AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Truro and Penwith Academy Trust has published an active award to PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED for Microsoft licences under a further competition from the CPC Software Licences & Associated Services for Academies and Schools framework (CPC/JE/01/2022).
Published outcomeOne award, dated 13 October 2026, names PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED with an award value of £252,548.04.
Market significanceThis is a software-licensing award for an academy trust, with a stated 12-month contract period and a published award value below the £300,000 tender value.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-d65e632d-f748-41f9-94da-322fe11fd062-1 · Lots Lot 1 - Microsoft Licences · 252548.04 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
The award names supplier "Phoenix Software Ltd" and value £252,548.04. Supplier verification provides verified_company_name "PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED" (company number 02548628) via exact-name match.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded; source status complete; award status active
View supporting evidence
Process display_status is "awarded", source_status is "complete", and the sole award status is "active".
Award decision date
99% confidence13 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-10-13T00:00:00+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence13 October 2026, 13:54 BST
View supporting evidence
Award notice datePublished and process published_at: 2026-10-13T13:54:15+01:00.
Planned contract period
99% confidence1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Award and tender contractPeriod give startDate 2026-11-01T00:00:00Z and endDate 2027-10-31T23:59:59Z.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£252,548.04
View supporting evidence
Award value amount 252548.04, currency GBP.
Tender value
98% confidence£300,000
View supporting evidence
Tender value amount 300000, currency GBP.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Submission deadline
99% confidence10 July 2026, 18:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period endDate: 2026-07-10T18:00:00+01:00.
Award date
99% confidence13 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-10-13T00:00:00+01:00.
Planned start date
99% confidence1 November 2026
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod startDate: 2026-11-01T00:00:00Z.
Planned end date
99% confidence31 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod endDate: 2027-10-31T23:59:59Z.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
98% confidenceMicrosoft licences and associated services
View supporting evidence
The description identifies "LOT 1 - MICROSOFT LICENCES" under the Software Licences & Associated Services for Academies and Schools framework.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 48422000 — Software package suites
View supporting evidence
Tender classification is CPV 48422000, described as "Software package suites".
Framework route
99% confidenceFurther competition under CPC/JE/01/2022
View supporting evidence
Description states the mini competition used the CPC Software Licences & Associated Services for Academies and Schools Framework Agreement, reference CPC/JE/01/2022.
Procurement category
99% confidenceGoods
View supporting evidence
mainProcurementCategory is "goods".
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Published procedure
99% confidenceOpen procedure
View supporting evidence
procurement_method is "open" and procurement_method_details is "Open procedure".
Competition format
99% confidenceFurther competition / mini competition under a framework
View supporting evidence
The description expressly calls this a "further competition" and "mini competition" under CPC/JE/01/2022.
SME suitability
99% confidenceMarked suitable for SMEs
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability.sme is true.
Bid count and evaluation outcome
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Published period
99% confidence1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod states these start and end dates.
Renewal or extension terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
Contract execution status
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
The source is an award notice with an active award; it does not explicitly state that a contract has been signed.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Award-to-tender value comparison
98% confidenceThe published award value is £47,451.96 below the published £300,000 tender value.
View supporting evidence
Tender value is £300,000 and award value is £252,548.04; arithmetic difference is £47,451.96. The notice does not explain the difference.
Addressable requirement
98% confidenceThe award concerns Microsoft licensing through the named CPC framework further competition.
View supporting evidence
Description identifies Lot 1 - Microsoft Licences and the CPC/JE/01/2022 framework.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Award versus signed contract
99% confidenceAward publication is evidenced, but contract signature is not stated.
View supporting evidence
The published document is an "Awarded contract notice" and the award is active; no execution or signature field is supplied.
Lot allocation detail
99% confidenceThe description identifies Lot 1, but no structured lot identifier or individual lot value is published.
View supporting evidence
lots is empty and award lot_ids_json is null, while the description says "LOT 1 - MICROSOFT LICENCES".
Delivery geography
98% confidencePublished delivery locations include broad and overlapping territories, so the operational delivery footprint is unclear.
View supporting evidence
Delivery addresses list TR4 9LD, United Kingdom, Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Europe, Rest of the World and British Oversea Territories.
Supplier identity
99% confidenceSupplier identity is verified.
View supporting evidence
Supplier verification status is verified with exact-name match to PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED, company number 02548628.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- Information not supplied in the published notice: bid count, bidder identities, evaluation criteria, scores, award rationale, pricing breakdown and savings.
- The notice does not explicitly confirm that the contract has been signed or commenced.
- No extension or renewal option is published.
- The structured award data does not allocate a value to a lot; Lot 1 is identified only in the description.
- The published delivery locations are broad and overlapping, so the precise delivery footprint is unclear.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Truro and Penwith Academy TrustPHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDPhoenix SoftwareMicrosoft licencesCPC/JE/01/2022software licencesContracts Finder
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the Truro and Penwith Academy Trust Microsoft licences award?
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED was named for the sole published award, valued at £252,548.04.
What is the planned contract period?
The published award period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027.
Was this a framework call-off?
The notice describes it as a further competition, or mini competition, under CPC/JE/01/2022.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.