✓Tender information last checkedLast checked 14 Oct 2026, 14:41.
Opportunity overview
This service is used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels for services
including, but not limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and Penalty Payments.
***Contract contains 2 x 1 years extension options which were enacted
18/12/2024, the contract end date has been changed to 31/05/2027.***
Classification
CPV66110000 — Banking services
Published notice details
Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.
Scope, procedure and submissions
Id
PS/20/48
Main Procurement Category
services
Legal basis
Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX
Classification
Scheme
CPV
Id
66110000
Description
Banking services
Amendments
Entry 1
Id
7
Unstructured Changes
Entry 1
Old Value
Text
• (nature and quantity of works, supplies or services or indication of needs and requirements)
Awarded Contract: Provision of Payment Gateway Services PS/20/48.
This service will be used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels for services including, but not
limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and
Penalty Payments.
DVLA services total circa 28 million payment transactions per year currently. This is expected to
increase in the future as new digital services are introduced and digital uptake increases.
DVLA are keen to ensure that new payment methods and technologies are explored and used where
these are of benefit to customers throughout the life of the contract, including but not limited to
support for digital wallet transactions including mobile transactions (e.g. Apple Pay, Android Pay and open banking transactions).
New Value
Text
This service is used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels for services
including, but not limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and Penalty Payments.
***Contract contains 2 x 1 years extension options which were enacted
18/12/2024, the contract end date has been changed to 31/05/2027.***
2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.
2 VERSIONS
1
097003-2026tenderUpdate ·
2
097008-2026tenderUpdate ·
PROCURAAXIS ANALYSIS
ProcuraAxis Analysis
Our approved analysis of the opportunity appears below the official tender information.
ANALYSIS PREVIEW
Opportunity intelligence at a glance
Open tender update for payment gateway services used across DVLA online and telephony channels, including vehicle licensing, personalised registrations, driving-licence applications and penalty payments. The notice states that two one-year extension options were enacted on 18/12/2024 and that the contract end date changed to 31/05/2027.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for suppliers providing payment gateway services. Supplier eligibility, technical requirements, commercial terms and submission instructions are not stated in the supplied evidence.
Key points identified
Service requirementPayment gateway servicesEvidence: Title: "Provision of Payment Gateway Services"
Supported channelsDVLA online and telephony channelsEvidence: "This service is used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels"
Supported service examplesElectronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and Penalty PaymentsEvidence: "including, but not limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and Penalty Payments."
86% approved-analysis confidence6 supplier criteria identified3 risks or unknowns
ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.
Open tender update for payment gateway services used across DVLA online and telephony channels, including vehicle licensing, personalised registrations, driving-licence applications and penalty payments. The notice states that two one-year extension options were enacted on 18/12/2024 and that the contract end date changed to 31/05/2027.
Who this may suit
Potential fit for suppliers providing payment gateway services. Supplier eligibility, technical requirements, commercial terms and submission instructions are not stated in the supplied evidence.
Key deliverables
Payment gateway services for DVLA online and telephony channels
SUPPLIER REQUIREMENTS
6 criteria identified
Service requirement
99% confidence
Payment gateway services
View supporting evidence
Title: "Provision of Payment Gateway Services"
Supported channels
98% confidence
DVLA online and telephony channels
View supporting evidence
"This service is used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels"
"including, but not limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence applications and Penalty Payments."
Supplier eligibility criteria
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
No eligibility criteria are provided in the supplied notice data.
SME suitability
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
suitable_for_sme is null.
VCSE suitability
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
suitable_for_vcse is null.
COMMERCIAL AND DELIVERY
Contract intelligence
Commercial
Contract extensions
98% confidence
Two one-year extension options were enacted on 18/12/2024.
View supporting evidence
"Contract contains 2 x 1 years extension options which were enacted 18/12/2024"
Stated contract end date
98% confidence
31/05/2027
View supporting evidence
"the contract end date has been changed to 31/05/2027."
Contract value
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
value_min, value_max and currency are null.
Delivery
Delivery channels
98% confidence
Online and telephony
View supporting evidence
"DVLA’s online and telephony channels"
Buyer location
93% confidence
Swansea, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
Location record: "Buyer location", locality "Swansea", country "United Kingdom".
Service delivery location
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
The supplied location is labelled "Buyer location" and does not expressly state where services must be delivered.
PROCEDURE
How to respond
Display status
99% confidence
Open
View supporting evidence
process.display_status: "open".
Notice type
99% confidence
Tender update
View supporting evidence
process.notice_type: "tenderUpdate".
Procurement method
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
procurement_method and procurement_method_details are null.
Submission deadline
99% confidence
Unknown
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline is null.
RISKS AND UNKNOWNS
Points requiring attention
Notice chronology/status ambiguity
99% confidence
The supplied record is labelled an open tender update and has a publication timestamp of 2026-10-14, while its description says extension options were enacted on 18/12/2024 and gives a revised contract end date of 31/05/2027. The supplied evidence does not explain the relationship between these statements.
View supporting evidence
display_status: "open"; notice_type: "tenderUpdate"; published_at: "2026-10-14T13:24:35+01:00"; "extension options... were enacted 18/12/2024"; "contract end date has been changed to 31/05/2027."
Missing tender participation information
99% confidence
No submission deadline, procurement method, contract value, eligibility criteria or tender documents are supplied.
View supporting evidence
submission_deadline, procurement_method, procurement_method_details, value_min and value_max are null; documents is empty.
Scope is non-exhaustive
98% confidence
The listed DVLA services are examples rather than a complete scope.
View supporting evidence
"including, but not limited to"
ProcuraAxis analysis supplements, but does not replace, the original notice and tender documents. Always verify eligibility, deadlines and commercial terms with the issuing authority.
Continue in your ProcuraAxis workspaceFree account · Full approved analysis