Opportunity overview
We are seeking proposals from external, third-party suppliers in relation to the establishment of a panel to provide legal services to the Board of the Pension Protection Fund. Bidders will have the opportunity to bid on any of the four lots: Lot 1 Services (Legal Advisory Services) - maximum 4 bidders will be appointed to this lot. Lot 2 Services (Asset Management) - maximum 6 bidders will be appointed to this lot. Lot 3 Services (Real Estate) - maximum 3 bidders will be appointed to this lot. Lot 4 Services (Schemes in Assessment) - maximum 3 bidders will be appointed to this lot. The new panel will be live from Monday 2nd February 2026 and successfully appointed Bidders must be capable of commencing services from this date. The contract term will be for an initial term of 24-months with two optional extension periods of 12-months each to take the maximum possible term to 48 months (2+1+1). This notice is linked to a UK2 - Early Market Engagement Notice, with the below reference numbers. There appears to be a validation bug where we're unable to link the UK2 notice with this UK4 - Tender Opportunity notice, which we are raising with BravoSolutions. Notice number: 2025/S 000-011208 Procedure ID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f8a3 Notice reference 2025-041381
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Bird & Bird
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTJN-2397-QWJT
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC4A 1JP, United Kingdom
Burges Salmon
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCJC-9414-RZPH
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS2 0ZX, United Kingdom
Mills & Reeve LLP
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PQVY-8728-PGBR
- Location
- Manchester, UKD33, M1 7FS, United Kingdom
Osborne Clarke LLP
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PDTY-4264-MBQN
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS1 6AJ, United Kingdom
Addleshaw Goddard
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PRWH-7564-XRYD
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC1Y 4AG, United Kingdom
CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCVD-3453-HGXV
- Location
- Manchester, UKD33, M3 3AP, United Kingdom
Eversheds Sutherland
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PQZP-9267-GMPV
- Location
- Leeds, UKE42, LS11 5DR, United Kingdom
Herbert Smith Freehills
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PRZW-5635-VGJW
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC2A 2EG, United Kingdom
Osborne Clarke LLP
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PDTY-4264-MBQN
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS1 6AJ, United Kingdom
Pinsent Mason LLP
- Shared published award value
- £8m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCCJ-7195-ZBYD
- Location
- Glasgow, UKM82, G2 7EQ, United Kingdom
Burges Salmon
- Shared published award value
- £2m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCJC-9414-RZPH
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS2 0ZX, United Kingdom
Mills & Reeve LLP
- Shared published award value
- £2m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PQVY-8728-PGBR
- Location
- Manchester, UKD33, M1 7FS, United Kingdom
Osborne Clarke LLP
- Shared published award value
- £2m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PDTY-4264-MBQN
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS1 6AJ, United Kingdom
CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCVD-3453-HGXV
- Location
- Manchester, UKD33, M3 3AP, United Kingdom
Gowling WLG (UK) LLP
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PMTV-6479-YMNX
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, B4 6WR, United Kingdom
Osborne Clarke LLP
- Shared published award value
- £3m
- Awarded
- 6 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PDTY-4264-MBQN
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, BS1 6AJ, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot Lot 3Value not stated
- Lot Lot 4Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract details notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗