AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport published an award notice for a passenger-transport route from Beccles to The Woodview Project, Worlingham, for four seats with a passenger assistant. The notice records an active award of £9,692.28 to the source-named supplier Dan's Prebooked Cars.
Published outcomeOne active award is recorded, dated 15 October 2026, with a stated contract period from 19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Market significanceThis is a small-value call-off/mini-competition award under a passenger transport Dynamic Purchasing System. It is relevant to operators supplying supported passenger transport in Suffolk.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
Dan's Prebooked Cars
90% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-51bfc0f2-0c2c-497b-b594-57a9561c6784-1 · 9692.28 GBP · active
View supporting evidence
The sole award names "Dan's Prebooked Cars" as supplier and gives a value of £9,692.28. Supplier identity checking completed without a safe company match.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source status complete; award status active
View supporting evidence
Process stage is "award", display status is "awarded", source status is "complete", and the award status is "active".
Contract execution
97% confidenceNot explicitly stated
View supporting evidence
The published data provides an active award and contract-period dates but does not explicitly state that a contract was signed.
VALUES
Published values explained
Award value
99% confidence£9,692.28
View supporting evidence
The active award value is recorded as 9692.28 GBP.
Value allocation
96% confidenceAllocated to the sole recorded award
View supporting evidence
There is one award and one listed supplier in the award data.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Clarification deadline
94% confidence14 October 2026, 11:00 BST
View supporting evidence
The description states that clarification questions had to be submitted by 1100 on 14/10/2026.
Submission deadline
99% confidence15 October 2026, 09:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date and description state 0900 on 15/10/2026.
Award date
99% confidence15 October 2026
View supporting evidence
The award date is 2026-10-15.
Award notice published
99% confidence15 October 2026, 12:48 BST
View supporting evidence
The award notice publication timestamp is 2026-10-15T12:48:15+01:00.
Stated contract period
99% confidence19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027
View supporting evidence
The tender and award contract period records start and end dates of 2026-10-19 and 2027-07-31T23:59:59+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
98% confidencePassenger transport from Beccles to The Woodview Project, Worlingham, for four seats with a passenger assistant
View supporting evidence
The title and description state "Beccles to The Woodview Project, Worlingham (4 seats with a PA)".
Primary classification
99% confidenceCPV 60000000 — Transport services (excl. Waste transport)
View supporting evidence
The tender classification is CPV 60000000.
Lot structure
98% confidenceNo lots published
View supporting evidence
No lot records or award lot identifiers are supplied.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Route to market
97% confidenceMini competition under the Dynamic Purchasing System for the supply of Passenger Transport Services
View supporting evidence
The description says Suffolk County Council sought a mini competition against "The supply of Passenger Transport Services" DPS, OJEU notice 2018/S 031-067685.
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
The source field for procurement method is null and procurement method details state "Not specified".
Competition outcome
99% confidenceNumber of bids and evaluation information not published
View supporting evidence
No bid count, scoring, ranking, or evaluation narrative is supplied in the notice data.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated duration
96% confidenceApproximately 9 months and 13 days
View supporting evidence
Calculated from the published period of 19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Extensions and renewals
99% confidenceNot published
View supporting evidence
No extension or renewal terms are included in the supplied notice data.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Market opportunity type
94% confidenceSmall, route-specific supported passenger transport requirement
View supporting evidence
The requirement specifies a named route, four seats and a passenger assistant, with an award value of £9,692.28.
Supplier-access route
96% confidenceParticipation was through the stated passenger transport Dynamic Purchasing System
View supporting evidence
The buyer describes the procurement as a mini competition under its passenger transport DPS.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier verification limitation
99% confidenceThe supplier name is unverified
View supporting evidence
Companies House matching workflow completed with status "checked_unmatched" and supplied no verified company name or number. This does not imply Companies House verification.
Delivery geography quality
98% confidencePublished delivery locations include broad and apparently non-route-specific territories
View supporting evidence
Delivery-address entries include British Oversea Territories, Channel Islands, Europe, Isle of Man, Rest of the World and United Kingdom, alongside IP1 2BX, while the narrative describes a Beccles–Worlingham route.
Information not supplied in the published notice
99% confidenceNo bid count, evaluation scores, lot allocation, pricing breakdown, extension terms or signed-contract confirmation
View supporting evidence
These fields or statements are absent from the supplied notice data.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The supplier is source-named as Dan's Prebooked Cars but remains unverified: the completed Companies House matching workflow found no safe company match, and no verified company name or number is supplied.
- The notice does not explicitly confirm that a contract was signed; it records an active award and a stated contract period.
- Published delivery-address data is broad and includes territories that do not align clearly with the stated Beccles–Worlingham route.
- No bid count, evaluation detail, scoring, pricing breakdown, lot allocation, extension option or renewal terms were supplied.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Suffolk County Council Passenger TransportBeccles passenger transportWorlingham transportThe Woodview ProjectDan's Prebooked Carspassenger transport DPSContracts Finder award
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who received the award?
The notice names Dan's Prebooked Cars. Its company identity is unverified because the completed matching workflow found no safe company match.
What is the award value?
The sole recorded award value is £9,692.28.
When is the stated service period?
The published contract period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 July 2027.
Was this a signed contract?
The source records an active award and contract-period dates, but does not explicitly confirm contract signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.