Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Your Housing Group - Supply of Electricity

Your Housing Group Limited · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 12 Oct 2026, 10:06.

Opportunity overview

The physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services. Note that this contract will be awarded by reference to suppliers’ membership of a dynamic market, therefore being a member of the dynamic market is a requirement of the procurement. In order to apply for the Dynamic Market please use the link in this notice. Requests for Quotations will be issued to suppliers admitted to the relevant lot(s) within the Dynamic Market and evaluated in accordance with the tender information.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

SSE Energy Supply Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
17 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PCGX-2814-WLHL
Location
Reading, UKJ11, RG1 3JH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06f352
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Your Housing Group Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PCBB-6493-RNBZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCBB-6493-RNBZ

Address

Street Address
Youggle House, 130 Birchwood Boulevard, Birchwood
Locality
Warrington
Postal Code
WA3 7QH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD61

Contact

Name
Alex Payne

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Zenergi Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PZZD-3348-RHWV
Role Details
Utility Procurement Advisor

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZZD-3348-RHWV

Address

Street Address
5 Benham Road, Benham Campus, Southampton Science Park
Locality
Southampton
Postal Code
SO16 7QJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ36

Contact

Name
Alex Payne

Roles

procuringEntity
Organisation 3
Name
SSE Energy Supply Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PCGX-2814-WLHL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCGX-2814-WLHL

Address

Street Address
No.1 Forbury Place
Locality
Reading
Postal Code
RG1 3JH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ11

Contact

Name
Zoe Holman

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
09310000
Description
Electricity
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
31682000
Description
Electricity supplies

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PCGX-2814-WLHL
Name
SSE Energy Supply Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
18 Sept 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Sept 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
4,980,330
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
095897-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Oct 2026, 08:41
Format
text/html

Related procurements

Entry 1
Id
framework
Scheme
ocid
Identifier
ocds-h6vhtk-06e044

Relationship

framework

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Warrington · UKD61 · WA3 7QH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 084327-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 088922-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 095897-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Your Housing Group Limited awarded a one-year electricity supply contract to SSE ENERGY SUPPLY LIMITED. The contract covers physical electricity supply to authority sites, plus invoicing and query management.

Published outcome signals

  • Tender notice published7 September 2026Evidence: Release history lists tender notice 084327-2026 dated 2026-09-07.
  • Award decision recorded18 September 2026Evidence: Award 1 has award_date 2026-09-18; release history lists a contract award notice on that date.
  • Contract signed18 September 2026Evidence: Contract 1 explicitly records dateSigned as 2026-09-18.
98% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
095897-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f352
First published
18 Sept 2026
Last checked
12 Oct 2026, 10:06
Notice versions reviewed
3

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
12 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →