AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board awarded MEIKO UK LIMITED a contract for fully inclusive servicing and repair of West Meiko dishwashers across several sites in north-west Wales. The award notice reports a net award value of £100,478 and a planned initial term from 19 October 2026 to 18 October 2029, with two optional 12-month extensions.
Published outcomeAward announced to MEIKO UK LIMITED under award 1. The notice records the award as active, but lists a future signature milestone of 13 October 2026; it does not explicitly confirm that a contract has been signed.
Market significanceThis is a below-threshold, openly competed NHS maintenance-services award with a stated maximum potential term extending to October 2031 if both options are used.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
MEIKO UK LIMITED
99% confidenceAward 1 · Lots 1 · 100478 GBP · verified supplier; award marked active
View supporting evidence
Verified company name supplied as MEIKO UK LIMITED (company number 02846559; exact-name match). Award 1 names Meiko UK Limited as its sole supplier and reports £100,478 net value.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceContract award notice; tender and lot marked complete; award marked active
View supporting evidence
Process notice type is “Contract award notice on Find a Tender”; tender status and lot 1 status are “complete”; award 1 status is “active”.
Award decision date
99% confidence9 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award 1 date: 2026-10-09.
Signature status
99% confidenceNot explicitly confirmed; signature was scheduled for 13 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award milestone is type “futureSignatureDate”, due 2026-10-13T23:59:59+01:00, with status “scheduled”.
Planned contract period
99% confidence19 October 2026 to 18 October 2029
View supporting evidence
Award 1 contractPeriod startDate is 2026-10-19 and endDate is 2029-10-18.
VALUES
Published values explained
Award value (net)
99% confidence£100,478
View supporting evidence
Award 1 value.amount is 100478 GBP.
Award value (gross)
99% confidence£120,573.58
View supporting evidence
Award 1 value.amountGross is 120573.58 GBP.
Process maximum value
90% confidence£92,000
View supporting evidence
Process-level value_max is 92000 GBP.
Value inconsistency
99% confidenceThe stated process maximum (£92,000) is lower than the reported net award value (£100,478).
View supporting evidence
Process value_max is 92000 GBP; award 1 value.amount is 100478 GBP.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender notice published
99% confidence12 August 2026
View supporting evidence
Release history records tender notice 076918-2026 released on 2026-08-12.
Submission deadline
99% confidence21 August 2026, 12:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Process submission_deadline is 2026-08-21T12:00:00+01:00.
Award notice published
99% confidence9 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice 095702-2026 was published 2026-10-09T14:10:14+01:00.
Planned start
99% confidence19 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award 1 contractPeriod startDate is 2026-10-19.
Initial end
99% confidence18 October 2029
View supporting evidence
Award 1 contractPeriod endDate is 2029-10-18T23:59:59+01:00.
Maximum possible end
99% confidence17 October 2031
View supporting evidence
Award 1 contractPeriod maxExtentDate is 2031-10-17T23:59:59+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
98% confidenceFully inclusive service and repair of West Meiko dishwashers
View supporting evidence
Published description states that BCUHB requires a contractor for a “fully inclusive service and repair contract” on BCUHB West Meiko Dishwashers.
Service classification
99% confidenceRepair and maintenance services (CPV 50000000)
View supporting evidence
Award item additional classification: CPV 50000000, “Repair and maintenance services”.
Lot structure
99% confidenceOne lot (Lot 1); no published lot title or description
View supporting evidence
Tender lists only lot 1. The supplied lot record has null title and description.
Delivery area
95% confidenceNorth-west Wales; award delivery address region UKL13
View supporting evidence
Requirement describes several sites across north-west Wales; award item delivery address is UKL13.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procedure
99% confidenceOpen competition, below threshold
View supporting evidence
procurementMethod is “open” and procurementMethodDetails is “Below threshold - open competition”.
Legal framework
98% confidenceProcurement Act 2023; Welsh devolved regulations apply
View supporting evidence
Tender legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54. Buyer details state “Welsh devolved regulations apply”.
Competition information
99% confidenceNumber of tenders, bidder identities, scores and evaluation rationale are unknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice data.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Initial term
99% confidence3 years
View supporting evidence
Planned period runs from 19 October 2026 to 18 October 2029.
Extension options
99% confidenceTwo optional 12-month extensions
View supporting evidence
Award renewal description states: “Two 12 months extension option is available”.
Maximum term
98% confidenceUp to 5 years
View supporting evidence
The initial end date is 18 October 2029 and maximum extent date is 17 October 2031.
Pricing and service-level terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice data.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Award allocation
99% confidenceThe full reported award value is associated with the single supplier and single lot in the notice.
View supporting evidence
Award 1 lists one supplier, MEIKO UK LIMITED, and related lot 1 only.
Scope-to-supplier fit
98% confidenceThe award covers maintenance and repair of branded Meiko dishwashers; the notice does not state whether the supplier is manufacturer-authorised, incumbent, or selected for any particular technical or commercial reason.
View supporting evidence
Requirement references Meiko dishwashers; no selection rationale, authorisation status or incumbent information is supplied.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Signature and activation ambiguity
99% confidenceThe award is marked active, but the notice also records a future signature date as scheduled. This analysis therefore treats it as an award announcement and does not state that the contract is signed or operational.
View supporting evidence
Award status is active; futureSignatureDate milestone is scheduled for 13 October 2026.
Value inconsistency
99% confidenceThe process maximum value (£92,000) conflicts with the higher net award value (£100,478). Both values are reported without selecting one as the controlling ceiling.
View supporting evidence
Process value_max is 92000 GBP; award net value is 100478 GBP.
Published detail gap
99% confidenceLot title, lot description, bid count, evaluation detail, individual pricing and service terms were not supplied in the published notice data.
View supporting evidence
Lot metadata is null and no such fields appear in supplied notice data.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The notice does not explicitly confirm that the contract was signed; a signature milestone remained scheduled in the supplied data.
- The process maximum value (£92,000) conflicts with the reported net award value (£100,478).
- Information not supplied in the published notice: tender response count, evaluation and award rationale, scoring, detailed pricing, service levels, lot title and lot description.
- The notice does not state whether MEIKO UK LIMITED is incumbent, manufacturer-authorised, or appointed for a stated technical or commercial reason.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
MEIKO UK LIMITEDBetsi Cadwaladr University Health BoardBCUHBdishwasher service and repairMeiko dishwasher maintenanceNHS Wales procurementFind a Tender award
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the BCUHB Meiko dishwasher service and repair award?
MEIKO UK LIMITED, verified under company number 02846559, is the sole supplier named for award 1.
What is the reported contract value?
The award notice reports £100,478 net and £120,573.58 gross. It also contains a process maximum value of £92,000, which is inconsistent with the net award value.
When is the planned contract term?
The notice gives a planned initial period from 19 October 2026 to 18 October 2029, with two optional 12-month extensions and a maximum extent date of 17 October 2031.
Is the contract confirmed as signed?
No. The award is marked active, but the notice lists a signature date of 13 October 2026 as scheduled rather than confirming signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.