AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport published an award notice for a passenger transport service route from Gt Yarmouth to Bramfield House School, Bramfield, described as six seats plus a passenger assistant. The published award names Dan's Prebooked Cars, but that supplier name remains unverified following a completed Companies House matching workflow.
Published outcomeOne active award was published, valued at £42,829.80, with a stated service period from 19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Market significanceThis is a small, route-specific passenger transport award made through a mini-competition under the stated Passenger Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
Dan's Prebooked Cars
90% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-572bd53d-776d-4089-8602-44bae1325d23-1 · 42829.80 GBP · Unverified supplier name; named on active award
View supporting evidence
The award names Dan's Prebooked Cars as supplier and records an award value of GBP 42,829.80. Supplier verification status is checked_unmatched.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Published notice type
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
View supporting evidence
Document description and release history.
Award status
98% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award status is recorded as "active".
Award decision date
98% confidence15 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-10-15.
Stated contract period
96% confidence19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
Award and tender contract-period fields.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£42,829.80
View supporting evidence
Award value: 42829.8 GBP.
Value allocation
92% confidenceAllocated to the single published award; no lot allocation is published
View supporting evidence
One award is published with one supplier; no lot IDs or lot records are supplied.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Clarification deadline
94% confidence14 October 2026, 11:00
View supporting evidence
Tender description.
Submission deadline
98% confidence15 October 2026, 09:00
View supporting evidence
Tender-period end date and tender description.
Award date
98% confidence15 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date field.
Award notice publication
99% confidence15 October 2026, 11:02 BST
View supporting evidence
Award notice publication timestamp.
Stated service start
96% confidence19 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract-period start date.
Stated service end
96% confidence31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
Contract-period end date.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Service
96% confidencePassenger transport services for the Gt Yarmouth–Bramfield House School, Bramfield route, described as six seats and a passenger assistant
View supporting evidence
Opportunity title and description.
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 60000000 — Transport services (excluding waste transport)
View supporting evidence
Tender classification.
Procurement category
99% confidenceServices
View supporting evidence
Main procurement category.
Lot structure
97% confidenceNo lots published
View supporting evidence
No lot records or award lot IDs are supplied.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Route to market
96% confidenceMini competition under the stated Passenger Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System
View supporting evidence
Tender description cites a mini competition against the DPS and OJEU Notice 2018/S 031-067685.
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified in the published notice
View supporting evidence
Procurement method details field states "Not specified".
Competition metrics
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice
View supporting evidence
No bidder count, tender count, scores or evaluation information is provided.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated term
96% confidence19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
Published contract-period fields.
Extensions or options
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice
View supporting evidence
No extension or option terms are provided.
Contract execution
97% confidenceNot confirmed by the published award notice
View supporting evidence
The source records an active award and contract period but does not explicitly state that a contract was signed.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Route-level requirement
91% confidenceThe published scope is a defined school transport route with six seats and a passenger assistant, indicating a specific operational requirement rather than a broad transport framework award.
View supporting evidence
Opportunity title and description.
Award route
96% confidenceThe award was competed through a mini competition under a passenger transport DPS.
View supporting evidence
Tender description.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity limitation
99% confidenceThe published supplier name is unverified: the Companies House matching workflow completed without finding a safe company match.
View supporting evidence
supplier_identity_status is checked_unmatched; verified company name and number are absent.
Contract status interpretation
97% confidenceThe notice supports an active award and stated service dates, but does not expressly confirm contract signature.
View supporting evidence
Award status is active; no explicit signed-contract field or statement is supplied.
Delivery geography
98% confidencePublished delivery-address data includes multiple broad territories alongside IP1 2BX, so the operational delivery geography is unclear from structured location data.
View supporting evidence
Delivery-address records include British Oversea Territories, Channel Islands, Europe, Isle of Man, Rest of the World, United Kingdom and IP1 2BX.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The supplier name Dan's Prebooked Cars is unverified because the completed Companies House matching workflow found no safe match; no verified legal company name or number is supplied.
- Information not supplied in the published notice: bidder count, tender prices, evaluation criteria or scores, award rationale, pricing breakdown, lot allocation, extension terms and renewal terms.
- The published award notice does not explicitly confirm that a contract was signed.
- Structured delivery locations are internally broad and do not establish a single operational delivery geography.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Suffolk County Council Passenger TransportDan's Prebooked CarsBramfield House School transportpassenger transport servicesContracts Finder awarddynamic purchasing system
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named as the supplier?
Dan's Prebooked Cars was named on the published award. The supplied Companies House matching workflow did not find a safe company match, so the name is unverified.
What is the published award value?
The award value is £42,829.80.
When is the stated service period?
The published period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Was the contract confirmed as signed?
No. The notice records an active award and stated service dates, but does not explicitly confirm signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.