Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Access Control System Replacements

Oxford City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 15 Oct 2026, 15:46.

Opportunity overview

The Council manages 651 buildings that utilise door entry and access control systems to manage entry to the buildings. The access control system needs replacing as it is approaching the end of its functional life.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

AB SECURITY LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11885537
Location
Sidcup, UKI51, DA14 5DD, United Kingdom

AB SECURITY LTD

Matched by number
Contract value
£1.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
4 Oct 2026
Including VAT
£1.3m
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11885537
Location
Sidcup, UKI51, DA14 5DD, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05ea2c
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Oxford City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJQW-3663-YMYQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJQW-3663-YMYQ

Address

Street Address
Oxford Town Hall, St Aldates
Locality
Oxford
Postal Code
OX1 1BX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
AB SECURITY LTD
Id
GB-COH-11885537

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
11885537

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZVH-4727-ZPHM

Address

Street Address
42 Suffolk Road
Locality
Sidcup
Postal Code
DA14 5DD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI51

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50800000
Description
Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-11885537
Name
AB SECURITY LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Access Control System Replacements
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
5 Oct 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
5 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
4 Apr 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
4 Apr 2029, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Option to extend for one period of 12 months

Value

Including VAT
1,304,595.86
Amount
1,087,163.22
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Timeliness of Project Milestones
Description
Percentage of agreed project milestones (e.g., Block A completion, commissioning) completed by the scheduled date.

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
3
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Minimised Resident Disruption
Description
Number of formal written complaints received from tenants regarding installation activities (noise, mess, missed appointments, failure of temporary access).

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
3
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Post-Handover Defect Rate
Description
Number of defects reported and logged by the Council within the first 30 days post-handover of each Block/Phase.

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097535-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 14:33
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Oxford · UKJ14 · OX1 1BX · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 037010-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 092938-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 097535-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Oxford City Council has signed a contract with AB SECURITY LTD for replacement of access-control systems across buildings managed by the Council. The contract began on 5 October 2026 and has an initial end date of 4 April 2028, with a stated option for a 12-month extension.

Published outcome signals

  • Procurement statusCompleteEvidence: Tender status is recorded as "complete".
  • Award statusActiveEvidence: Award 2 is recorded with status "active".
  • Contract statusActiveEvidence: Contract 2 is recorded with status "active".
96% approved-analysis confidence1 supplier record analysed5 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097535-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ea2c
First published
1 Oct 2026
Last checked
15 Oct 2026, 15:46
Notice versions reviewed
3

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
15 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →