AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
East Riding of Yorkshire Council published an award notice for one-to-one, face-to-face tuition in the HU5 area. The active award names TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD as supplier. The notice records a zero GBP award value, so no commercially meaningful contract value is published.
Published outcomeAward notice published; award status is active. The published record gives a contract period from 2 February 2026 to 18 December 2026, but does not explicitly evidence signature.
Market significanceA single-supplier education-services award covering primary and secondary education classifications in Yorkshire and the Humber. Value, procurement route and competition information are not supplied.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD
98% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-818719e8-cecb-4d3f-99f6-fc22e97acaf2-1 · £0 recorded for the award; no positive contract value published GBP · verified
View supporting evidence
Supplier verification identifies company number 04105705 and verified company name TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD. The award names source supplier 'Tradewind Recruitment' and records GBP 0.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice type
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
View supporting evidence
Process notice type and award document title.
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-818719e8-cecb-4d3f-99f6-fc22e97acaf2-1 has status 'active'.
Award date
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-10-21T00:00:00+01:00.
Contract signature
98% confidenceNot explicitly stated
View supporting evidence
The supplied award notice provides an active award and contract-period dates, but no signature field or signed-contract evidence.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£0
View supporting evidence
Award value is amount 0, currency GBP.
Value interpretation
98% confidenceNo positive contract value or pricing breakdown published
View supporting evidence
The only supplied award value is GBP 0.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence21 January 2026, 13:00 UTC
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date: 2026-01-21T13:00:00Z.
Published contract start
99% confidence2 February 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period start date: 2026-02-02T00:00:00Z.
Published contract end
99% confidence18 December 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period end date: 2026-12-18T23:59:59Z.
Award notice publication
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice datePublished: 2026-10-21T11:33:50+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceOne-to-one, face-to-face tuition in the HU5 area
View supporting evidence
Process title and description: 'HCC259537 - Tuition 1:1, face to face in HU5 area'.
Main category
99% confidenceServices
View supporting evidence
Main procurement category is services.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 80100000 — Primary education services
View supporting evidence
Tender classification.
Additional classification
99% confidenceCPV 80200000 — Secondary education services
View supporting evidence
Tender additional classification.
Delivery region
96% confidenceYorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
Tender item delivery address.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
Procurement method details are 'Not specified'.
Competition information
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
No bid, participant, evaluation or scoring information is supplied.
SME and VCSE suitability flags
98% confidenceSME: no; VCSE: no
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability fields state sme false and vcse false.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Published term
99% confidence2 February 2026 to 18 December 2026
View supporting evidence
Award contractPeriod start and end dates.
Extensions or options
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
No extension, option or renewal terms are supplied.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Value transparency
98% confidenceThe £0 published value prevents assessment of contract scale, unit pricing or supplier revenue significance.
View supporting evidence
Award value is GBP 0 and no pricing information is supplied.
Service focus
96% confidenceThe requirement is targeted one-to-one, face-to-face tuition, rather than a broadly described education-services arrangement.
View supporting evidence
Published description specifies 'Tuition 1:1, face to face in HU5 area'.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Published value anomaly
99% confidenceThe award records £0; this should not be interpreted as a confirmed nil-cost arrangement.
View supporting evidence
Award value is amount 0 in GBP.
Publication timing
99% confidenceThe published award notice date is after the stated contract start date.
View supporting evidence
Contract start is 2 February 2026; notice was published 21 October 2026.
Information not supplied in the published notice
99% confidenceNo procurement method, bid count, evaluation, pricing, lot allocation, extension terms or signature evidence is provided.
View supporting evidence
Relevant fields are absent or marked 'Not specified'.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The £0 award value may be a publication or data-recording artifact; the supplied evidence does not provide a positive total value, price schedule or explanation.
- The notice does not state the procurement method, tender participation, bid prices, evaluation outcome, award rationale or scoring.
- No lot structure or individual lot allocation is supplied.
- No signed-contract evidence, extension options, renewal rights or modification information is supplied.
- The award notice was published after the stated contract start date; the source does not explain this timing.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
East Riding of Yorkshire CouncilTRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTDHCC259537HU5 tuitionone-to-one tuitionprimary education servicessecondary education services
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the HCC259537 tuition award?
TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD (company number 04105705) is the verified legal supplier named for the award.
What is the published value of the award?
The award notice records £0. No positive contract value or pricing detail is published.
When does the published contract period end?
The notice gives 18 December 2026 as the contract-period end date.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.