Multi- Neighbourhood Training Hubs for Primary Care
NHS England · Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 12 Oct 2026, 14:46.
Opportunity overview
This Market Engagement seeks to identify potential suppliers capable of supporting the future commissioning of Multi-Neighbourhood Training Hubs for Primary Care, in line with the 10 Year Health Plan commitments.
Responses will inform the development of detailed procurement strategy ,specifications and help shape the future delivery model of this programme.
Prospective bidders will not be disadvantaged by choosing not to respond to this RFI but it will be helpful to understand views at this early stage, so we encourage providers to respond as fully as possible.
To express interest and respond to the request for information, please register and apply via the Atamis e-sourcing portal https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome
Please see below for direct links to the survey.
Potential providers are invited to complete an online pre-market questionnaire at the below link:
https://forms.cloud.microsoft/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=slTDN7CF9UeyIge0jXdO48u0dxF5_P1OmYQh9Qvgt_FUQjhES1lZNzhJMjc3RU4wR0JUN01KUkUxMy4u
Completion of the questions in any other format will not be accepted.
The closing date for survey responses is12:00 pm 26th October 2026.
Classification
CPV80000000 — Education and training services
Lots
Lot 1Value not stated
Documents and notices
Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗
Published notice details
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
The closing date for the Employers and Services survey is 12:00 noon, Monday 26 October 2026
NHS England reserves the right to amend the timeline without prior notice.
Due
26 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Documents
Entry 1
Id
096087-2026
Document Type
marketEngagementNotice
Notice Type
UK2
Description
Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender
Buyer location · London · UKI45 · SE1 8UG · United Kingdom
Notice and amendment history
3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
3 VERSIONS
1
059660-2026Pipeline notice on Find a Tender ·
2
063420-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
3
096087-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
NHS England is conducting preliminary market engagement for a future programme of Multi-Neighbourhood Training Hubs for Primary Care. This is an early-stage planned procurement, not an open tender. Providers can submit views through the specified online questionnaire by 12:00 pm on 26 October 2026; responses will inform the future strategy, specification and delivery model.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for suppliers of primary-care education, workforce development and training-hub services. The eventual scope, supplier selection requirements and contract model are not yet stated.
Key points identified
Market engagement responseComplete the online pre-market questionnaire.Evidence: "Potential providers are invited to complete an online pre-market questionnaire".
Response formatResponses must be submitted through the online questionnaire; other formats will not be accepted.Evidence: "Completion of the questions in any other format will not be accepted."
Portal registrationRegister and apply through the Atamis e-sourcing portal to express interest and respond.Evidence: "To express interest and respond to the request for information, please register and apply via the Atamis e-sourcing portal".
96% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
NHS England is conducting preliminary market engagement for a future programme of Multi-Neighbourhood Training Hubs for Primary Care. This is an early-stage planned procurement, not an open tender. Providers can submit views through the specified online questionnaire by 12:00 pm on 26 October 2026; responses will inform the future strategy, specification and delivery model.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for suppliers of primary-care education, workforce development and training-hub services. The eventual scope, supplier selection requirements and contract model are not yet stated.
Key deliverables
Complete the online pre-market questionnaire.
Provide market feedback to help shape the future procurement strategy, specification and delivery model.
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
5 criteria identified
Market engagement response
99% confidence
Complete the online pre-market questionnaire.
View supporting evidence
"Potential providers are invited to complete an online pre-market questionnaire".
Response format
99% confidence
Responses must be submitted through the online questionnaire; other formats will not be accepted.
View supporting evidence
"Completion of the questions in any other format will not be accepted."
Portal registration
97% confidence
Register and apply through the Atamis e-sourcing portal to express interest and respond.
View supporting evidence
"To express interest and respond to the request for information, please register and apply via the Atamis e-sourcing portal".
Supplier eligibility criteria
94% confidence
Unknown; no eligibility, organisation-size, location or accreditation criteria are stated.
View supporting evidence
The supplied notice description contains no eligibility criteria.
Effect of non-response
99% confidence
Choosing not to respond will not disadvantage prospective bidders.
View supporting evidence
"Prospective bidders will not be disadvantaged by choosing not to respond to this RFI".
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Published maximum value
88% confidence
Up to £80,000,000 is recorded in the opportunity data; the basis, scope and whether this relates to a future contract are not stated.
No pricing, payment, contract duration or other commercial terms are supplied.
Delivery
Service area
98% confidence
Future Multi-Neighbourhood Training Hubs for Primary Care.
View supporting evidence
Opportunity title and description.
Delivery model and timetable
99% confidence
Unknown; market responses will help shape the future delivery model and detailed specifications.
View supporting evidence
"Responses will inform the development of detailed procurement strategy, specifications and help shape the future delivery model".
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Opportunity status
99% confidence
Upcoming early-stage preliminary market engagement; this is not an open bidding opportunity.
View supporting evidence
display_status: "upcoming"; stage: "planning"; notice_type: "Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender".
Engagement type
99% confidence
Request for information / pre-market questionnaire.
View supporting evidence
The description refers to an "RFI" and an "online pre-market questionnaire".
Response deadline
98% confidence
12:00 pm, 26 October 2026.
View supporting evidence
"The closing date for survey responses is12:00 pm 26th October 2026."
Future procurement route
99% confidence
Unknown.
View supporting evidence
procurement_method and procurement_method_details are null; the notice says engagement will inform the future procurement strategy.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Publication-date discrepancy
99% confidence
The process metadata gives published_at as 7 July 2026, while the supplied market-engagement document gives published_at as 12 October 2026. The source does not resolve which is the publication date.
The detailed specification, delivery model, procurement strategy, supplier requirements and commercial terms remain to be developed through market engagement.
View supporting evidence
"Responses will inform the development of detailed procurement strategy, specifications and help shape the future delivery model".
Value interpretation
96% confidence
A maximum value of £80,000,000 is present in the opportunity data, but no period, lot allocation, pricing model or statement tying it to a future contract is supplied.
View supporting evidence
Opportunity data records value_max of 80000000 GBP; no further value explanation is provided.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis