✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 20 Oct 2026, 14:17.
Opportunity overview
Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
Scope, procedure and submissions
Id
QHM-2026-6535
Main Procurement Category
services
Legal basis
Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX
Classification
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Amendments
Entry 1
Id
1
Description
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using Direct Award Process C.
Contract Start Date: 01 April 2026
Contract End Date: 31 March 2027
Contract Value: £943,764
Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract.
Details of the individual(s) making the award decision
Chief Operating Officer
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood South
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood North & North Cumbria
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Central
Medical Director
Director of Population Health
Director of Policy and Stakeholder Affairs
Director of Finance Neighbourhood Health
Chief Medical Officer
Director of Medicines and Pharmacy
Director of Commissioning Neighbourhood Newcastle Gateshead and GPOD
The existing provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely satisfy the proposed new contract. In line with the PSR Regulations, the provider has been assessed against the 5 Key Criteria and has passed and satisfied key requirements identified for the contract.
Conflicts of interest were managed throughout the process and there were no conflicts of interests identified.
Buyer, suppliers and contacts
Organisation 1
Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
GB-NHS-QHM
Identifier
Legal Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
QHM
Scheme
GB-NHS
Address
Street Address
PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK
2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
2 VERSIONS
1
086359-2026award, contract ·
2
098955-2026tenderUpdate ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has published an open-status notice titled “RQIC” for “Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds”. The notice classifies the procurement as health and social work services, but provides no scope, quantity, contract value, term, submission deadline or supplier criteria.
Who this may suit
Potential relevance for providers of intermediate care bed services, but fit cannot be confirmed from the supplied notice because delivery scope and supplier requirements are not stated.
Key points identified
Service requirementRoyal Quays Intermediate Care BedsEvidence: Description: “Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds”.
Detailed scopeUnknownEvidence: No scope, specification or tender documents were supplied.
Supplier eligibility criteriaUnknownEvidence: No eligibility or selection criteria were supplied.
82% approved-analysis confidence3 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has published an open-status notice titled “RQIC” for “Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds”. The notice classifies the procurement as health and social work services, but provides no scope, quantity, contract value, term, submission deadline or supplier criteria.
Who this may suit
Potential relevance for providers of intermediate care bed services, but fit cannot be confirmed from the supplied notice because delivery scope and supplier requirements are not stated.
Key deliverables
Intermediate care beds (stated at high level only)
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
3 criteria identified
Service requirement
96% confidence
Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds
View supporting evidence
Description: “Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds”.
Detailed scope
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No scope, specification or tender documents were supplied.
Supplier eligibility criteria
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No eligibility or selection criteria were supplied.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Contract value
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
value_min, value_max and currency are null.
Contract term
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
contract_start_at and contract_end_at are null.
Delivery
Delivery location
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
The only location is labelled “Buyer location” and must not be treated as the service delivery location.
Delivery scope
96% confidence
Intermediate care beds
View supporting evidence
Description: “Royal Quays Intermediate Care Beds”.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Notice status
94% confidence
Open
View supporting evidence
display_status: “open”; stage: “tender”.
Procurement method
98% confidence
Limited
View supporting evidence
procurement_method: “limited”.
Procedure detail
99% confidence
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details: “Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition”.
Submission deadline
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline is null.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Procedure/status ambiguity
98% confidence
The notice is marked open and tender-stage, while its procedure detail says an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. The supplied data does not explain how suppliers may participate.
View supporting evidence
display_status: “open”; stage: “tender”; procurement_method_details: “Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition”.
Missing tender information
99% confidence
No submission deadline, value, contract dates, detailed specification, eligibility criteria or documents are supplied.
View supporting evidence
Relevant date/value fields are null and documents is empty.
Location ambiguity
98% confidence
Sunderland is explicitly identified as the buyer location, not necessarily the delivery location.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis