✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 16 Oct 2026, 14:42.
Opportunity overview
Children's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) Service) Children's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) Service)
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
Scope, procedure and submissions
Id
QHM-2026-8245
Main Procurement Category
services
Legal basis
Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX
Classification
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Amendments
Entry 1
Id
1
Description
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using Direct Award Process C.
Contract Start Date: 1/4/2026
Contract End Date: 31/3/2027
Contract Value: £7360
Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract.
Chief Operating Officer
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood South
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Central
Medical Director
Director of Population Health
Director of Policy and Stakeholder Affairs
Director of Finance Neighbourhood Health
Chief Medical Officer
Director of Medicines and Pharmacy Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood
Newcastle Gateshead and GPOD
The existing provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely satisfy the proposed new contract. In line with the PSR Regulations, the provider has been assessed against the 5 Key Criteria and has passed and satisfied key requirements identified for the contract.
Conflicts of interest were managed throughout the process and there were no conflicts of interests identified.
Buyer, suppliers and contacts
Organisation 1
Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
GB-NHS-QHM
Identifier
Legal Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
QHM
Scheme
GB-NHS
Address
Street Address
PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK
2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
2 VERSIONS
1
087598-2026award, contract ·
2
097948-2026tenderUpdate ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Procurement for a children's post-vision-screening glaucoma repeat readings (GRR) service for NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for organisations providing the specifically named glaucoma repeat-readings service. Supplier eligibility, delivery model and submission requirements are not stated.
Key points identified
Service scopeChildren's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) ServiceEvidence: Opportunity title and description: "Children's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) Service"
Supplier eligibilityUnknownEvidence: No eligibility requirements are supplied.
Contract valueUnknownEvidence: value_min, value_max and currency are null.
78% approved-analysis confidence2 supplier criteria identified2 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Procurement for a children's post-vision-screening glaucoma repeat readings (GRR) service for NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for organisations providing the specifically named glaucoma repeat-readings service. Supplier eligibility, delivery model and submission requirements are not stated.
Key deliverables
Children's post vision screening service
Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) service
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
2 criteria identified
Service scope
98% confidence
Children's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) Service
View supporting evidence
Opportunity title and description: "Children's Post Vision Screening Service Glaucoma Repeat Readings (GRR) Service"
Supplier eligibility
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No eligibility requirements are supplied.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Contract value
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
value_min, value_max and currency are null.
Contract dates
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
contract_start_at and contract_end_at are null.
Delivery
Delivery location
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
The only supplied location is labelled "Buyer location" (Sunderland, UKC23), not a delivery location.
Delivery requirements
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No delivery model, volume, timetable or service specification is supplied.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Display status
98% confidence
Open
View supporting evidence
process.display_status: "open"
Procurement method
98% confidence
Limited
View supporting evidence
process.procurement_method: "limited"
Procedure detail
98% confidence
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
View supporting evidence
process.procurement_method_details: "Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition"
Submission deadline
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline is null.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Procedure/status ambiguity
99% confidence
The supplied notice is displayed as open, but its procedure detail states "Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition". The supplied evidence does not establish whether a supplier can submit a bid.
View supporting evidence
display_status: "open"; procurement_method_details: "Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition"; submission_deadline is null.
Scope and commercial information absent
99% confidence
No specification, contract value, dates, delivery location, eligibility criteria or submission deadline is supplied.
View supporting evidence
No documents or lots are supplied; relevant process fields are null.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis