Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 15 Oct 2026, 12:51.

Opportunity overview

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) has estate property around the world and operates in over 280 different locations. The estate comprises Embassies & High Commissions (anything from a stand-alone, freehold building on a secure compound, to a fitted-out leased office in a multi-occupied, high-rise building), visa offices, residences for Heads of Post and residential buildings for diplomats. Additionally, there are individual “legacy” properties such as churches, cemeteries, etc. The FCDO’s role in the management of its global Estate is similar to an investor/developer/landlord in that: • it owns, leases, occupies and manages the Estate • it sells surplus and non–performing assets to maximise the returns from the Estate. FCDO requires Service Providers to act on its behalf in the provision of Real Estate Surveying Services to support the management of the Global Estate. A broad range of professional services are required to support the surveying team in managing the FCDO estate and any estate related issues that may occur. Top level service requirements include but are not limited to: • Services, advice and due diligence relating to the viability of freehold, leasehold, licenced property and land, with the management, negotiation and transaction of the acquisition itself; • Services and advice on the disposal of land or property, as well as the undertaking and managing the marketing and disposal of the property; • Services, advice on rent related issues including rent reviews, rental values and rental payments, including undertaking and negotiation of rental agreements; • Services and advice on dealing with surrender, expiry or renewal of a lease, including undertaking and managing negotiations on dilapidations, lease terms and exit timing/strategy; • Services and advice in respect of issues relating to rates, land and property taxes and charges, including negotiation or through professional support/ representation at local land tribunals; • Valuations and appraisal advisory services; • Country specific town planning advice and guidance; • Legal advisory and Counsel Services; • One-off reports from on site or desktop studies, surveys and audits; • Strategic advice to develop regional, country and estate and asset management plans. Optional services which may be required under the contract include: • Property, Facilities, Estate and Financial Process Management Services; • Project Management Services. The requirement is split into Lots based on Geographic region: Lot 1 – Africa Lot 2 – Asia Pacification and South Asia Lot 3 – Europe (including UK), Eastern Europe and Central Asia Lot 4 – Middle East and North Africa Lot 5 – Americas Each lot has been awarded as a seperate contract. For each geographic region the Service Provider is appointed to, it is expected that either the Service Provider or appointed subcontractors will deliver the services within that region.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

CBRE Ltd

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Location
London, UKI31, EC4M 7HP, United Kingdom

JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Location
London, UKI31, EC2M 2QS, United Kingdom

CBRE Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Location
London, UKI31, EC4M 7HP, United Kingdom

JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Location
London, UKI31, EC2M 2QS, United Kingdom

JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Award ID
4
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Location
London, UKI31, EC2M 2QS, United Kingdom

CBRE Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
7 Oct 2026
Award ID
5
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Location
London, UKI31, EC4M 7HP, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot LOT 2Value not stated
  • Lot Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot Lot 4Value not stated
  • Lot Lot 5Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
Estates-12739-2025
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
LOT 2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
Lot 3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
Lot 4
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
Lot 5
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
Id
GB-PPON-PXRR-8771-PHVX

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PXRR-8771-PHVX

Address

Street Address
King Charles Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1A 2AH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Name
Elizabeth Anne Mitchell-Yankah

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
CBRE Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PHHJ-5567-CWPY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PHHJ-5567-CWPY

Address

Street Address
10 St Martin's Court
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC4M 7HP
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PNCL-6287-DJTQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNCL-6287-DJTQ

Address

Street Address
1 Broadgate
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC2M 2QS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1: Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services
Status
pending
Date
8 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
8 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71315300
Description
Building surveying services

Value

Including VAT
1,400,000
Amount
1,400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Name
JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-PPON-PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Name
CBRE Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
26 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
27 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
27 Oct 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional Extension of 3 years + 1 year + 1 year subject to performance and mutual agreement between parties. Estimated contract value is for the full length (including extensions should they be executed)

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097380-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 11:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
27 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2: Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services
Status
pending
Date
8 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
8 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT 2
Related Lot
LOT 2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71315300
Description
Building surveying services

Value

Including VAT
1,400,000
Amount
1,400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Name
CBRE Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
26 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
27 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
27 Oct 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional Extension of 3 years + 1 year + 1 year subject to performance and mutual agreement between parties. Estimated contract value is for the full length (including extensions should they be executed)

Related lots

LOT 2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097380-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 11:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
27 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Lot 3: Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services
Status
pending
Date
8 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
8 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 3
Related Lot
Lot 3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71315300
Description
Building surveying services

Value

Including VAT
1,400,000
Amount
1,400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Name
JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
26 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
27 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
27 Oct 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional Extension of 3 years + 1 year + 1 year subject to performance and mutual agreement between parties. Estimated contract value is for the full length (including extensions should they be executed)

Related lots

Lot 3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097380-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 11:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
3
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
27 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
4
Title
Lot 4: Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services
Status
pending
Date
8 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
8 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 4
Related Lot
Lot 4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71315300
Description
Building surveying services

Value

Including VAT
1,400,000
Amount
1,400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PNCL-6287-DJTQ
Name
JONES LANG LASALLE LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
26 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
27 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
27 Oct 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional Extension of 3 years + 1 year + 1 year subject to performance and mutual agreement between parties. Estimated contract value is for the full length (including extensions should they be executed)

Related lots

Lot 4

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097380-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 11:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
4
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
27 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 5
Id
5
Title
Lot 5: Worldwide Real Estate Surveying Services
Status
pending
Date
8 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
8 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 5
Related Lot
Lot 5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71315300
Description
Building surveying services

Value

Including VAT
1,400,000
Amount
1,400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PHHJ-5567-CWPY
Name
CBRE Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
26 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
27 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
27 Oct 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional Extension of 3 years + 1 year + 1 year subject to performance and mutual agreement between parties. Estimated contract value is for the full length (including extensions should they be executed)

Related lots

Lot 5

Documents

Entry 1
Id
097380-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Oct 2026, 11:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
5
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
27 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI32 · SW1A 2AH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 064422-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 097380-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

FCDO has published a contract award notice for worldwide real estate surveying services across five geographic lots. The award records remain pending, with signature scheduled for 27 October 2026; the notice does not evidence concluded or active contracts.

Published outcome signals

  • Published notice typeContract award notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Notice 097380-2026 is described as a Contract award notice and was published on 15 October 2026.
  • Award statusPending for all five awardsEvidence: Awards 1 to 5 each have status 'pending'.
  • Award decision date8 October 2026Evidence: Each award record carries date 2026-10-08.
96% approved-analysis confidence6 supplier records analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
097380-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0595e3
First published
8 Jul 2026
Last checked
15 Oct 2026, 12:51
Notice versions reviewed
2

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
15 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →