AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Orwell Housing Association Limited has awarded a one-year framework call-off for on-premises server security and end-user protection to PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED.
Published outcomeOne active award was recorded for PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED, valued at £81,826 including the published maximum value.
Market significanceThis is a relatively small software-related services call-off under the Procurement Services Framework’s Software Products and Associated Services framework (Y23065).
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-b8efe8e8-b9b3-45ac-b5bf-f4198b5bdf40-1 · 81826 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
Verified company name: PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED (company number 02548628). The active award names Phoenix Software Ltd as supplier and has a published value of £81,826.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; award status active
View supporting evidence
The notice is labelled “Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder”; the award record status is “active”.
Award decision date
99% confidence5 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award record date: 2026-10-05.
Contract period
99% confidence9 October 2026 to 9 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Published contract period start and end dates are 2026-10-09 and 2027-10-09.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£81,826
View supporting evidence
The award value is GBP 81,826.
Published minimum value
99% confidence£81,825.99
View supporting evidence
Tender minValue is GBP 81,825.99.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Framework award notice referenced
95% confidence12 March 2024
View supporting evidence
Description references award notice 2024/S 000-007870 dated 12 March 2024.
Published submission deadline
99% confidence28 February 2024, 17:00 UTC
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date is 2024-02-28T17:00:00Z.
Award date
99% confidence5 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award record date: 2026-10-05.
Contract start date
99% confidence9 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Published contract period start date: 2026-10-09.
Notice publication date
99% confidence13 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice publication date: 2026-10-13.
Contract end date
99% confidence9 October 2027
View supporting evidence
Published contract period end date: 2027-10-09.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
98% confidenceSecurity for on-premises servers and end-user protection
View supporting evidence
Published description states that the appointment is for security to on-premises servers and end-user protection.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 72260000 — Software-related services
View supporting evidence
Primary CPV classification is 72260000.
Delivery location
98% confidenceIP2 0BE
View supporting evidence
The tender item lists delivery postal code IP2 0BE.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement route
99% confidenceFramework call-off
View supporting evidence
Procurement method details state “Call-off from a framework agreement”.
Framework
97% confidenceProcurement Services Framework, Software Products and Associated Services (Y23065)
View supporting evidence
Description identifies framework reference Y23065.
Framework options
97% confidenceThe framework permits direct award or further competition
View supporting evidence
Published description states that the framework allows direct award or further competition.
Call-off selection method
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
The notice does not state whether this call-off used direct award or further competition.
Competition details
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information on bid count, bidders and evaluation is not supplied in the published notice.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Term
99% confidenceOne year
View supporting evidence
Description states a one-year term; published period runs from 9 October 2026 to 9 October 2027.
Extension or renewal options
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Commercial route
98% confidenceThe purchase uses an established software framework rather than a standalone procurement.
View supporting evidence
The notice identifies this requirement as a call-off under framework Y23065.
Value allocation
98% confidenceThe published £81,826 value is allocated to the sole recorded award and supplier.
View supporting evidence
There is one award, one supplier and one published award value.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Notice chronology
99% confidenceThe published submission deadline (28 February 2024) predates the stated framework award notice reference (12 March 2024) and the 2026 call-off award. The notice does not explain this chronology.
View supporting evidence
Published tender deadline is 2024-02-28; description cites framework award notice dated 2024-03-12; call-off award is dated 2026-10-05.
Call-off method not specified
98% confidenceThe framework permits direct award or further competition, but the route used for this call-off is not stated.
View supporting evidence
Description lists both permitted routes without identifying the route selected.
Published values differ by £0.01
99% confidenceMinimum value is £81,825.99 while award value is £81,826.
View supporting evidence
Tender minValue is 81825.99 and award value is 81826.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The notice does not state whether the call-off was made by direct award or further competition, despite listing both framework routes.
- Information on bids, bidders, evaluation, scoring, pricing breakdown and award rationale is not supplied in the published notice.
- No lot title or lot allocation is published.
- No extension or renewal terms are published.
- The published tender deadline predates the referenced framework award notice and the later call-off award; the source does not explain the dates.
- The source gives a £0.01 difference between minimum value (£81,825.99) and award value (£81,826).
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDOrwell Housing Association LimitedServer Security End User Protectionsoftware-related servicesY23065framework call-off
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the Orwell server security contract?
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED, verified against company number 02548628.
What is the published contract value?
The published award value is £81,826.
When does the published contract period end?
The published end date is 9 October 2027.
Was the call-off direct award or further competition?
Unknown. The notice says the framework allows either route but does not state which was used.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.