AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
East Riding of Yorkshire Council published an award notice for HCC249243, described as Lot 1 face-to-face support within secondary education services. The active award names TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD as supplier. The notice records a GBP 0 award value, so no payable contract value is evidenced.
Published outcomeAward announced as active; the supplied data does not explicitly confirm signature or contract conclusion.
Market significanceA short secondary-education support requirement in Yorkshire and the Humber, with a published period ending in December 2026. Commercial scale cannot be assessed because the recorded award value is GBP 0.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303-1 · Lots Lot 1 (face-to-face support) · 0 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
Verified supplier identity: TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD (company number 04105705). The award names source supplier "Tradewind Recruitment" and records GBP 0.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; award status active
View supporting evidence
Process display status is "awarded" and the award status is "active".
Award date
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award record date: 2026-10-21T00:00:00+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice document published at 2026-10-21T16:03:56+01:00.
Contract conclusion/signature
96% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
The supplied award notice identifies an active award but contains no explicit signature or contract-conclusion field.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidenceGBP 0
View supporting evidence
Award value is recorded as amount 0, currency GBP.
Commercial value interpretation
98% confidenceNo payable contract value is evidenced in the supplied notice
View supporting evidence
The only published award value is GBP 0; no pricing or value breakdown is supplied.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence10 September 2026, 15:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date: 2026-09-10T15:00:00+01:00.
Award contract period
99% confidence7 September 2026 to 18 December 2026
View supporting evidence
Award contract period: 2026-09-07T00:00:00+01:00 to 2026-12-18T23:59:59Z.
Tender-level contract period
99% confidence17 September 2026 to 18 December 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender contract period: 2026-09-17T00:00:00+01:00 to 2026-12-18T23:59:59Z.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceLot 1, face-to-face support
View supporting evidence
Process and tender description state: "Lot 1, face to face support".
Category
99% confidenceSecondary education services (CPV 80200000)
View supporting evidence
Primary CPV classification is 80200000, Secondary education services.
Procurement category
99% confidenceServices
View supporting evidence
Main procurement category is services.
Delivery region
98% confidenceYorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
Tender item delivery address identifies Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethodDetails is "Not specified"; no procurement method is supplied.
Competition and evaluation
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Award-period end date
99% confidence18 December 2026
View supporting evidence
Award contract period ends 2026-12-18T23:59:59Z.
Extension and renewal terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
Start-date discrepancy
99% confidenceAward period starts 7 September 2026; tender-level period starts 17 September 2026
View supporting evidence
The award contractPeriod startDate is 2026-09-07, while tender contractPeriod startDate is 2026-09-17.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Market signal
95% confidenceThe notice identifies a single supplier for a short face-to-face secondary-education support requirement.
View supporting evidence
One active award names TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD; the stated period ends 18 December 2026.
Value caution
99% confidenceThe GBP 0 published value prevents assessment of contract scale or supplier revenue significance.
View supporting evidence
Award value is GBP 0 and no alternative value or pricing information is supplied.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Value data
99% confidencePublished value is GBP 0; whether this represents a zero-value arrangement, placeholder, or incomplete value is not stated.
View supporting evidence
Award value is amount 0 in GBP.
Date consistency
99% confidenceThe award-level and tender-level contract start dates differ by 10 days.
View supporting evidence
Award start: 7 September 2026; tender start: 17 September 2026.
Unpublished procurement details
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice: procurement method, bid count, evaluation, award rationale, lot-level pricing, extension terms and signature status.
View supporting evidence
No such fields or documents are supplied.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The published value is GBP 0, with no explanation or alternative value supplied.
- Award-level and tender-level contract start dates conflict: 7 September 2026 versus 17 September 2026.
- The notice does not explicitly confirm contract signature or conclusion.
- Information not supplied in the published notice includes procurement method, bid count, evaluation information, award rationale, individual pricing and extension or renewal terms.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
HCC249243East Riding of Yorkshire CouncilTRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTDTradewind Recruitmentsecondary education servicesface-to-face supportYorkshire and the Humber
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named as supplier for HCC249243?
TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD, verified under company number 04105705. The source notice names Tradewind Recruitment.
What is the published value of the award?
GBP 0. No separate payable contract value or pricing breakdown is provided.
When does the published award period end?
18 December 2026.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.