✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 20 Oct 2026, 16:41.
Opportunity overview
Platform Housing Limited is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments across our operational areas across the Midlands. We require these assessments to be performed against the current regulations and then under HEM when this legislation comes into effect.
The procurement is divided into three Lots which reflect the three geographic/localities as detailed above.
- Lot 1: Severn Area (Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Gloucestershire)
- Lot 2: Tame Area (Derbyshire, most of Leicestershire, West Midlands, Warwickshire and Staffordshire)
- Lot 3: Witham Area (Lincolnshire, small part of Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire)
Duration of the contract: 2 Years Initial Term + 1 Year + 1 Year Extensions (per Locality). Tenderers may bid for one lot only; each lot will be evaluated independently.
This stock is further broken down into 2 priorities:
• Priority 1 - To be completed before October 2027
• Priority 2 - To be completed after Priority 1 completion
More information on this can be found in the tender documentation.
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
This procurement is being conducted using a Competitive Flexible Procedure and is divided into three geographical localities: Severn, Tame and Witham. Further information regarding the scope and requirements of each locality is detailed within the tender documentation.
Suppliers will not be awarded more than one locality, but may bid for multiple. Following the tender return deadline, submissions will be evaluated on the basis of the published quality and price criteria. Evaluation and scoring will be undertaken independently within each locality, with suppliers competing only against other bidders for the same locality. The Contracting Authority reserves the right to seek clarification of submitted tenders where necessary.
Subject to the completion of evaluation and governance approvals, one successful supplier will be appointed to each locality. Contracts are anticipated to commence on 1 January 2027.
Submission terms
Electronic Submission Policy
allowed
Languages
en
Tender Period
Ends
2 Nov 2026, 14:00
Expected award period
Ends
30 Nov 2026, 23:59
Lot Details
Maximum Lots Awarded Per Supplier
1
Amendments
Entry 1
Description
The scope of acceptable accreditations has been opened to cover more than the initial 2 required (EMCK & Elmhurst)
Id
099103-2026
Lots and requirements
Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Severn
Description
Lot 1: Severn Area (Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Gloucestershire)
Priority 1 Stock (to be completed before October 2027) - 685 properties
Priority 2 Stock (to be completed after Priority 1) - 2444 properties
Further information, including stock addresses, types and number of bedrooms for each priority, can be found in the tender documentation on Proactis.
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
400,000
Amount
320,000
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
cost
Name
Cost Criteria
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
35
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
65
Weight
percentageExact
Selection criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
technical
Description
All EPCs must be lodged using Elmhurst Energy or ECMK, equivalent accreditations are accepted if deemed sufficient with appropriate evident.
Must be able to deliver the majority of EPC assessments internally, minimising the use of 'freelance' or subcontracted assessors, except where absolutely necessary to meet contractual and programme requirements, where internal resource isn't available.
Suitability
Sme
Yes
Contract period
Starts
1 Jan 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59
Renewal
Description
2 optional 12 month extensions, to be used if required stock has not been completed within the initial 2 year period.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Tame
Description
Lot 2: Tame Area (Derbyshire, most of Leicestershire, West Midlands, Warwickshire and Staffordshire)
Priority 1 Stock (to be completed before October 2027) - 926
Priority 2 Stock (to be completed after Priority 1) - 1471
Further information, including stock addresses, types and number of bedrooms for each priority, can be found in the tender documentation on Proactis.
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
400,000
Amount
320,000
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
cost
Name
Cost Criteria
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
35
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
65
Weight
percentageExact
Selection criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
technical
Description
All EPCs must be lodged using Elmhurst Energy or ECMK, equivalent accreditations are accepted if deemed sufficient with appropriate evident.
Must be able to deliver the majority of EPC assessments internally, minimising the use of 'freelance' or subcontracted assessors, except where absolutely necessary to meet contractual and programme requirements, where internal resource isn't available.
Suitability
Sme
Yes
Contract period
Starts
1 Jan 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59
Renewal
Description
2 optional 12 month extensions, to be used if required stock has not been completed within the initial 2 year period.
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Witham
Description
Lot 3: Witham Area (Lincolnshire, small part of Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire)
Priority 1 Stock (to be completed before October 2027) - 685
Priority 2 Stock (to be completed after Priority 1) - 2444
Further information, including stock addresses, types and number of bedrooms for each priority, can be found in the tender documentation on Proactis.
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Value
Including VAT
400,000
Amount
320,000
Currency
GBP
Award criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
cost
Name
Cost Criteria
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
35
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Numbers
Entry 1
Number
65
Weight
percentageExact
Selection criteria
Criteria
Criterion 1
Type
technical
Description
All EPCs must be lodged using Elmhurst Energy or ECMK, equivalent accreditations are accepted if deemed sufficient with appropriate evident.
Must be able to deliver the majority of EPC assessments internally, minimising the use of 'freelance' or subcontracted assessors, except where absolutely necessary to meet contractual and programme requirements, where internal resource isn't available.
Suitability
Sme
Yes
Contract period
Starts
1 Jan 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59
Renewal
Description
2 optional 12 month extensions, to be used if required stock has not been completed within the initial 2 year period.
4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
4 VERSIONS
1
036722-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
2
094353-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
3
095716-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
4
099103-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Platform Housing Limited is inviting tenders for EPC assessments of housing stock across three Midlands-area lots. Assessments must meet current regulations and later HEM requirements when the legislation takes effect. Suppliers may bid for one lot only.
Who this may suit
Suitable for providers able to deliver Energy Performance Certificate assessments across one of the named geographic lots and manage priority-based property volumes.
Key points identified
Service requiredDeliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessmentsEvidence: "seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments"
Regulatory basisAssessments must be performed against current regulations and subsequently under HEM when the legislation takes effectEvidence: "performed against the current regulations and then under HEM when this legislation comes into effect"
Lot bidding restrictionTenderers may bid for one lot onlyEvidence: "Tenderers may bid for one lot only"
95% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier criteria identified4 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Platform Housing Limited is inviting tenders for EPC assessments of housing stock across three Midlands-area lots. Assessments must meet current regulations and later HEM requirements when the legislation takes effect. Suppliers may bid for one lot only.
Who this may suit
Suitable for providers able to deliver Energy Performance Certificate assessments across one of the named geographic lots and manage priority-based property volumes.
Key deliverables
EPC assessments
Priority 1 assessments completed before October 2027
Priority 2 assessments completed after Priority 1
Assessments against current regulations and HEM when applicable
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
5 criteria identified
Service required
99% confidence
Deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments
View supporting evidence
"seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments"
Regulatory basis
94% confidence
Assessments must be performed against current regulations and subsequently under HEM when the legislation takes effect
View supporting evidence
"performed against the current regulations and then under HEM when this legislation comes into effect"
Lot bidding restriction
99% confidence
Tenderers may bid for one lot only
View supporting evidence
"Tenderers may bid for one lot only"
Supplier experience and qualifications
93% confidence
Suitably qualified and experienced suppliers required; specific qualifications are not stated
View supporting evidence
"suitably qualified and experienced suppliers"
Eligibility conditions
95% confidence
Unknown from supplied notice data
View supporting evidence
No detailed selection or exclusion conditions are supplied; the notice directs readers to tender documentation.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Total maximum value
99% confidence
£960,000
View supporting evidence
process.value_max: 960000 GBP
Lot value
99% confidence
£320,000 per lot
View supporting evidence
Each supplied lot has value_amount: 320000 GBP
Term
98% confidence
2-year initial term plus two 1-year extensions, per locality
View supporting evidence
"2 Years Initial Term + 1 Year + 1 Year Extensions (per Locality)"
Pricing and payment terms
98% confidence
Unknown from supplied data
View supporting evidence
No pricing schedule or payment terms are included.
Delivery
Lot 1 area
99% confidence
Severn: Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Gloucestershire
View supporting evidence
"Lot 1: Severn Area (Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Gloucestershire)"
Lot 2 area
99% confidence
Tame: Derbyshire, most of Leicestershire, West Midlands, Warwickshire and Staffordshire
View supporting evidence
"Lot 2: Tame Area (Derbyshire, most of Leicestershire, West Midlands, Warwickshire and Staffordshire)"
Lot 3 area
99% confidence
Witham: Lincolnshire, small part of Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire
View supporting evidence
"Lot 3: Witham Area (Lincolnshire, small part of Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire)"
Priority 1 deadline
98% confidence
Before October 2027
View supporting evidence
"Priority 1 - To be completed before October 2027"
Priority 2 timing
99% confidence
After Priority 1 completion
View supporting evidence
"Priority 2 - To be completed after Priority 1 completion"
Property addresses and attributes
96% confidence
Available in tender documentation on Proactis
View supporting evidence
"stock addresses, types and number of bedrooms ... can be found in the tender documentation on Proactis"
Property addresses, types, bedrooms and further priority information are only referenced as being in tender documentation on Proactis.
View supporting evidence
"Further information, including stock addresses, types and number of bedrooms ... can be found in the tender documentation on Proactis."
HEM transition detail
95% confidence
The notice requires work under HEM when legislation comes into effect, but does not state the implementation date or transition arrangements.
View supporting evidence
"then under HEM when this legislation comes into effect"
Lot restriction
99% confidence
A tenderer may bid for only one lot, limiting multi-area bidding.
View supporting evidence
"Tenderers may bid for one lot only"
Priority 1 delivery capacity
96% confidence
Priority 1 completion is required before October 2027; property volumes vary by lot.
View supporting evidence
"Priority 1 - To be completed before October 2027"; lot descriptions state 685 properties for Lots 1 and 3, and 926 for Lot 2.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis