AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
East Riding of Yorkshire Council published an award notice naming PROSPERO LIMITED for HCC217602, described as Lot 1 face-to-face teacher provision in the HU6 area. The notice records an active award, but does not explicitly evidence a signed contract.
Published outcomeOne active award is recorded to PROSPERO LIMITED. The published award value is £0, so no commercial value can be established from this notice.
Market significanceThis is a short published teaching-services requirement in Yorkshire and the Humber, with a stated delivery period of 6–17 July 2026.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
PROSPERO LIMITED
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-0695b9ca-de0d-4846-9b63-29939ab700f6-1 · Lots Lot 1 · £0 GBP · Active award
View supporting evidence
Verified supplier identity is PROSPERO LIMITED (company number 05646037). The award names source supplier “Prospero” and records value amount 0 GBP.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source record complete
View supporting evidence
Process display status is “awarded”; source status is “complete”; notice type is “Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder”.
Award status
99% confidenceActive award
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-0695b9ca-de0d-4846-9b63-29939ab700f6-1 has status “active”.
Contract conclusion
95% confidenceNot explicitly evidenced as signed
View supporting evidence
The supplied data contains an award notice and active award status but no explicit signature or contract-conclusion field.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£0
View supporting evidence
The award value is recorded as amount 0, currency GBP.
Commercial value interpretation
94% confidenceUnknown; £0 may be a placeholder or reflect unpublished pricing
View supporting evidence
No pricing breakdown, estimated value, maximum value or explanatory value basis is supplied.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence18 March 2026, 12:00 UTC
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date is 2026-03-18T12:00:00Z.
Stated service period start
99% confidence6 July 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period start date is 2026-07-06T00:00:00+01:00.
Stated service period end
99% confidence17 July 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contract period end date is 2026-07-17T23:59:59+01:00.
Award date
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award date is 2026-10-21T00:00:00+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence21 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award notice datePublished is 2026-10-21T12:04:27+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
99% confidenceLot 1 face-to-face teacher in HU6 area
View supporting evidence
Process title is HCC217602 and description is “Lot 1 face to face teacher in HU6 area”.
Main category
99% confidenceServices
View supporting evidence
Main procurement category is services.
Classification
99% confidenceSecondary education services (CPV 80200000); additional classification: primary education services (CPV 80100000)
View supporting evidence
Published classifications list CPV 80200000 as primary and CPV 80100000 as additional.
Delivery area
99% confidenceYorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
View supporting evidence
The tender item delivery address specifies Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
procurementMethodDetails is “Not specified” and no procurement method is supplied.
Competition and evaluation
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No bidder count, tender list, evaluation scores, award rationale or price-quality assessment is supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated duration
98% confidence12 days, from 6 July to 17 July 2026
View supporting evidence
The stated contract period runs from 2026-07-06 to 2026-07-17.
Extension or renewal terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No extension, option or renewal terms are supplied.
SME suitability flag
99% confidenceNo
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability records SME as false.
VCSE suitability flag
99% confidenceNo
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability records VCSE as false.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Value visibility
98% confidenceThe £0 published award value prevents assessment of contract scale or unit pricing.
View supporting evidence
The award records £0 and supplies no pricing or value basis.
Publication timing
99% confidenceThe award notice was published after the stated service end date.
View supporting evidence
The stated end date is 17 July 2026, while award publication is 21 October 2026.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Value data
99% confidencePublished award value is £0; actual commercial value is not supplied.
View supporting evidence
Award value amount is 0 GBP; no value basis or pricing detail is present.
Chronology
99% confidenceThe stated service period precedes both the award date and award-notice publication date.
View supporting evidence
Service period is 6–17 July 2026; award and publication are 21 October 2026.
Contract status evidence
98% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice: signature date, executed-contract status and contract document.
View supporting evidence
Supplied records provide award data only and no explicit contract-signature evidence.
Competition information
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice: number of tenders, scores, evaluation rationale and unsuccessful suppliers.
View supporting evidence
No such fields are present in the supplied data.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The published award value is £0 and no value basis, pricing schedule, estimated value or maximum value is provided.
- The stated service period of 6–17 July 2026 predates the recorded award date and notice publication of 21 October 2026; the source does not explain this chronology.
- The published notice does not explicitly confirm that a contract was signed or provide a contract document.
- Procurement method, bidder count, evaluation methodology, scores, award rationale, individual pricing and extension terms are not supplied.
- Only a Lot 1 reference is provided; no separate lot record or allocation detail is supplied.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
HCC217602PROSPERO LIMITEDEast Riding of Yorkshire Councilface-to-face teacherHU6teaching servicesContracts Finder award
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named in the HCC217602 award?
The award names PROSPERO LIMITED, verified as company number 05646037. The source notice uses the name “Prospero”.
What was the published value of HCC217602?
The award notice records £0. It does not provide a value basis or pricing detail, so the actual commercial value is unknown.
When was the stated service period?
The notice states 6 July 2026 to 17 July 2026.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.