Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Apprenticeships and Education Services Framework

Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust · Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 6 Oct 2026, 12:57.

Opportunity overview

Procurement of a framework solution for both clinical and non-clinical apprenticeships and education related services. The offering will be provided via a three-way collaboration with Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust, North of England Commercial Procurement Collaborative (NOE CPC) and London Procurement Partnership (NHS LPP).

Classification

  • CPV80000000 — Education and training services

Lots

  • Lot 1 - ApprenticeshipsValue not stated
  • Lot 2 - Clinical Education ServicesValue not stated
  • Lot 3 - Non-Clinical Education ServicesValue not stated
  • Lot 4 - Digital and Data Education ServicesValue not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NOE.3009
Status
planned
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Participation Fees

Entry 1
Description
Supplier-paid ABI of 1% of framework activity. The ABI must not be passed on to customers. There is no fee to join the framework or participate in competitions.
Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05d507

Type

win

Relative Value

Proportion
0.01
Monetary Value
award

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Is Open Framework Scheme
Yes
Method
withAndWithoutReopeningCompetition
Type
open
Buyer Categories
NHS organisations and other public sector bodies and organisations eligible to access the Framework, as detailed in the procurement documents.
Open Framework Scheme End Date
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Tender Period

Ends
22 Dec 2026, 23:45

Expected award period

Ends
1 Mar 2027, 23:59

Communication

Future Notice Date
17 Nov 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1 - Apprenticeships
Description
Provision of apprenticeship standards and associated End Point Assessment services, including associated apprenticeship units. All apprenticeship standards approved for delivery and published by Skills England are within scope, including newly approved standards during the framework duration. This includes, but is not limited to, care services, healthcare, health sciences and related professions; digital, IT, cyber, software and information management; and business, leadership and management, finance, procurement, HR, estates, customer service and wider corporate functions.
Status
planned

Award criteria

Weighting Description
All applicable award criteria are assessed on a mandatory pass/fail basis. Tenderers must pass all applicable requirements to be appointed to the relevant Lot. No percentage weighting applies.

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Mandatory Framework Admission Requirements
Description
Tenderers must meet all applicable mandatory pass/fail eligibility, regulatory, quality and performance requirements for Lot 1, as detailed in the Apprenticeships Return Document.

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2034, 23:59
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2 - Clinical Education Services
Description
Provision of clinical education and training, including accredited and non-accredited learning, continuing professional development (CPD), clinical skills training, professional qualifications and related education programmes.
Status
planned

Award criteria

Weighting Description
All applicable award criteria are assessed on a mandatory pass/fail basis. Tenderers must pass all applicable requirements to be appointed to the relevant Lot. No percentage weighting applies.

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Mandatory Framework Admission Requirements
Description
Tenderers must meet all applicable mandatory pass/fail eligibility, regulatory, quality and performance requirements for Lot 2, as detailed in the Education Services Return Document.

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2034, 23:59
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Lot 3 - Non-Clinical Education Services
Description
Provision of non-clinical education and training, including but not limited to corporate, leadership, management, professional and support functions, including accredited and non-accredited learning, professional qualifications and continuing professional development (CPD) activity.
Status
planned

Award criteria

Weighting Description
All applicable award criteria are assessed on a mandatory pass/fail basis. Tenderers must pass all applicable requirements to be appointed to the relevant Lot. No percentage weighting applies.

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Mandatory Framework Admission Requirements
Description
Tenderers must meet all applicable mandatory pass/fail eligibility, regulatory, quality and performance requirements for Lot 3, as detailed in the Education Services Return Document.

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2034, 23:59
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Lot 4 - Digital and Data Education Services
Description
Provision of digital, data and technology education services, including but not limited to technical training, digital skills development, data literacy, analytics, cyber security and related workforce development programmes.
Status
planned

Award criteria

Weighting Description
All applicable award criteria are assessed on a mandatory pass/fail basis. Tenderers must pass all applicable requirements to be appointed to the relevant Lot. No percentage weighting applies.

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Mandatory Framework Admission Requirements
Description
Tenderers must meet all applicable mandatory pass/fail eligibility, regulatory, quality and performance requirements for Lot 4, as detailed in the Education Services Return Document.

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
094171-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK3
Description
Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender
Published
6 Oct 2026, 11:24
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PHNB-6299-PVMY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PHNB-6299-PVMY

Address

Street Address
Odstock Road
Locality
Salisbury
Postal Code
SP2 8BJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK15

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, trading as North of England NHS Commercial Procurement Collaborative ("NOE CPC")
Id
GB-PPON-PTJM-6566-YTJZ
Role Details
NOE CPC will lead the procurement process on behalf of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust and support the ongoing management and operation of the framework as part of the collaborative partnership.

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTJM-6566-YTJZ

Address

Street Address
Don Valley House, Savile Street East
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S4 7UQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE32

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity

Details

Organisation 3
Name
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PDZC-6438-DGPX
Role Details
NHS LPP will support the procurement and ongoing management and operation of the framework as part of the collaborative partnership.

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDZC-6438-DGPX

Address

Street Address
Great Maze Pond
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 9RT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI44

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity

Details

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Salisbury · UKK15 · SP2 8BJ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

5 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

5 VERSIONS
  1. 037184-2026Pipeline notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 038618-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 046363-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 049764-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 094171-2026Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS

ProcuraAxis Analysis

Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Opportunity intelligence at a glance

Early-stage planned framework for apprenticeship provision and clinical, non-clinical, digital and data education services, delivered through collaboration between Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust, NOE CPC and NHS LPP. It is not evidence that bidding is currently open.

Who this may suit

Potential fit for apprenticeship providers, end-point assessment providers, clinical and professional training suppliers, and digital/data/cyber workforce education providers. Final supplier requirements are unknown.

Key points identified

  • Apprenticeship provision and end-point assessmentProvide apprenticeship standards and associated End Point Assessment services, including associated apprenticeship units.Evidence: Lot 1 description: "Provision of apprenticeship standards and associated End Point Assessment services, including associated apprenticeship units."
  • Clinical education servicesProvide clinical education and training, potentially including accredited or non-accredited learning, CPD, clinical skills training and professional qualifications.Evidence: Lot 2 description: "Provision of clinical education and training, including accredited and non-accredited learning, continuing professional development (CPD), clinical skills training, professional qualifications and related education programmes."
  • Non-clinical education servicesProvide education and training for corporate, leadership, management, professional or support functions, potentially including CPD and professional qualifications.Evidence: Lot 3 description.
96% approved-analysis confidence8 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
094171-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d507
First published
27 May 2026
Last checked
6 Oct 2026, 12:57
Notice versions reviewed
5

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
6 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →