Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

COV - Provision of Healthy Babies Best Start Family Hub offer

Coventry City Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 14 Oct 2026, 16:26.

Opportunity overview

The Council has received national Best Start for Life and Healthy Babies funding to strengthen and expand to deliver the nationally mandated workstreams for Infant Feeding and Perinatal Mental health core workstreams. This includes investment to: 1. Improve mental health and wellbeing outcomes for parents and parents to be of children under the age of two. 2. Improve infant feeding outcomes, with a particular focus on specialist support during pregnancy and the first 0-10 days after birth The Council is seeking to appoint a provider for each lot.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Classification

  • CPV85140000 — Miscellaneous health services

Lots

  • Please see tender documents for more information about the new contract, of which can be downloaded from Coventry City Council's e-tendering portal www.csw-jets.co.ukValue not stated
  • Please see tender documents for more information about the new contract, of which can be downloaded from Coventry City Council's e-tendering portal www.csw-jets.co.ukValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
COV26947
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Please see tender documents for more information about the new contract, of which can be downloaded from Coventry City Council's e-tendering portal www.csw-jets.co.uk
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Entry 2
Id
2
Description
Please see tender documents for more information about the new contract, of which can be downloaded from Coventry City Council's e-tendering portal www.csw-jets.co.uk
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Coventry City Council
Id
GB-FTS-141540

Identifier

Legal Name
Coventry City Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Council House, Earl Street
Locality
Coventry
Region
UKG33
Postal Code
CV15RR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Shain Akhtar
Telephone
+44 2476978587

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire
Id
GB-FTS-187569

Identifier

Legal Name
University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Locality
Coventry
Region
UKG33
Postal Code
CV2 2DX
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Coventry Coty Council
Id
GB-FTS-187570

Identifier

Legal Name
Coventry Coty Council

Address

Locality
Coventry
Postal Code
CV1 5RR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
097117-2026-1
Status
unsuccessful
Status Details
discontinued

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
097117-2026-2
Status
active

Related lots

2

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-187569
Name
University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
097117-2026-2
Award ID
097117-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
14 Oct 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Coventry · UKG33 · CV15RR · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG33

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 072035-2026tender ·
  2. 097117-2026award, contract ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Coventry City Council ran an open procedure for Healthy Babies Best Start Family Hub services covering infant feeding and perinatal mental health workstreams. The notice records Lot 1 as discontinued and records University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire as the supplier for Lot 2; the associated contract record has a signed date of 14 October 2026.

Published outcome signals

  • Tender publication30 July 2026Evidence: Release history records tender notice 072035-2026 dated 2026-07-30.
  • Submission deadline1 September 2026, 12:00 BSTEvidence: Process submission_deadline is 2026-09-01T12:00:00+01:00.
  • Award and contract notice publication14 October 2026Evidence: Release history records award, contract notice 097117-2026 dated 2026-10-14.
91% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097117-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06d73f
First published
30 Jul 2026
Last checked
14 Oct 2026, 16:26
Notice versions reviewed
2

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
17 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →