Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Framework for the Provision of Mobile Plant Equipment Leasing and Associated Services

LANCASHIRE RENEWABLES LIMITED · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 16 Oct 2026, 18:15.

Opportunity overview

Lancashire Renewables Ltd (LRL) is a company owned wholly by Lancashire County Council and Blackpool Council. LRL operates two waste treatment facilities in Leyland and Thornton. Each site is approximately 40 acres and contains numerous buildings responsible for the receival and processing of household and residual waste. Waste is either transported into the offtake market for further processing / recycling or to landfill when necessary. An Anaerobic Digestion process is due to restart later in 2026. As an integral part of LRL's operational activities, a fleet of plant equipment is used to move waste around the sites, load into HGV trailers, feed into hoppers, trommels, shredders, move skips and bales, etc. The plant equipment is operated by LRL's in-house team of operators, due to their innate knowledge of the site and its access restrictions. The intention is that the framework will be split into three Lots. Lot 1 will feature mobile plant excluding material handlers (i.e. wheeled front-end loaders, teletrucks, telehandlers, and forklift trucks), and Lot 2 will feature material handlers (electric and diesel machines). Lot 3 will feature provision for shredders. The principle place of performance for this Framework is Lancashire, where LRL are based, however the service may be provided throughout the UK based on call off contracts created by those organisations listed under the section 'Contracting authorities that may use the framework' provided for in the Tender notice.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
£7.5m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04555131
Location
Blackburn, UKD45, BB2 7LB, United Kingdom

JOHN HANLON & CO. LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£2.4m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01311902
Location
Beds, UKH25, SG17 5NZ, United Kingdom

MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£2.4m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04555131
Location
Blackburn, UKD45, BB2 7LB, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
£3.2m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04936450
Location
Ipswich, UKH14, IP7 6RA, United Kingdom

MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£3.2m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04555131
Location
Blackburn, UKD45, BB2 7LB, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
JS/LRL/25/011
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
LANCASHIRE RENEWABLES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-05881147

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05881147

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYPB-7495-RHWR

Address

Street Address
Environmental Education Centre, Farington Waste Recovery Park, Sustainability Way
Locality
Leyland
Postal Code
PR26 6TB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
BRIGGS EQUIPMENT UK LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-05895588

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05895588

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVPT-7284-YLXJ

Address

Street Address
Orbital 7
Locality
Cannock
Postal Code
WS11 8XW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG24

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 3
Name
DAWSONGROUP MATERIAL HANDLING LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02652091

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02652091

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTJP-9358-VVQG

Address

Street Address
Delaware Drive, Tongwell
Locality
Milton Keynes
Postal Code
MK15 8JH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ12

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 4
Name
MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04555131

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04555131

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDCR-1134-BTJX

Address

Street Address
Myerscough Smithy Road
Locality
Blackburn
Postal Code
BB2 7LB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
JOHN HANLON & CO. LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-01311902

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01311902

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYCB-6123-YPYR

Address

Street Address
Highlands
Locality
Beds
Postal Code
SG17 5NZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH25

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 6
Name
GLOBAL MACHINERY SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04936450

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04936450

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZXJ-6178-QHCY

Address

Street Address
Dairy Farm Office
Locality
Ipswich
Postal Code
IP7 6RA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1 - Mobile Plant
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42400000
Description
Lifting and handling equipment and parts
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66114000
Description
Financial leasing services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
9,000,000
Amount
7,500,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04555131
Name
MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
9 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
8 Nov 2030, 23:59

Options

Description
Lancashire Renewables may place an initial order for its key requirements following commencement of the Framework but may wish to order additional equipment at any time during the framework's term, using our defined process for awarding orders, up to the maximum Framework value of £32,000,000 excluding VAT as per the respective Tender Notice.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098206-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 17:08
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 Nov 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2 - Material Handlers
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42400000
Description
Lifting and handling equipment and parts
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66114000
Description
Financial leasing services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
2,856,000
Amount
2,380,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04555131
Name
MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-01311902
Name
JOHN HANLON & CO. LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
9 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
8 Nov 2030, 23:59

Options

Description
Lancashire Renewables may place an initial order for its key requirements following commencement of the Framework but may wish to order additional equipment at any time during the framework's term, using our defined process for awarding orders, up to the maximum Framework value of £32,000,000 excluding VAT as per the respective Tender Notice.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098206-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 17:08
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 Nov 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Lot 3 - Shredders
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42400000
Description
Lifting and handling equipment and parts
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66114000
Description
Financial leasing services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
3,852,000
Amount
3,210,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04936450
Name
GLOBAL MACHINERY SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-04555131
Name
MONKS CONTRACTORS LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
9 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
8 Nov 2030, 23:59

Options

Description
Lancashire Renewables may place an initial order for its key requirements following commencement of the Framework but may wish to order additional equipment at any time during the framework's term, using our defined process for awarding orders, up to the maximum Framework value of £32,000,000 excluding VAT as per the respective Tender Notice.

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098206-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 17:08
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 Nov 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Leyland · UKD45 · PR26 6TB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 050155-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 061045-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 098206-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Lancashire Renewables Limited has published a contract award notice for a four-year framework for mobile plant equipment leasing and associated services. The three award records remain pending, with signature scheduled for 6 November 2026; this is not evidence that contracts have been signed or that the framework has started.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice typeContract award notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Award notice 098206-2026 was published on 16 October 2026.
  • Award statusPendingEvidence: Awards 1, 2 and 3 are each marked "pending".
  • Signature milestoneScheduled for 6 November 2026Evidence: Each award records a futureSignatureDate milestone of 2026-11-06T23:59:59Z.
96% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier records analysed4 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
098206-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fd45
First published
30 Jun 2026
Last checked
16 Oct 2026, 18:15
Notice versions reviewed
3

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
17 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →