AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED published an active award record for Project Sand, covering legal services under Government Commercial Agency RM6360 Lot 3. The named supplier is ASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLP. The published award value is £29,988 and the stated delivery period is 14 September to 14 December 2026.
Published outcomeOne active award is recorded to ASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLP.
Market significanceA small, short-duration legal-services award using a government legal panel route.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
ASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLP
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-1ee73634-8f45-420f-9918-baec0d80012a-1 · Lots Lot 3 Finance and High Risk / Innovation (framework panel reference) · 29988 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
The award names Ashurst Perkins Coie UK LLP as supplier. Supplier verification identifies the legal entity as ASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLP (company number OC330252).
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source record status complete
View supporting evidence
The process is labelled "Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder" with display status "awarded" and tender status "complete".
Award status
99% confidenceActive award record
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-1ee73634-8f45-420f-9918-baec0d80012a-1 has status "active".
Contract conclusion
96% confidenceUnknown; the supplied award record does not explicitly state that a contract was signed
View supporting evidence
The source provides an award and contract-period fields, but no signature or conclusion statement.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£29,988 GBP
View supporting evidence
The award value and tender value are both recorded as 29988 GBP.
Value allocation
97% confidenceAllocated to the single published award and supplier
View supporting evidence
The source contains one award and names one supplier.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Award date
99% confidence10 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date: 2026-09-10T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated contract period
99% confidence14 September 2026 to 14 December 2026
View supporting evidence
The tender and award contractPeriod fields specify these start and end dates.
Award notice publication
99% confidence8 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice datePublished: 2026-10-08T15:16:41+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceLegal services for Project Sand
View supporting evidence
The title is "GB-Sheffield: Project Sand" and the description states "Legal Services Project Sand".
Classification
99% confidenceCPV 79100000 — Legal services
View supporting evidence
Primary classification is CPV 79100000.
Framework/panel reference
98% confidenceGovernment Commercial Agency RM6360 Legal Panel for Government, Lot 3 Finance and High Risk / Innovation
View supporting evidence
Stated in the published description.
Delivery region
95% confidenceYorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
The tender item lists this delivery address region.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Published procurement-method detail
99% confidenceOther - Not Disclosed
View supporting evidence
procurementMethodDetails is recorded as "Other - Not Disclosed".
Competition information
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information on bidders, bid counts, evaluation and scores was not supplied in the published notice.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated duration
97% confidenceApproximately three months
View supporting evidence
The stated period runs from 14 September to 14 December 2026.
SME/VCSE suitability flags
98% confidenceSME: no; VCSE: no
View supporting evidence
The tender suitability fields record sme false and vcse false.
Extension, renewal and pricing terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Route to market
98% confidenceThe requirement was described as using the GCA RM6360 legal panel, Lot 3.
View supporting evidence
Published description explicitly identifies the panel and lot reference.
Commercial scale
99% confidencePublished award value is £29,988 for the stated period.
View supporting evidence
The single award is valued at 29988 GBP.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Chronology inconsistency
99% confidenceThe award date precedes the published submission deadline
View supporting evidence
Award date is 10 September 2026, while tenderPeriod endDate is 13 September 2026. The source does not explain this sequence.
Publication timing
99% confidenceThe award notice was published after the stated start date
View supporting evidence
The stated start date is 14 September 2026 and the notice was published on 8 October 2026.
Award versus signed contract
96% confidenceThe active award record and stated period do not independently evidence signature or execution
View supporting evidence
No signed-contract date or explicit execution statement is supplied.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The source dates are internally unusual: the recorded award date is before the published submission deadline; no explanation is supplied.
- The award notice was published after the stated contract start date.
- No explicit signed-contract or execution evidence is supplied, so the record should not be described as a confirmed signed contract.
- Information on bids, evaluation, award rationale, individual pricing, extension options and renewal terms was not supplied in the published notice.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Project SandASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLPBIP SOLUTIONS LIMITEDRM6360legal servicesContracts Findergovernment legal panel
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named as supplier for Project Sand?
ASHURST PERKINS COIE UK LLP was named as the supplier.
What is the published award value?
The published award value is £29,988 GBP.
Was a signed contract confirmed?
No. The supplied notice records an active award and a contract period, but does not explicitly confirm signature.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.