AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Southern Housing published an active award for Gas servicing and replacements Lot 3 BISH to Sureserve Compliance South Limited. The notice records a £20,000,000 award under a framework call-off, with a stated contract period from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031.
Published outcomeOne active award is recorded to Sureserve Compliance South Limited.
Market significanceThis is a £20m gas appliance maintenance-services award spanning delivery regions in England.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
SURESERVE COMPLIANCE SOUTH LIMITED
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-8c65dad8-37d9-4323-9161-63e836178ab9-1 · Lots Lot 3 BISH · 20000000 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
Award names SURESERVE COMPLIANCE SOUTH LIMITED as supplier and states an award value of GBP 20,000,000. Supplier identity is verified against Companies House number 05158607.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice and award status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice published; award status is active.
View supporting evidence
Process stage/display status: award/awarded; source status: complete; award status: active; award notice published 16 October 2026.
Award decision date
99% confidence22 September 2026.
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-09-22T00:00:00+01:00.
Contract execution
98% confidenceNot explicitly stated.
View supporting evidence
The supplied award notice gives an active award and contract-period dates but does not state that a contract was signed.
Stated contract period
99% confidence1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031.
View supporting evidence
Award and tender contractPeriod startDate/endDate.
VALUES
Published values explained
Award value
99% confidence£20,000,000
View supporting evidence
Award value: 20000000 GBP.
Value allocation
97% confidenceThe full published award value is associated with the single recorded award and supplier.
View supporting evidence
One award is supplied, with one supplier and value of GBP 20,000,000.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence1 September 2026, 13:00 BST.
View supporting evidence
Tender period endDate: 2026-09-01T13:00:00+01:00.
Award date
99% confidence22 September 2026.
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-09-22T00:00:00+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence16 October 2026.
View supporting evidence
Award datePublished and notice publication date: 2026-10-16T12:58:55+01:00.
Stated start date
99% confidence1 October 2026.
View supporting evidence
Contract period startDate: 2026-10-01T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated end date
99% confidence30 September 2031.
View supporting evidence
Contract period endDate: 2031-09-30T23:59:59+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceGas servicing and replacements, Lot 3 BISH.
View supporting evidence
Process and tender title/description: Gas servicing and replacements Lot 3 BISH.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 50531200 — Gas appliance maintenance services.
View supporting evidence
Tender classification and classifications record.
Delivery regions
99% confidenceEast Midlands, West Midlands, London, South East and South West, United Kingdom.
View supporting evidence
Tender item deliveryAddresses.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceSelective procedure.
View supporting evidence
procurementMethod: selective.
Procurement route
99% confidenceCall-off from a framework agreement.
View supporting evidence
procurementMethodDetails: Call-off from a framework agreement.
SME suitability flag
95% confidenceMarked suitable for SMEs.
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability.sme: true.
Competition information
99% confidenceUnknown.
View supporting evidence
Information on bid counts, bidders, evaluation and scoring was not supplied in the published notice.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated duration
99% confidenceFive years.
View supporting evidence
Stated period runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031.
Extensions or options
99% confidenceNot stated.
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
Pricing and payment terms
99% confidenceNot stated.
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Route-to-market implication
94% confidenceThe requirement was called off from a framework agreement, so participation in the relevant framework is material for comparable opportunities.
View supporting evidence
Procurement method details state: Call-off from a framework agreement.
Geographic footprint
96% confidenceThe published delivery footprint covers five English regions, indicating a multi-region requirement.
View supporting evidence
Delivery addresses list East Midlands, West Midlands, London, South East and South West.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity quality
99% confidenceVerified.
View supporting evidence
Supplier verification status is verified using Companies House number 05158607; verified name matches the source supplier name.
Published status versus execution
98% confidenceThe notice supports an active award and stated contract period, but does not explicitly evidence signature or execution.
View supporting evidence
Award status is active; no supplied field states that the contract was signed.
Unpublished competition detail
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice.
View supporting evidence
No bid counts, bidder list, evaluation criteria, scores or award rationale are provided.
Lot allocation detail
98% confidenceLot 3 BISH is identified in the title, but no structured lot record or detailed lot description is supplied.
View supporting evidence
Lots array is empty; process/tender title identifies Lot 3 BISH.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The notice does not explicitly confirm contract signature or execution; it records an active award and stated contract dates.
- Information not supplied in the published notice: bid count, unsuccessful bidders, evaluation criteria, scores, award rationale, pricing breakdown and payment terms.
- No extension, renewal or option terms are published.
- No structured lot record, detailed lot description or individual lot-value breakdown is supplied; Lot 3 BISH is identified only in the title.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Southern HousingSureserve Compliance South Limitedgas servicinggas appliance maintenanceLot 3 BISHframework call-offContracts Finder
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who received the Southern Housing Lot 3 BISH award?
Sureserve Compliance South Limited, verified against Companies House number 05158607.
What is the published award value?
£20,000,000.
When is the stated contract period?
From 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031. The notice does not explicitly state that the contract was signed.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.