vulnerable children and young people, with measurable behavioural and wellbeing outcomes.Evidence: Lot 2: "Provide structured one-to-one and small group interventions... Support must be tailored to individual needs and focused on achieving measurable behavioural and wellbeing outcomes."
95% approved-analysis confidence7 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097666-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07759a
First published
18 Sept 2026
Last checked
15 Oct 2026, 18:55
Notice versions reviewed
5

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
15 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →