Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

BwD Provision of Drug and Alcohol Prevention and Treatment Service for Adults and Young People

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 13 Oct 2026, 13:01.

Opportunity overview

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council is seeking to awardan Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment, Prevention and Recovery Service for Adults and Young People. The new treatment service will provide specialist and structured community treatment, including criminal justice linked interventions and support, to adults and young people who use drugs (illegal & prescription) and alcohol through an integrated service model. Working closely with the Children and Young Peoples Service and Recovery Infrastructure Organisation

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

CHANGE, GROW, LIVE

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£21.2m
Awarded
8 Oct 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-SC SCO39861
Location
Brighton, UKJ21, BN1 1GE, United Kingdom

WE ARE WITH YOU

Matched by number
Published award value
£3.1m
Awarded
8 Oct 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02580377
Location
London, UKI31, EC1R 5AR, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
URN 199
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PYGR-1856-CVXM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYGR-1856-CVXM

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, King WIlliam Street
Locality
Blackburn
Postal Code
BB1 7DY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD41

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
THE CALICO GROUP LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-08747100

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08747100

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWTV-5436-PWDJ

Address

Street Address
Centenary Court
Locality
Burnley
Postal Code
BB11 2ED
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD46

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 3
Name
EARLY BREAK
Id
GB-COH-03320039

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
03320039

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCDR-6532-QNLZ

Address

Street Address
2nd Floor 5-10 Castle Buildings
Locality
Bury
Postal Code
BL9 0LD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD37

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 4
Name
RED ROSE RECOVERY LANCASHIRE
Id
GB-COH-08302102

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08302102

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-CHC
Id
1152474

Address

Street Address
St Wilfrids Building
Locality
Preston
Postal Code
PR1 2AB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 5
Name
SELECT-12 CARE SERVICES LTD
Id
GB-COH-13701157

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
13701157

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLZG-8936-JWJX

Address

Street Address
6th Floor, St James's House, Pendelton Way,
Locality
Salford
Postal Code
M6 5FW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD34

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 6
Name
CHANGE, GROW, LIVE
Id
GB-SC-SCO39861

Identifier

Scheme
GB-SC
Id
SCO39861

Address

Street Address
North Suite, First Floor, 1 Jubilee Street
Locality
Brighton
Postal Code
BN1 1GE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ21

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 7
Name
WE ARE WITH YOU
Id
GB-COH-02580377

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02580377

Address

Street Address
79 Clerkenwell Road
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC1R 5AR
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 8
Name
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE
Id
GB-COH-02668971

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02668971

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWNV-6574-XYLX

Address

Street Address
Boulevard Centre - 45 Railway Road
Locality
Blackburn
Postal Code
BB1 1EZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD41

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
BwD Alcohol and Drugs Misuse Prevention, Treatment and Recovery Service
Status
active
Date
9 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Has Renewal
Yes

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
21,174,999.52
Amount
21,174,999.52
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-SC-SCO39861
Name
CHANGE, GROW, LIVE

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
3 year contract 1st April 2027-31st March 2030 with an option to extend for 30 months from 1st April 2030 -30th September 2032

Related lots

1
2
3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096485-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
13 Oct 2026, 11:53
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
5 Jan 2027, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Provision of Drug and Alcohol Prevention and Treatment Service for Adults and Young People
Status
active
Date
9 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Has Renewal
Yes

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
3,052,500
Amount
3,052,500
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02580377
Name
WE ARE WITH YOU

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
3 year contract 1st April 2027-31st March 2030 with an option to extend for 30 months from 1st April 2030-30th September 2032

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096485-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
13 Oct 2026, 11:53
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
5 Jan 2027, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Provision of Drug and Alcohol Prevention and Treatment Service for Adults and Young People
Status
active
Date
9 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Has Renewal
Yes

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
2,282,500
Amount
2,282,500
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02668971
Name
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
3 year contract 1st April 2027-31st March 2030 with an option to extend for 30 months from 1st April 2030-30th September 2032

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
096485-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
13 Oct 2026, 11:53
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
5 Jan 2027, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Blackburn · UKD41 · BB1 7DY · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

4 VERSIONS
  1. 008349-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 038941-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 067089-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 096485-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council published an award notice for integrated drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and recovery services for adults and young people. Three awards were announced: CHANGE, GROW, LIVE; WE ARE WITH YOU; and BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN COUNCIL FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE.

Published outcome signals

  • Current procurement statusAward notice published; awards are recorded as active.Evidence: Find a Tender UK6 contract award notice 096485-2026 was published 13 October 2026. All three award records have status 'active'.
  • Signature statusNot confirmed; future signature is scheduled for 5 January 2027.Evidence: Each award has a milestone of type futureSignatureDate due 2027-01-05.
  • Planned service commencement1 April 2027.Evidence: Each award's contractPeriod startDate is 2027-04-01.
94% approved-analysis confidence3 supplier records analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
096485-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0612b6
First published
16 Jul 2026
Last checked
13 Oct 2026, 13:01
Notice versions reviewed
4

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
13 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →