AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Independence C I C published an award notice for Lot 16 major adaptation works, covering an annex extension/conversion for a bedroom and special bathroom plus front and rear ramps. The notice records one active award to a supplier identified only by Companies House identifier 13377982; no supplier legal name is supplied.
Published outcomeAn award is recorded as active, dated 1 May 2025, with a stated delivery period from 11 June to 17 December 2025. The published data does not explicitly confirm contract signature.
Market significanceThis is a small published works opportunity with a tender-level value of £48,750, although the individual award record shows £0 and no reliable supplier-level value can be reported.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
Unidentified supplier (Companies House ID 13377982)
85% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-ca872183-ee58-49dd-a7c7-625a182ade1d-1 · Lots Lot 16 – Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions · Not reliably stated for this supplier GBP · Award recorded as active
View supporting evidence
The award names supplier reference GB-COH-13377982, but the supplied party data contains no supplier name. Award value is £0.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice type
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
View supporting evidence
Process notice type and award document description.
Award status
98% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award status is recorded as "active".
Award date
98% confidence1 May 2025
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2025-05-01T00:00:00+01:00.
Published date
98% confidence14 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice datePublished: 2026-10-14T10:00:02+01:00.
VALUES
Published values explained
Tender value
98% confidence£48,750
View supporting evidence
Tender value amount: 48750 GBP.
Award-record value
99% confidence£0
View supporting evidence
The award record value is amount 0 GBP.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
98% confidence25 April 2025, 10:16 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date: 2025-04-25T10:16:00+01:00.
Award date
98% confidence1 May 2025
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2025-05-01T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated contract period start
98% confidence11 June 2025
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period start date: 2025-06-11T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated contract period end
98% confidence17 December 2025
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period end date: 2025-12-17T23:59:59Z.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
97% confidenceExtension and conversion of an annex for a bedroom and special bathroom, with front and rear ramps.
View supporting evidence
Tender description: "Extend & convert annex for bedroom & special bathroom etc; front & rear ramps."
Lot
96% confidenceLot 16 – Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions
View supporting evidence
Process title.
Category
99% confidenceWorks
View supporting evidence
Main procurement category is works.
CPV classification
99% confidence45262800 – Building extension work
View supporting evidence
Primary CPV classification.
Delivery geography
94% confidencePublished delivery addresses include the United Kingdom, Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Europe, British Overseas Territories and Rest of the World.
View supporting evidence
Tender items deliveryAddresses.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
Procurement method fields are null and procurement method details are blank.
Competition and evaluation
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
SME and VCSE suitability
95% confidenceMarked suitable for SMEs and VCSEs
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability flags set sme=true and vcse=true.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated period
98% confidence11 June 2025 to 17 December 2025
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod startDate and endDate.
Signature/conclusion evidence
97% confidenceNot explicitly stated
View supporting evidence
The supplied notice records an active award and a contract period but contains no explicit signature or contract-conclusion field.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Value interpretation
99% confidenceThe £48,750 tender value should not be treated as an allocated supplier award value because the award record itself reports £0.
View supporting evidence
Tender value is £48,750; award value is £0.
Work profile
90% confidenceThe scope indicates specialist residential adaptation and building-extension capability, including accessibility ramp works.
View supporting evidence
Tender title, description and CPV classification.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier name unavailable
99% confidenceThe winning supplier is identified only by Companies House ID 13377982; a legal supplier name is not supplied.
View supporting evidence
Supplier party record contains an identifier but no name; top-level suppliers list is empty.
Value discrepancy
99% confidenceThe tender-level value is £48,750 while the award record is £0; no supplier-level contract value can be determined.
View supporting evidence
Tender value and award value fields.
Publication timing anomaly
99% confidenceThe award is dated 1 May 2025 but the award notice is published 14 October 2026.
View supporting evidence
Award date and award notice datePublished fields.
Unpublished commercial detail
97% confidenceInformation on procedure, bids, evaluation, pricing, lot allocation and extension terms was not supplied in the published notice.
View supporting evidence
Relevant fields are null, blank or absent.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- No supplier legal name is supplied for Companies House ID 13377982, so the winner cannot be named beyond the identifier.
- The £48,750 tender value conflicts with the £0 award-record value; no individual supplier award value is available.
- The award date predates the notice publication date by more than a year; both source dates are reported without selecting an explanation.
- Information on procurement method, bidders, scoring, pricing, extension options, renewal terms and detailed lot allocation was not supplied in the published notice.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Independence C I Cmajor adaptationsbuilding extension workLot 16Contracts Finderaccessibility ramps
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the Independence C I C Lot 16 award?
The notice identifies the supplier only by Companies House ID 13377982. No legal supplier name is supplied.
What is the value of the award?
The tender value is £48,750, but the award record reports £0. A supplier-level awarded value cannot be reliably stated.
Was the contract signed?
The supplied notice records an active award and a contract period, but does not explicitly confirm signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.