Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

QHM-2026-4383 Collingwood Surgery - GP Cover Royal Quays

NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · tenderUpdate

Tender information last checkedLast checked 16 Oct 2026, 18:16.

Opportunity overview

GMS Services to residents temporarily residing in a care home

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
086438-2026-QHM-2026-4383-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH TBC
Location
North Sheilds, UKC, NE29 0SF, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85000000 — Health and social work services

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
QHM-2026-4383
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
2
Description
Contract Start Date: 01/04/2026 Contract End Date: 31/03/2027 Contract Value: £88,265 Chief Operating Officer Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood South Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Central Medical Director Director of Population Health Director of Policy and Stakeholder Affairs Director of Finance Neighbourhood Health Chief Medical Officer Director of Medicines and Pharmacy Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Newcastle Gateshead and GPOD

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
GB-NHS-QHM

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
QHM
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Street Address
PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK
Locality
Sunderland
Region
UKC
Postal Code
SR53XB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sunderland · UKC · SR53XB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 086438-2026award, contract ·
  2. 098173-2026tenderUpdate ·
  3. 098189-2026tenderUpdate ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has published a tender update concerning GMS services for residents temporarily living in a care home, referenced to Collingwood Surgery / Royal Quays. The source labels the opportunity open, but gives no submission deadline, contract dates, value, or scope detail beyond the short description.

Who this may suit

Potential fit for organisations able to provide general medical services / GP cover. Supplier eligibility, clinical credentials, staffing model, service geography and submission route are not stated.

Key points identified

  • Service requirementGMS services for care-home residents temporarily residing thereEvidence: Description: "GMS Services to residents temporarily residing in a care home"
  • GP coverReferenced in the opportunity title; delivery detail is not providedEvidence: Title: "QHM-2026-4383 Collingwood Surgery - GP Cover Royal Quays"
  • Supplier eligibility criteriaUnknownEvidence: No eligibility, financial standing, clinical registration, staffing, insurance or organisation-size criteria are supplied.
84% approved-analysis confidence3 supplier criteria identified4 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
098189-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f821
First published
11 Sept 2026
Last checked
16 Oct 2026, 18:16
Notice versions reviewed
3

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
16 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →