✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 6 Oct 2026, 19:21.
Opportunity overview
Nottingham City Council is a unitary authority providing all local government services for its 300,000+ citizens, from waste collections and clean-up teams to public health, social care and locally maintained schools. The Authority also works with a wide variety of partner agencies such as NHS, other local authorities etc, and manages a wide range of services, delivered both directly by the Council and through external contractors, with a large and diverse supply chain.
The objective of this procurement is the development of the former United Reform Church site for social housing.
The value including VAT is £5,562,300
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
1. Pre-Construction & Construction Methodology & Project Resourcing
2. Compliance with Project Specifications
3. Post-Completion Support, Defect Prevention, Customer Care
4. Fire Safety and Building Safety Management
2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
2 VERSIONS
1
006667-2026Pipeline notice on Find a Tender ·
2
094470-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Nottingham City Council is seeking a contractor to develop the former United Reform Church site in Clifton for social housing. The procurement is open and has a stated submission deadline of 2 December 2026 at 12:00 UTC.
Who this may suit
Potentially suitable for construction contractors able to deliver social-housing development works. Detailed technical, financial, insurance and selection requirements are not stated in the supplied notice data.
Key points identified
ScopeDevelopment of the former United Reform Church site for social housing.Evidence: "The objective of this procurement is the development of the former United Reform Church site for social housing."
Supplier technical requirementsUnknownEvidence: No technical or selection requirements are provided in the supplied opportunity data.
Insurance requirementsUnknownEvidence: No insurance requirements are provided in the supplied opportunity data.
92% approved-analysis confidence6 supplier criteria identified2 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Nottingham City Council is seeking a contractor to develop the former United Reform Church site in Clifton for social housing. The procurement is open and has a stated submission deadline of 2 December 2026 at 12:00 UTC.
Who this may suit
Potentially suitable for construction contractors able to deliver social-housing development works. Detailed technical, financial, insurance and selection requirements are not stated in the supplied notice data.
Key deliverables
Development of the former United Reform Church site
Social housing construction/development works
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
6 criteria identified
Scope
99% confidence
Development of the former United Reform Church site for social housing.
View supporting evidence
"The objective of this procurement is the development of the former United Reform Church site for social housing."
Supplier technical requirements
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No technical or selection requirements are provided in the supplied opportunity data.
Insurance requirements
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No insurance requirements are provided in the supplied opportunity data.
SME suitability
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
The supplied field for SME suitability is null.
VCSE suitability
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
The supplied field for VCSE suitability is null.
Supplier eligibility criteria
98% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No eligibility or exclusion criteria are included in the supplied opportunity data.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Estimated contract value excluding VAT
98% confidence
£4,635,250
View supporting evidence
Process value_max and Lot 1 value_amount are both 4635250 GBP.
Value including VAT
99% confidence
£5,562,300
View supporting evidence
"The value including VAT is £5,562,300".
Currency
99% confidence
GBP
View supporting evidence
Process and lot currency are GBP.
Contract term
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
Contract start and end dates are not supplied.
Delivery
Delivery region
93% confidence
UKF14 (Nottinghamshire)
View supporting evidence
The delivery location is recorded as region UKF14, United Kingdom.
Site
95% confidence
Former United Reform Church site, Clifton
View supporting evidence
The title and description identify the former United Reform Church site in Clifton.
Buyer location
99% confidence
Nottingham, NG2 3NG, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
Buyer location is recorded as Nottingham, NG2 3NG.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Opportunity status
99% confidence
Open
View supporting evidence
display_status is "open" and source_status is "active".
Procedure
99% confidence
Open procedure
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details is "Open procedure".
Category
99% confidence
Works
View supporting evidence
main_category is "works".
Submission deadline
99% confidence
2 December 2026, 12:00 UTC
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline is 2026-12-02T12:00:00Z.
Tender documents
95% confidence
Available via ProContract Due North link supplied in the opportunity record.
View supporting evidence
A biddingDocuments record links to procontract.due-north.com.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Detailed tender conditions unavailable in supplied data
99% confidence
Technical specification, evaluation criteria, selection requirements, certifications, insurance, contract terms and submission instructions are unknown and should be checked in the bidding documents.
View supporting evidence
The supplied notice extract contains no such detailed requirements; a separate bidding-documents link is provided.
Value basis
97% confidence
The supplied values distinguish £4,635,250 and £5,562,300 including VAT; bidders should confirm the pricing and VAT basis in the tender documents.
View supporting evidence
Lot/process value is £4,635,250, while the description states a value including VAT of £5,562,300.
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis