AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport published an award for a passenger transport route between Wangford and Bramfield House School, Bramfield, covering four seats and a passenger assistant. The active award names Dan's Prebooked Cars and has a published value of £126,920.
Published outcomeAn active award was recorded on 20 August 2026, with a stated service period from 3 September 2026 to 31 July 2030. The supplied data does not explicitly confirm contract signature.
Market significanceThis is a £126,920 passenger transport award made through a mini-competition under the stated Dynamic Purchasing System for Passenger Transport Services.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
Dan's Prebooked Cars
92% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-a07dedba-38b0-4b41-b809-b9f9bb6af931-1 · 126920 GBP · active award; supplier identity unverified
View supporting evidence
The award names "Dan's Prebooked Cars" as supplier and states a value of GBP 126,920. Supplier verification status is "checked_unmatched".
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source status complete
View supporting evidence
Process display_status is "awarded", source_status is "complete", and notice type is "Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder".
Award status
98% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-a07dedba-38b0-4b41-b809-b9f9bb6af931-1 has status "active".
Contract signature
99% confidenceNot explicitly stated
View supporting evidence
The supplied award and contract-period fields provide no signature date or explicit signed-contract confirmation.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£126,920
View supporting evidence
Award value is amount 126920, currency GBP.
Value allocation
94% confidenceAllocated to the sole published award; no lot allocation supplied
View supporting evidence
One award is supplied, with one named supplier and no lot IDs.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Clarification deadline
91% confidence17 August 2026, 09:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender description states that clarification questions were due by 0900 on 17/08/2026.
Submission deadline
99% confidence18 August 2026, 09:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender tenderPeriod endDate and process submission_deadline are 2026-08-18T09:00:00+01:00.
Award date
99% confidence20 August 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date is 2026-08-20T00:00:00+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence20 August 2026
View supporting evidence
The award document datePublished is 2026-08-20T11:55:05+01:00.
Stated service start
98% confidence3 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod startDate is 2026-09-03T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated service end
98% confidence31 July 2030
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod endDate is 2030-07-31T23:59:59+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Service
97% confidencePassenger transport between Wangford and Bramfield House School, Bramfield, for four seats and a passenger assistant
View supporting evidence
Tender title and description state "Wangford - Bramfield House School, Bramfield (4 seats and a passenger assistant)".
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 60000000 — Transport services (excl. waste transport)
View supporting evidence
Tender classification is CPV 60000000.
Lots
99% confidenceNo lots published
View supporting evidence
The supplied lots array is empty and the award has no lot IDs.
Delivery geography
93% confidenceSpecific operational route is Wangford to Bramfield House School, Bramfield; structured delivery-location fields are inconsistent and overly broad
View supporting evidence
Route is stated in the tender title. Delivery addresses also list multiple broad territories alongside postcode IP1 2BX.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Route to market
97% confidenceMini-competition under a Dynamic Purchasing System
View supporting evidence
Tender description states that Suffolk County Council sought a mini competition against "The supply of Passenger Transport Services" DPS, OJEU Notice Id 2018/S 031-067685.
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
procurement_method is null and procurementMethodDetails is "Not specified".
Competition metrics
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
No bid count, bidder list, evaluation scores, ranking, or award rationale is supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated period
98% confidence3 September 2026 to 31 July 2030
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod supplies these start and end dates.
Stated duration
96% confidenceApproximately 3 years and 11 months
View supporting evidence
Calculated from the supplied 3 September 2026 start and 31 July 2030 end dates.
Extension or renewal options
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
No extension, option, or renewal terms are supplied.
Pricing and payment terms
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
The supplied data contains only the total award value.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Addressable requirement
96% confidenceA defined school passenger transport route requiring capacity for four seats plus a passenger assistant
View supporting evidence
Tender title specifies the route, four seats, and a passenger assistant.
Commercial benchmark
96% confidencePublished total award value is £126,920 across the stated service period
View supporting evidence
The award value is GBP 126,920 and the stated period runs from 3 September 2026 to 31 July 2030.
Award rationale
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No evaluation rationale, quality assessment, price breakdown, or scoring information is supplied.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity limitation
99% confidenceDan's Prebooked Cars is an unverified published supplier name
View supporting evidence
The completed Companies House matching workflow returned "checked_unmatched" with no verified company name or number.
Delivery-location data quality
97% confidenceStructured delivery locations include broad and apparently non-specific territories, so they are not used to define the service geography
View supporting evidence
Delivery addresses list British Oversea Territories, Channel Islands, Europe, Isle of Man, Rest of the World and United Kingdom, while the tender text specifies the Wangford–Bramfield route.
Published information coverage
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice includes bid count, scoring, award rationale, lot allocation, pricing detail, extension terms and contract signature evidence
View supporting evidence
These fields are absent from the supplied process, award, lot and document data.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The published supplier name, Dan's Prebooked Cars, could not be safely matched to a Companies House company and is therefore unverified.
- The source does not explicitly confirm a signed contract, despite recording an active award and a stated contract period.
- No bid count, evaluation scores, award rationale, detailed pricing, extension terms or individual lot allocation was supplied.
- Structured delivery-location data is inconsistent with the specific route description because it lists multiple broad territories.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Suffolk County Council Passenger TransportDan's Prebooked CarsWangfordBramfield House Schoolpassenger transportschool transportDynamic Purchasing SystemContracts Finder
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named in the award?
The published award names Dan's Prebooked Cars. The supplied identity-checking record reports that no safe Companies House match was found, so this supplier name remains unverified.
What is the value of the award?
The published award value is £126,920.
When is the stated service period?
The award states a period from 3 September 2026 to 31 July 2030.
Was this a signed contract?
The record is an active award notice, but the supplied data does not explicitly confirm contract signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.