Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Matrix Academy Trust - Dynamic market for the supply of gas

Matrix Academy Trust · Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 12 Oct 2026, 10:41.

Opportunity overview

Establishment of a Dynamic Market pursuant to section 34 of the Procurement Act 2023 for the physical supply of gas to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services. A Dynamic Market is a procurement mechanism that: •remains open to new suppliers throughout its duration; •allows suppliers to apply for admission at any time; •enables the Authority to conduct competitive selection processes among admitted suppliers

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Corona Energy Retail 1 Limited

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PRQL-7558-VRLN
Location
Watford, UKH23, WD18 8YA, United Kingdom

TotalEnergies Gas and Power Limited

Matched by normalised name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDYB-5247-JVLW
Location
Tadworth, UKJ26, KT20 6RP, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-0774a8

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Amendments

Entry 1
Date
12 Oct 2026, 00:00
Id
095916-2026

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
095916-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK15
Description
Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Oct 2026, 09:35
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Matrix Academy Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PLJG-7624-RJMW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLJG-7624-RJMW

Address

Street Address
20 Hatherton Street
Locality
Walsall
Postal Code
WS4 2LA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG38

Contact

Name
Alex Payne

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Zenergi Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PZZD-3348-RHWV
Role Details
Utility Procurement Advisor

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZZD-3348-RHWV

Address

Street Address
5 Benham Road, Chilworth
Locality
Southampton
Postal Code
SO16 7QJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ36

Contact

Name
Alex Payne

Roles

procuringEntity
Organisation 3
Name
Corona Energy Retail 1 Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PRQL-7558-VRLN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRQL-7558-VRLN

Address

Street Address
Building 2 Level 2, Croxley Park
Locality
Watford
Postal Code
WD18 8YA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH23

Contact

Name
David Smith

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 4
Name
TotalEnergies Gas and Power Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PDYB-5247-JVLW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYB-5247-JVLW

Address

Street Address
Kingswood Fields, Millfield Lane Lower Kingswood
Locality
Tadworth
Postal Code
KT20 6RP
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ26

Contact

Name
Jennifer Arnold

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
095916-2026

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PRQL-7558-VRLN
Name
Corona Energy Retail 1 Limited
Supplier 2
Id
GB-PPON-PDYB-5247-JVLW
Name
TotalEnergies Gas and Power Limited

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Walsall · UKG38 · WS4 2LA · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

5 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

5 VERSIONS
  1. 088322-2026Dynamic market intention notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 088797-2026Dynamic market establishment notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 088950-2026Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 090169-2026Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 095916-2026Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Matrix Academy Trust has published a modification notice for its dynamic market for physical gas supply, invoicing and query-management services. Award record 1 lists two admitted suppliers: CORONA ENERGY RETAIL 1 LIMITED and TOTALENERGIES GAS & POWER LIMITED. The notice does not publish a call-off award, contract value, start/end date or allocation between the suppliers.

Published outcome signals

  • Current published noticeDynamic market modification noticeEvidence: The process notice type and document description are both "Dynamic market modification notice on Find a Tender", published 12 October 2026.
  • Dynamic market establishmentEstablished notice published 18 September 2026Evidence: Release history lists a Dynamic market establishment notice dated 18 September 2026.
  • Contract conclusionUnknown; no signed contract is evidencedEvidence: No contract signature, contract start date, contract end date or contract record is supplied.
96% approved-analysis confidence2 supplier records analysed5 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
095916-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0774a8
First published
18 Sept 2026
Last checked
12 Oct 2026, 10:41
Notice versions reviewed
5

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
12 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →