AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
West Sussex County Council published an award notice for Route 10011, a taxi-service route from Ifield & Crawley to Meath School for four seats and two passengers. The notice records an active award to FLEETLINE CARS, with a stated value of £37,048.18 and a contract period from 26 August 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Published outcomeOne active award is recorded under a call-off from a dynamic purchasing system. The published record does not explicitly evidence contract signature.
Market significanceA small, route-specific passenger transport award in the South East, procured through a dynamic purchasing system.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
FLEETLINE CARS
88% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-63eacc1a-edc6-4604-9848-d1f1cdda2953-1 · 37048.18 GBP · active award; supplier identity unverified
View supporting evidence
The award names FLEETLINE CARS as supplier and states a value of £37,048.18. Supplier verification status is checked_unmatched, with no verified legal company name or company number supplied.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source status complete
View supporting evidence
Process display status is "awarded"; source status is "complete"; notice type is "Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder".
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-63eacc1a-edc6-4604-9848-d1f1cdda2953-1 has status "active".
Award decision date
98% confidence19 August 2026
View supporting evidence
The award date is 2026-08-19T00:00:00+01:00.
Notice publication date
99% confidence14 October 2026
View supporting evidence
The award notice datePublished is 2026-10-14T16:26:04+01:00.
Contract signature
98% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
The published record provides an active award and contract-period dates but no explicit signature field or signed-contract evidence.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£37,048.18
View supporting evidence
The tender and the single active award each state value amount 37048.18, currency GBP.
Value allocation
97% confidenceAllocated to the single published award
View supporting evidence
One award is present and names one supplier; the award value is £37,048.18.
Value basis
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
value_basis is null and no pricing breakdown is supplied.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence12 August 2026, 12:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period endDate is 2026-08-12T12:00:00+01:00.
Award date
98% confidence19 August 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date is 2026-08-19T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated contract start
99% confidence26 August 2026
View supporting evidence
The award contract period startDate is 2026-08-26T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated contract end
99% confidence31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
The award contract period endDate is 2027-07-31T23:59:59+01:00.
Award notice published
99% confidence14 October 2026
View supporting evidence
The award notice datePublished is 2026-10-14T16:26:04+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceWSCC Route 10011 - Ifield & Crawley to Meath School - 4 Seats, 2 Passengers
View supporting evidence
Process title and description state this route and capacity.
Service classification
99% confidenceTaxi services (CPV 60120000)
View supporting evidence
Primary CPV classification is 60120000, described as Taxi services.
Main category
99% confidenceServices
View supporting evidence
main_category and mainProcurementCategory are services.
Delivery geography
83% confidenceSouth East; a delivery address also lists postcode PO19 1RQ
View supporting evidence
Tender items list delivery addresses in the South East, United Kingdom and postcode PO19 1RQ.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceSelective
View supporting evidence
procurement_method is selective.
Procedure detail
99% confidenceCall-off from a dynamic purchasing system
View supporting evidence
procurement_method_details states "Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system".
Competition information
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
No bidder count, tenderer identities, evaluation scores, ranking, or reasons for award are supplied.
SME suitability
96% confidenceMarked suitable for SMEs
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability records sme as true.
VCSE suitability
96% confidenceNot marked suitable for VCSEs
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability records vcse as false.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated term
99% confidence26 August 2026 to 31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
The published award contract period has these start and end dates.
Extensions or options
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
No extension, option, or renewal term is supplied.
Contract execution
98% confidenceNot explicitly evidenced
View supporting evidence
An active award and stated contract period are published, but no signed-contract record is provided.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Route-specific service
92% confidenceThe requirement is a defined school transport route with stated passenger capacity, indicating a narrowly scoped operational requirement.
View supporting evidence
The title specifies Route 10011, Ifield & Crawley to Meath School, four seats and two passengers.
Route to market
91% confidenceSuppliers seeking comparable work may need access to the buyer's relevant dynamic purchasing system.
View supporting evidence
The stated procedure is a call-off from a dynamic purchasing system.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity limitation
99% confidenceFLEETLINE CARS is an unverified published supplier name
View supporting evidence
The supplier identity status is checked_unmatched after a completed lookup; no verified company name or company number is supplied.
Supplier verification limitation
99% confidenceNo safe Companies House match was found
View supporting evidence
Supplier verification records lookupStatus "completed" and lookupDecision "still_unmatched".
Contract status limitation
98% confidenceThe record does not explicitly confirm signature or execution
View supporting evidence
The data contains an active award and contract-period dates but no signed-contract field or document.
Competition and evaluation detail
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice
View supporting evidence
No bids received, bidder list, scoring, award rationale, or pricing detail is included.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The published supplier name FLEETLINE CARS is unverified: the completed identity-check workflow found no safe company match, and no verified legal name or company number is available.
- The notice does not explicitly evidence that a contract was signed or executed.
- Information not supplied in the published notice includes bid counts, competing suppliers, evaluation methodology or scores, award rationale, price breakdown, lot allocation, and extension or renewal terms.
- The delivery data lists both the South East and postcode PO19 1RQ; the source does not explain the relationship between those entries.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
West Sussex County CouncilRoute 10011taxi servicesMeath Schooldynamic purchasing systemFLEETLINE CARS
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named in the award?
The published award names FLEETLINE CARS. This name remains unverified because the completed identity-check workflow found no safe company match.
What is the published award value?
£37,048.18.
When does the stated contract period end?
31 July 2027.
Was the contract explicitly shown as signed?
No. The notice records an active award and contract-period dates, but does not explicitly evidence signature or execution.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.